Jump to content



Photo

New To Luafx/afx? You Can Ask Here.


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 07 November 2011 - 06:52 PM

You can post LuaFX/AFX related questions and problems here. :)

#2 Naga

Naga

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:chennai,India

  • Calculators:
    Casio 9860 GII

Posted 13 May 2012 - 06:35 AM

You can post LuaFX/AFX related questions and problems here. :)


How to implement this program for Fx-9860GII?

#3 veb

veb

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 09:12 AM

The program is designed for the calculators of the fx-9680 family, Lua should work on your calculator.

However, anybody tested it on fx-9860GII for the moment. When you will test it, could you tell me if it works well?

#4 Naga

Naga

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:chennai,India

  • Calculators:
    Casio 9860 GII

Posted 13 May 2012 - 02:32 PM

The program is designed for the calculators of the fx-9680 family, Lua should work on your calculator.

However, anybody tested it on fx-9860GII for the moment. When you will test it, could you tell me if it works well?

I haven't tested till now and I want to know how to create G1A file using Lua.

#5 veb

veb

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 04:42 PM

You don't create G1A: you send a G1A on our calculator that will execute lua programs.

You write the programs on your computer (an on-calc editor is being programmed) and you send them on your calculator to execute them (or you use the fx emulator)

I didn't have time before, but now I am writting the manuals in English and I hope I will soon release them.

#6 Naga

Naga

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:chennai,India

  • Calculators:
    Casio 9860 GII

Posted 13 May 2012 - 05:57 PM

You don't create G1A: you send a G1A on our calculator that will execute lua programs.

You write the programs on your computer (an on-calc editor is being programmed) and you send them on your calculator to execute them (or you use the fx emulator)

I didn't have time before, but now I am writting the manuals in English and I hope I will soon release them.

Sounds great....!


I have Lua FX on my calculator.

Can you give some examples on how to run lua?

#7 Forty-Two

Forty-Two

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Well, The sign says "You are here"...

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-CG10 Prizm
    Casio fx-9860GII
    TI-84+ SE

Posted 13 May 2012 - 09:24 PM

Sounds great....!


I have Lua FX on my calculator.

Can you give some examples on how to run lua?


print("Hello World")


#8 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 14 May 2012 - 12:24 AM

The program is designed for the calculators of the fx-9680 family, Lua should work on your calculator.

However, anybody tested it on fx-9860GII for the moment. When you will test it, could you tell me if it works well?


I have used it on my fx9860GII and it works great ;)

print("Hello World")


Actually, that code will not work with luaFX.

You have to use the nbdraw.print function like this:

nbdraw.print = print

print("hello world")


#9 Naga

Naga

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:chennai,India

  • Calculators:
    Casio 9860 GII

Posted 14 May 2012 - 05:10 AM

Hi,

This code is not working on my calculator.

Its returning with unexpected symbol.

I used Notepad++ and saved the file as example.lua

Please help.

Also post some examples like accessing RTC,Storing in list, mathematical calculations etc.

Thanks

#10 veb

veb

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 10:19 AM

flyingfisch : your code is wrong: try instead :

local print = nbdraw.printprint("hello world")repeat until key(5) -- wait we press exe


Also post some examples like accessing RTC,Storing in list, mathematical calculations etc.


We can't access the RTC (maybe in an other version)

There are no lists, but tables can be use in multiples ways and can be used like lists.

I include in the package a lua library that define functions sin, cos, tan, atan, asin, acos, ...

On internet, there are many english documentation on lua and examples on how to use tables, ... Try the links flyingfisch posted in the topic lua tutorials.


Notepad should work with lua, you just need a text editor.
However some text editor record their files in 16bits characters, make sure you only record 8bits characters.

Edited by veb, 14 May 2012 - 10:19 AM.


#11 Forty-Two

Forty-Two

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Well, The sign says "You are here"...

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-CG10 Prizm
    Casio fx-9860GII
    TI-84+ SE

Posted 14 May 2012 - 09:15 PM

flyingfisch : your code is wrong: try instead :

local print = nbdraw.printprint("hello world")repeat until key(5) -- wait we press exe




We can't access the RTC (maybe in an other version)

There are no lists, but tables can be use in multiples ways and can be used like lists.

I include in the package a lua library that define functions sin, cos, tan, atan, asin, acos, ...

On internet, there are many english documentation on lua and examples on how to use tables, ... Try the links flyingfisch posted in the topic lua tutorials.


Notepad should work with lua, you just need a text editor.
However some text editor record their files in 16bits characters, make sure you only record 8bits characters.


And remember than microsoft has convinced itself that normal quotes don't work, and that it must use "smart" quotes. Of course, no one else thinks this is a good idea, so it's not suppoerted outside of windows. (Which means they aren't on the calc either)

#12 Ternary

Ternary

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII

Posted 03 February 2014 - 07:52 AM

Well, I have a question... Why doesn't it work on my 9860GII? It just reboots my calculator.

#13 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 08 February 2014 - 11:16 AM

You probably own a Power Graphic 2 - model. It does not work for these devices.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users