Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

(Solved)How To Display Numbers Without Pressing Exe


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 snowhusky5

snowhusky5

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9750GII

Posted 14 November 2014 - 03:03 AM

My question is pretty simple. I'm trying to make a program which is on a while-loop (not infinite), and I want it to display a value stored in the A variable every time the while loop executes. I can already get it to work with the little triangle button, but then I would have to press the EXE button constantly, which is far from optimal.

 

Alternatively if that is not possible, is there a way I could convert the value to a string and then display the string without pressing EXE? I know if you make a line that is just "STRING" the calculator will print STRING to the screen however many times you want, but this unfortunately does not work with numbers.


Edited by snowhusky5, 15 November 2014 - 10:30 PM.


#2 Tritonio

Tritonio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    FX-5800P, FX-991ES+

Posted 14 November 2014 - 03:59 AM

If you need it to roll downwards, I got no idea. When I just need to keep an eye on a value though I just do Cls and then use Locate 1,1,N to print the number. Neither command pauses the program. Check how I print the estimated value for π in the code here: http://community.cas...ation-fx-5800p/



#3 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 14 November 2014 - 04:45 AM

@ Tritonio I think you mean ClrText, Cls clears the graph screen. ;)

 

Also, to get it to roll down, you can keep a counter var and do something like this (note, it will start from the top again when it reaches the bottom):

 

C>7 => ClrText
C>7 => 1->7
Locate 1,C,<var>


#4 Sheepolution

Sheepolution

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GC PLUS

Posted 14 November 2014 - 09:39 AM

@flyingfisch

 

I think you mean

C>7 => ClrText
C>7 => 1->C
Locate 1,C,<var>

1->C instead of 1->7 :P


Edited by Sheepolution, 14 November 2014 - 09:40 AM.


#5 Tritonio

Tritonio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    FX-5800P, FX-991ES+

Posted 14 November 2014 - 06:15 PM

 

@ Tritonio I think you mean ClrText, Cls clears the graph screen. ;)

 

Also, to get it to roll down, you can keep a counter var and do something like this (note, it will start from the top again when it reaches the bottom):

C>7 => ClrText
C>7 => 1->7
Locate 1,C,<var>

 

My fx-5800P has only got Cls and that's all... :-(

 

Also you need to increase C somewhere. :-)



#6 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 14 November 2014 - 07:00 PM

1->C instead of 1->7 :P

 

Oh yeah, I guess that's what you get from lack of sleep :blush:

 

 

My fx-5800P has only got Cls and that's all... :-(

 

Also you need to increase C somewhere. :-)

 

Oh ok, maybe the commands changed in later models.

 

And yes, I forgot about that, so the code should actually be like this:

C>7 => ClrText
C>7 => 1->7
Locate 1,C,<var>
Isz C


#7 p4nix

p4nix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII-2 (SH4)

Posted 15 November 2014 - 11:41 AM

And.. You failed again with 1->7 :P Anyway, if you really need it to scroll down 'right', you could still use a list of variables.

But I think that might be a little bit overkill for a simple Casio Basic Program :)



#8 snowhusky5

snowhusky5

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9750GII

Posted 15 November 2014 - 10:29 PM

Thanks! the locate function is pretty much what I wanted, even if it isn't scrolling. Just needed a way to display a number without pressing enter, and it works!



#9 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 16 November 2014 - 12:53 AM

And.. You failed again with 1->7 :P

 

I don't know how I keep doing that :banghead:






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users