#1 very newbie

very newbie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

• Calculators:
    fx 9860g sd

Posted 05 January 2007 - 02:11 AM

hi im very new to this whole calculator thing and i just got my fx 9860g sd. so far i pretty much know nothing about these calcs so please help me. i tried to read the tutorials but i didnt make scence. i recently downloaded some games from the sharing page but i dont know how to put it onto my calc cos its in some format called .rar
please help me!
thanks heaps!

#2 kucalc

kucalc

Casio Maniac

• [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly

Computer graphics

• Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 05 January 2007 - 02:37 AM

Hey, welcome to the forum! First of all, to open a RAR file you need a decompression program called WinRAR. You can download it off here: http://www.rarlab.com/download.htm

Here's my tutorial for transferring G1R files:
1. Open FA-124. Go to Tools, then Model type and click fx-9860 and make sure there is a check there.

2. You should see windows within FA-124: fx-9860 and Computer. Plug in your cable to your computer and the fx-9860. Before you plug in, make sure your calculator is set to USB mode. Turn on your calculator, and select [LINK]. Press F4 (now you should be seeing Select Cable Type). Press F1 (in Cable Type it should say USB). Once that is done, then plug in your calculator.

3. If the driver is installed correctly, you should see this in your calculator: Receiving... AC :Cancel

4. If it does, go back to FA-124. Click on the [Establish a connection] button (It's the little icon under where it says fx-9860. It has a computer with a red link connecting to a calculator). Wait a couple of minutes for the FA-124 to update and synchronize.