Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

New CASIO Add-Ins


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Mohamed

Mohamed

    UCF Police

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt, Cairo

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, PV-S660, fx-570MS

Posted 20 December 2002 - 09:10 AM

CASIO has released two new add-ins and updated the German language (looking @ Killer and Bytie) :D
Here's the link http://www.casio.co....sources/add_in/
After you've seen it, tell me what you think about Verify?

#2 Thunderhead

Thunderhead

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 20 December 2002 - 09:22 AM

German... :( There's not a french version ?

#3 Mohamed

Mohamed

    UCF Police

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt, Cairo

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, PV-S660, fx-570MS

Posted 20 December 2002 - 07:02 PM

French is built in in the calculator. :)

#4 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 December 2002 - 08:10 PM

Now tell me Mohammed.
Can my 9850G really deal with add-ins? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

#5 rstweb

rstweb

    Casio Hack

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 20 December 2002 - 08:50 PM

propably you have bought an AFX....
i will do it in march next year. i hope i get one to my birthday. it could be that i buy one after x-mas.

bye

rstweb

#6 Brazzucko

Brazzucko

    UCF BASIC Programming Champion

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0, CFX 9850 GB Plus and FX 9750G

Posted 21 December 2002 - 12:09 AM

Buy a FX, they has the same AFX software, you just need to add 3 new icons to the main menu, to have acess to the CAS, Algebra an TUTOR prograns hidden in the drive D. :D

#7 rstweb

rstweb

    Casio Hack

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 21 December 2002 - 08:39 AM

which fx do you mean? 7400?

but the afx is faster than the fx!

bye

rstweb

#8 rstweb

rstweb

    Casio Hack

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 21 December 2002 - 08:40 AM

ok. question is answered in another topic.

bye

rstweb

#9 X-thunder28

X-thunder28

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts

  • Calculators:
    2 Graph100 (rom 1.02 and rom 1.03 (+) )

Posted 21 December 2002 - 09:36 AM

look icon 'G' : 3D Grph on a screenshot !

#10 KTr

KTr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 21 December 2002 - 06:36 PM

Posted Image :)

#11 MathManiac

MathManiac

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Maths & Physics
    Girls
    Science fiction
    Cinema

  • Calculators:
    fx CG20
    fx 9860 GII SD
    Afx 2.0 plus
    CFX 9850 G
    Fx 115 D
    TI 83 Plus SE
    Ti 92 Plus
    Hp 49 G

Posted 05 January 2003 - 12:20 AM

That means that THEY ARE GOING TO RELEASE A 3D GRAPHER?????

Who will release it first? BitWhise or Casio? :) :) :) :) :)

#12 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 05 January 2003 - 02:28 AM

heh..

look there.. they finally decided to make a 3d grapher for the afx :)

I'm afraid they will probably release it before me. I'm quite bussy at the moment, with courseworks and exams :(

Anyway, let's see what they have, and I'll make something better :)

#13 Maitre Kiwi

Maitre Kiwi

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Kiwi Land

  • Calculators:
    Casio Graph100 or FX2 for US people

Posted 06 January 2003 - 10:53 PM

good luck !!! but i don't think that casio make a progs who is like your !! => very fast !!!

casio make programs who sucks on speed !

#14 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 January 2003 - 03:05 PM

"casio make programs who sucks on speed !"

i wouldnt say so. there are some programs on my 9850 made by casio who are really good at speed.

#15 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 07 January 2003 - 04:03 PM

there are some programs on my 9850 made by casio who are really good at speed.

By programs, do you mean Basic programs?

It's kinda hard to say wether or not Casio's programs (real programs, not basic) are well optimized.

My guess is that most of their mathematical algorithms are quite well written, but when it comes to the user end and graphical part of their programs, speed of developement and size of progs is more important than runtime speeds.

The thing is, that all these programs rely on the same set of libraries for the graphics, so it would be natural to put them all in the ROM, and make them accesible from any prog. They are probably acceces by Interrupts, and thus will cause a slow down in many applications.

Take for example the graph mode. Drawing a graph takes long, no matter how simple the function is. Think about it.. for every pixel it puts on the screen (after calculating the value.. *), it does a putpixel interrupt call. This bit takes either two short int paramaters (in which case the double precicion floating point values first has to aligned with the view-window and then truncated to integers), or the function takes two double floats. That means, 1 - 2 interrupts, lots of pushes and pops, clearing of registers, etc etc
Wheras it could be done by making all these operations inline function (macros), in which case the graph should plot faster.
*calculating the value.., since the values are calculated as you go, rather than pre-calculated (should have a "fast-graph" option), it has to do an expression evaluation for each point on the graph. If it was precalculated, it could do the expression evaluation once, and changing only the variable parameters of the graph, in a sequence (which could further optimize the loops, etc)

Anyway, they are not making games, but mathematical software, which is fast enough for the normal student.. however, I would like to see the graphing part optimized (it's tediously slow), and a faster Basic interperator, and option to declare variables and chose what type they are, optimized integer calculations (not using floats, after declearing my int variables :) )... and so on :D

As an end note: I will assume most of their software is programmed in a high level language, like C...

#16 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 January 2003 - 07:06 PM

yea drawing a graph takes a long time, but trace shit is fast as hell...
sorry didnt read the whole text of you bitwhise...
cu

#17 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 07 January 2003 - 07:09 PM

but trace shit is fast as hell...

yeah.. but then again, no real calculations are necesary for that part :)

#18 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 January 2003 - 08:49 PM

true... true...

#19 rstweb

rstweb

    Casio Hack

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 07 January 2003 - 09:24 PM

the most important is the result and the time to get the result, not the way to the result!

#20 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 07 January 2003 - 10:20 PM

the most important is the result and the time to get the result, not the way to the result!

I guess you are refering to my comment on most of their software being made high-level..
On a modern computer low-level programming gives little or almost no performance increase in normal applications, due to the diversity in hardware on todays computers.
However, with fixed hardware and limited resources, like on the AFX, low-level programming will allways yield a perfomance boost when compared with the similar software coded in high-level. Just as important, high-level languages can increase filesize dramatically, which is really a drawback on a machine with so little memorry.

#21 thguy

thguy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 January 2003 - 10:46 AM

:D
oh that so good .




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users