Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Problem With The Word 't&st'


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 09 May 2005 - 10:48 PM

When I was typing in a reply to a post that a member had about the game pong, I used the word 't e s t' twice and in both cases the letter 'e' came out as an & when I submitted it. Does anybody know why this is happening? I also tried modifying the post and changing them back to the letter 'e' but that didn't work.

#2 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 09 May 2005 - 11:14 PM

this is a test... Well that's strange, it seems to work in this post

#3 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 09 May 2005 - 11:32 PM

i have seen it in other peoples posts aswell, but i thought they were just unfamiliar with english :\

#4 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 10 May 2005 - 01:47 AM

This is a t&st. Is it me for some reason? I am doing this with IE because firefox still doesn't like this forum. Hmm... recently I seem to have problems.

#5 casiokingdom

casiokingdom

    UCF BASIC Programming 2nd Place

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 782 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perth, WA, Australia

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB PLUS WE, fx-9860G AU

Posted 10 May 2005 - 03:24 AM

t&st t&st t&st you're not the only one

#6 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 10 May 2005 - 05:44 AM

test ... I use Firefox and it rules ... M$ sure better stand with the
standards (although I'd considder it an unusal change of standards to switch test -> t&st

#7 casiokingdom

casiokingdom

    UCF BASIC Programming 2nd Place

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 782 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perth, WA, Australia

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB PLUS WE, fx-9860G AU

Posted 10 May 2005 - 06:47 AM

I use firefox, but it still comes up wrongly...t&st

why do i have a feeling it only works for admins?
it works for andy, 2072, huhn_m...

#8 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 10 May 2005 - 09:30 AM

Dammit it was a replacement macro I've done to test if '&' character were exported correctly inside a macro.... I forgot to remove it.

Anyway this test revealed why Crimson posts are not corrected by the special macro we have made... I will correct this little problem later :)

#9 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 11 May 2005 - 02:10 PM

Well I guess that solves the mystery. I'm glad I could help find this bug although I still don't quite understand what is wrong. I'm glad you know what you are doing 2072. :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users