Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

3d-grapher


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 07 November 2002 - 08:48 PM

Hi everyone,

Finally I got my new computer (just moved abroad, and I didn't bring my desktop), so now I'm able to share my 3d graph program.

If anyone is interrested in either testing the program and giving me feedback, or just have a look at it, please send me an e-mail :)

It's still not a functional 3d-grapher (but I've added some new features), just a graphical test. In fact, I haven't worked with the program for several months (due to the lack of a computer), so now I need respons to get started again :)

Looking forward to completing this program, and hope to receive some respons :)

#2 Killer83Z

Killer83Z

    Casio CEO

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:I'm near to the place where I study
  • Interests:Guitar, Piano, Music, UCN<br />

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX-9850G, fx-7000G, fx-7500G, TI-83, HP100lx

Posted 07 November 2002 - 09:21 PM

Yea, you know your last demo I tried was already quite good, and sure I would like to see if you get it fully to work.

#3 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 08 November 2002 - 12:50 AM

Yes I want to see your progress, please send me this new version (e-mail in signature).

thanx

#4 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 08 November 2002 - 05:18 PM

As I probably forgot to mention, this program is not a basic program, but an assembled program for the AFX :)

#5 X-thunder28

X-thunder28

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts

  • Calculators:
    2 Graph100 (rom 1.02 and rom 1.03 (+) )

Posted 08 November 2002 - 05:46 PM

:P
me! me!
p.s. :2072 you forgot to take your mail adress in your signatur !!
:rolleyes: :blink: B)

#6 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 08 November 2002 - 06:01 PM

Mail should be sent now (to all of u who have replied + all of you who have previously contacted me about the project) :)

#7 X-thunder28

X-thunder28

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts

  • Calculators:
    2 Graph100 (rom 1.02 and rom 1.03 (+) )

Posted 08 November 2002 - 06:09 PM

ARGH!
the mail adress i have specified is bad !
I cant access it ... Microsoft <_<
try x-thunder28 AT caramail.com !

#8 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 08 November 2002 - 06:14 PM

Sent :D

#9 Thunderhead

Thunderhead

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 09 November 2002 - 08:57 AM

would you be so kind as to send me your prog as well ?

Thanks

thunderhead AT wanadoo.fr !

#10 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 09 November 2002 - 01:46 PM

No problem, I'll be happy to :)

It should be sent now :D

#11 superna

superna

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 88 posts

Posted 09 November 2002 - 02:20 PM

okai, i've just mailed you !
I'll be happy to test it !

#12 Thunderhead

Thunderhead

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 09 November 2002 - 05:17 PM

I just received it. I'll test it and I'll let you know !

#13 X-thunder28

X-thunder28

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts

  • Calculators:
    2 Graph100 (rom 1.02 and rom 1.03 (+) )

Posted 09 November 2002 - 05:53 PM

its well !
frame rate is high !
only ... can we move us in X,Y,Z dimension and not rotate ?

its will be better :rolleyes:

because, for a Shoot-game or a Shoot them up ...

#14 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 09 November 2002 - 06:03 PM

I haven't implemented that, but it will be easy...

This is first and foremost a test for displaying a graph, and then u don't need to translate in the x and y directions.. this makes it easier to decide wehter the graph needs clipping or not :)

Anyway, I was thinking of making a 3D demo for the casio, with a new "3d engine". I will have to restructere the way things are rendered, and sorted then, so I can more efficiently exclude parts that won't be drawen. I will probably make a polygon filler, and maybe a texturer as well (even though it won't be fast enough to make a decent game). For the finnished 3d-grapher, I will include hidden surface removal (probably using z-sorting, and polyfilling)...

Anyway, I'm open for any suggestions or feedback, so keep posting me :D

#15 X-thunder28

X-thunder28

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts

  • Calculators:
    2 Graph100 (rom 1.02 and rom 1.03 (+) )

Posted 09 November 2002 - 06:32 PM

well i think you will hav'nt got difficulty for texturing, but i have try it, and it is hard to make !!!

But, with the actual engine, you can make some game and utils, include a 3D-grapher :)

#16 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 09 November 2002 - 06:44 PM

The actual maths behind real texturing alone can be a challange to implement, though the really hard part will be the speed optimizing...

The easy way will be to simply calculate and run a putpixel proc, however, to speed it up, one has to take advantage of the fact that 1 byte equals 8 pixels on screen, and try to limit reading and writing the memory (it's slow on such a primitive cpu, u know)

I'll see what I can make, and then publish a 3d demo... :)

#17 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 09 November 2002 - 07:37 PM

btw,

for all of u that think u've already seen it.. this is not version b1.0 that I've seen in some filesharings, it's version 1.3b, it has some more features such as clipping and real rotation :)

#18 Mohamed

Mohamed

    UCF Police

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt, Cairo

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, PV-S660, fx-570MS

Posted 09 November 2002 - 11:26 PM

Hey! Forgot me?? :o
Send it to me NOW! :)
algebrafx2 AT hotmail.com

Bad no BETA Testers again. :(
Maybe if I have sometime, the group will be back.

#19 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 10 November 2002 - 01:34 AM

Hi :)

I'm really sorry.. I seem to have lost ur e-mail :unsure:

Anyway, I've sent it now :D

Hope the betatesters group will be up again, but I think it will be easier if we make a filesharing with a beta section.. so everyone can test and reply, without having to sign up for a group :)

#20 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 10 November 2002 - 07:27 AM

I would be happy to test this for you as well, if you could please send it to:
Fenix8452 AT yahoo.com

Thanks, I'll respond back as soon as I can.

#21 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 10 November 2002 - 03:10 PM

No prob. The program is sent.

A little notice to anyone who has actually looked at the source :D

There's an error in some of the .w3d include files (due to some old formating I used earlier)...
If the last line reads: Obj2d dw N dup (0), where N is any number,
you should replace that with: RotObjv dw N dup (0,0,0)

Hope that clears things up :) Though I don't think anyone has actually tried to compile it with other graphs than the original one yet :)

#22 C@siomax

C@siomax

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Location:Grenoble, FRANCE

  • Calculators:
    Graph 100 v1.0 and Graph 100+ v1.03

Posted 10 November 2002 - 04:13 PM

HEY! DON'T FORGET ME!!! :D :D :D
please send it to me too!

leneuronez AT free.fr

#23 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 10 November 2002 - 04:19 PM

On it's way :)

If anyone of my recipients runs a website with filesharing, feel free to post it :) along with my name ofcourse :D and prefferably not with the full source B)

#24 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 10 November 2002 - 06:03 PM

Nice framerate:) I'm eagerly awaiting the finished product now, that demo is fantastic. I searched for bugs too in the demo, but haven't found any yet. Are you going to have to write your own input system for equations in the finished prog or are you planing on using predefined memory functions (like storing the 3D equation in a function slot and recalling it in the program)? Just curious.

#25 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 10 November 2002 - 06:27 PM

I will most probably make my own input system, as that will be more convenient. I don't think I'll let the user recall functions written withing the casio os, as these might contain tokens not accepted by my interperator... The first thing I'll have to do is write new floating point routines (or sniff someone up from the internet). Then I can start forming the math interperator, which will be rather limited to start off with... and to keep syntax errors at a minimum, I won't enable pasting from F-mem, or Clipboard.. as for now, anyway :)

If I someone figures out how to use and expand the math API of the calc (like with the 'composite function' add-in) I might be able to use their maths interperator to calculate any function (which would save me alot of work) given to the program, and even include new functions to the API :)

#26 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 10 November 2002 - 07:23 PM

I think I found the memory area for that but I never tried to figure it out...

#27 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 10 November 2002 - 09:56 PM

Do you have to address of that memorry area?

and perhaps a dump, or a dissassemble of area in mind?

If you have the address, have you checked the int vector table for any pointers to that address (I think it's likely they use interrupts to call the maths functions.. that way they can change the location of the math API without having to mind rewriting all the calls to that area)

#28 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 11 November 2002 - 03:32 AM

You may find it in RAM backups created by FX-INTERFACE, I had find it while searching for the reserved ram zone allocation table, I had modified some part of memory and modifying a particular place prevent me to enter characters in the graph (3 in main menu)... so I've deduced it was this zone that allows casios's program to work together.


If you look into a .fxb file (backup files generated by FX-interface) you'll find three zones:

BKU1RAMS ==> the zone you are looking for
BKU1RAMI == > the MAT (Memory allocation Table)
BKU1RAM1 ==> all user data (variables, basic progs and everything else)

The first zone is located at 0x1BE4:0 till 0x1BF1:0xF in the AFX memory (you can see it with TOUCHE)
the second at 0x1bF2:0

and the last one begans at 0x1C00:0


if you modifie BKU1RAMS (filling the start with a single character for example) you'll be unable to enter number in graph or list...

edit: I just tried it and it can even modify the first line of the graph menu entry... there is a lot to find out !

if you fill it completely you'll see that after a whole ram reset the bytes after 0x1BEB:0 till 0x1BF1:0xF will not be reseted (maybe these bytes are useless...)

I haven't look further in it (it wasn't my goal at this time) but if you have time for hacking... you can do it because I probably won't do it I haven't a lot of free time for now.

#29 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2002 - 06:59 AM

Could you please send it to me as well, I will add it to my site if you wish.

//simjake AT msn.com" target="_blank">E-Mail Me

CrimsonCasio

#30 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 November 2002 - 11:53 AM

I dont own an afx2 :(
i wish i would one one, but no money for it. ;)
Maybe you can "scan" a screenshot for me.
You can make one while the demo?

#31 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2002 - 02:40 PM

Could you please send it to me as well, I will add it to my site if you wish.

//simjake AT msn.com" target="_blank">E-Mail Me

CrimsonCasio

It's sent now :)
and please feel free to share it with others through your website (only not with the full source, I'd like to keep track of who has the source)

To Bytefish: well, I haven't bothered to make drawing routines for pc, so I can capture it... yet anyway, I might do so later :) Anyway, You should get an afx, and yeah, I know u said u can't afford it... think of something (get a job..) :) (no offense really, I don't know your situation)

#32 Exca

Exca

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts

Posted 11 November 2002 - 02:48 PM

I dont own an afx2 :(
i wish i would one one, but no money for it.  ;)
Maybe you can "scan" a screenshot for me.
You can make one while the demo?

http://cloud.prohost...t/3dincasio.EXE
^^ BiTwhise made that :)


One capture with webcam (the player is included in it, evil capture software)

#33 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2002 - 03:01 PM

:D

wow, I didn't now anyone had actually made a capture like that :)

Anyway.. that's a capture of my first release, wich doesn't include clipping or fps counter, however it has the "animation" feature... which is purely a graphical effect, not very useful for a graph :lol: should I bring this back in my next release?

#34 Exca

Exca

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts

Posted 11 November 2002 - 03:41 PM

Hmm.. did I upload wrong version then :) (got this from poro who is my brother)

#35 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2002 - 03:48 PM

ok.. I remember, poro sent me an e-mail long time ago, asking for the source and stuff..

for further reference, could you please notify me when using my programs to make such material, and please include my name on any link to such a video :)

btw.. I couldn't find any link to this video from the host website ;)

#36 Exca

Exca

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts

Posted 11 November 2002 - 04:38 PM

There isn't any links or nothing, just uploaded that so bytefish could see it. I can take it off now if you want to?

#37 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2002 - 04:47 PM

nonono :)

didn't mean it that way... just, if you post anything in public, please credit me :D

#38 Exca

Exca

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts

Posted 11 November 2002 - 05:21 PM

Oh, ok :)

#39 MathManiac

MathManiac

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Maths & Physics
    Girls
    Science fiction
    Cinema

  • Calculators:
    fx CG20
    fx 9860 GII SD
    Afx 2.0 plus
    CFX 9850 G
    Fx 115 D
    TI 83 Plus SE
    Ti 92 Plus
    Hp 49 G

Posted 11 November 2002 - 06:26 PM

:huh: i'd like to give it a try! ( didn't you receive my mail?)

matemaniaco AT lusoweb.pt

#40 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2002 - 10:15 PM

I'm sorry, I don't seem to have reveived any e-mail from you :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users