Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

How To Disable Irc?


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 noname11

noname11

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 25 January 2013 - 05:35 PM

I don't want to use it, it is slow and always freezes my browser for 1..2 seconds on each refresh.

Edited by cfxm, 25 January 2013 - 05:36 PM.


#2 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 25 January 2013 - 05:37 PM

Just click on the title.

#3 noname11

noname11

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 25 January 2013 - 05:40 PM

Okay, I did not know that but I want to disable it forever.
If I log in again, it enables the IRC again.

Edited by cfxm, 25 January 2013 - 05:41 PM.


#4 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 25 January 2013 - 06:03 PM

It should remember whether you wnt it on and off with a cookie. Do you have cookies enabled?

#5 naib864

naib864

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind the Moon :D
  • Interests:Programming, Minecraft

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII

Posted 25 January 2013 - 06:39 PM

You can use the Theme perseus.This Theme hasn't got a chat.

#6 noname11

noname11

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 25 January 2013 - 08:18 PM

It should remember whether you wnt it on and off with a cookie. Do you have cookies enabled?

When I close my browser, everything is deleted. Too much bad stuff is stored by some websites and this information is possibly exploitable by some unknown browser vulnerabilities.

This setting has to be stored inside my account data on the server. It works on Omnimaga for example.
  • Casimo likes this

#7 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:53 PM

using greasemonkey is possible :rolleyes:

userscript: http://www24.zippysh...94592/file.html

source code:
// ==UserScript==
// @name		  Casiocalc IRC Hide
// @namespace	 http://community.casiocalc.org/
// @description   Hide IRC widget in forum
// @author	    helder7
// @homepage	  http://community.casiocalc.org/
// @match http://community.casiocalc.org/*
// @run-at	    document-start
// ==/UserScript==
(function() {
var css = "#casiocalcirc {display: none}";
if (typeof GM_addStyle != "undefined") {
GM_addStyle(css);
} else if (typeof PRO_addStyle != "undefined") {
PRO_addStyle(css);
} else if (typeof addStyle != "undefined") {
addStyle(css);
} else {
var heads = document.getElementsByTagName("head");
if (heads.length > 0) {
  var node = document.createElement("style");
  node.type = "text/css";
  node.appendChild(document.createTextNode(css));
  heads[0].appendChild(node);
}
}
})();

  • MicroPro likes this

#8 Anonymouse

Anonymouse

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    CASIO Graph 75

Posted 26 January 2013 - 09:45 PM

Or if you're using Adblock plus you can add a custom filter rule "###casiocalcirc"
  • MicroPro likes this

#9 Forty-Two

Forty-Two

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Well, The sign says "You are here"...

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-CG10 Prizm
    Casio fx-9860GII
    TI-84+ SE

Posted 28 January 2013 - 04:01 PM

You will need to ask 2072. I don't do the website stuff. (I have noticed that it slows down my browser a lot, though...)

#10 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 28 January 2013 - 08:32 PM

Maybe it's possible to get more speed? For example You could load only 5 messages and the rest can be displayed with a "show all" - button...

#11 naib864

naib864

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind the Moon :D
  • Interests:Programming, Minecraft

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII

Posted 28 January 2013 - 08:44 PM

Maybe it's possible to get more speed? For example You could load only 5 messages and the rest can be displayed with a "show all" - button...

I agree to Casimo. Then the chat will be a bit "smartphonefriendly". :lol:
  • MicroPro likes this

#12 Forty-Two

Forty-Two

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Well, The sign says "You are here"...

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-CG10 Prizm
    Casio fx-9860GII
    TI-84+ SE

Posted 28 January 2013 - 09:13 PM

Eh, it could be fixed relatively easily by just sticking the initial messages in the page when it is fetched. I'm not sure why he hasn't done this already.

#13 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 01 February 2013 - 12:57 AM

it's the smooth scroll down that slows page load down, I'll disable that when the window is initialised. The widget is loaded asynchronously once everything else is loaded...

What browser are you using?

#14 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 01 February 2013 - 01:30 AM

I'm using Fx 18

#15 Forty-Two

Forty-Two

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Well, The sign says "You are here"...

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-CG10 Prizm
    Casio fx-9860GII
    TI-84+ SE

Posted 01 February 2013 - 09:30 PM

fx17 here: I've found that this happens in other browsers as well.

#16 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 02 February 2013 - 06:32 PM

The chat widget no longer uses an animated scroll down on initial load. Do you still have issues?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users