Jump to content



Lua Have Grayscale?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_guest_*

Guest_guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 August 2006 - 10:33 AM

Lua have grayscale?

#2 far2055

far2055

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran
  • Interests:Robotics - Programming - Mathematics - Physics - Computer <br />ANN ( Artificial Neural Network )<br />QBasic Lover-->before-->now-&gt;*CPLua&quot; Lover.

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300

Posted 18 August 2006 - 01:03 PM

Lua have grayscale?



I don't think so. because classpad display doesn't support grayscale.

but there is someway to make it possible.you can do it by using PWM(Pulse Width Modulation).

but it takes a great part of cpu resources because you should turn a pixel on and off very fast. for example using 500Hz frequency and i think this is impossible too in CPLua because there is no timer in CPLua.

I think there is a game witch used this solution (check tetris . there is a link : www.capsteam.org ) :)

#3 Gaumerie

Gaumerie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 18 August 2006 - 06:17 PM

I'm the one who have made the library for the grayscales of the tetris game, but to use this you have to make your program in C++. If Julien decide to put grayscales in CPLua, you could use them un your lua program, but I think he has already a lot of problems with CPLua and don't have plan to include grayscales (that represent loads of others problems :P ).
The library to make grayscales hasn't yet be released. I had said that I would release it this holliday, but it seems that nobody is interested in developping games in C++, so I haven't yet released it.

Alexandre

#4 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 18 August 2006 - 10:35 PM

The library to make grayscales hasn't yet be released. I had said that I would release it this holliday, but it seems that nobody is interested in developping games in C++, so I haven't yet released it.


Ahem... :angry:

#5 Gaumerie

Gaumerie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 19 August 2006 - 10:52 AM

kilburn >> You have already the library. it seems that nobody ELSE is interested in developping C++ games

#6 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 31 August 2006 - 10:51 PM

To be honest, I had thought about grayscales during the first monthes when I was working about CPLua...
But now I can say no, CPLua won't support grayscales. :rolleyes:

#7 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 31 August 2006 - 11:26 PM

Hi Orwell. you're back :D

What about CPLua 0.9?. you could fix the memory leaks?.. if not, how it's going, .. good? :huh:

#8 Tchernoben

Tchernoben

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Nice
  • Interests:Calculators, Pc, mangas, warhammer.

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300
    Ti 89 Titanium

Posted 06 September 2006 - 11:19 AM

I don't think so. because classpad display doesn't support grayscale.


Try Tetris then !

Lua doesn't support grayscales yet, sorry.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users