Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

C.Basic - International Release

Casio Basic C.Basic

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 17 January 2017 - 01:43 PM

Hello everyone

 

Let me announce international release of C.Basic.

 

C.Basic - English Site

 

C.Basic is an add-in program for currently fx-9860G and fx-9860GII to provide very fast Casio Basic Interpreter.

 

Your genuine Casio Basic program (g1m file) should run in C.Basic. C.Basic is almost compatible with genuine Casio Basic and also providing very nice extended / new commands.

 

At this moment, all the information about C.basic has not been translated into English, but followings are finished;

 

- Brief Introduction to make you understand what is about C.Basic

 

- How to use C.Basic IDE

 

- Reference of commands that is extended from Genuine Casio Basic

 

- Reference of new commands that is related those above

 

- C.Basic download and recent change logs

 

- Link to Archive page including sample program "Conway's game of life" to show you advantage of C.Basic

 

I will continue translation and improve this site. I'm not English native, so please advice wrong wording or expression.

 

I want to thank sentaro21 who created the awesome program. It really made me crazy. 

 

 

Anyway, please enjoy C.Basic!

 

 



#2 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 17 January 2017 - 03:06 PM

Thanks to all the developers and contributors for this project, it appears to be fantastic.

 

¿How about SH-4 support? I'm going to test it right now in my upgraded fx-9750GII SH4-A.

 

Congratulations



#3 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 17 January 2017 - 04:25 PM

I have tested it during an hour.

 

First, I figured out how to transfer my Casio Basic Programs to C.Basic without pc. I entered the memory mode, searched the program in main memory, selected it, and copied it to archive after input a name.

 

It worked, and executed my programs without modifications, and it is really really fast. This interpreter is x15 faster than the Casio one.

 

Please, give your curriculums to Casio for making the new models interpreter  :)  :)  ;)

 

This is the best program made forever for Casio Calculators, overwhelming fantastic!



#4 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 18 January 2017 - 02:16 AM

Hello frankmar98

 

Thank you for your information that C.Basic could work on your "upgraded fx-9750GII SH4-A". What is the OS version?

 

I'm working on translation to complete C.Basic web site, to show you guys extended nice feature of C.Basic.

 

...


Edited by Krtyski, 18 January 2017 - 02:17 AM.


#5 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 18 January 2017 - 09:00 AM

OS version: 02.02.0201

 

It is a fx-9750GII with the fx-9860GII OS installed



#6 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 18 January 2017 - 11:13 AM

Thank you for your info.
OK, I got it. That's why you could run B.Basic.

Did you try your game of life?
I did and ot ran so fast.

#7 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 18 January 2017 - 01:12 PM

Yes I tried my random matrix Game of Life

 

It runs about x25 times faster. Later, I can measure it.

 

Now I have to reprogram it for use the polygon command instead of individually SetPixel. This would be even faster.

 

I also tried the montecarlo pi estimation, but with modifications. This ran about x10 times faster.

 

 

The most improved part of the interpreter, are the drawing commands.



#8 Kfftfuftur

Kfftfuftur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Casio Fx 9860 GII

Posted 18 January 2017 - 08:53 PM

its way faster, the chess programm i wrote was used to have a 30 sekond delay time whenever somone moved. now it refeshes in less then a second. 

 

but i have noticed that C.Basic also clears the line of pixel on top of the character whenever you use the text function, standard casio basic wasn't used to do that.

 

but anyways its faster, so i dont careto much.

 

(I wonder ho fast it would get if i used c.basic while overclocking my calculator with F-Tune)



#9 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 19 January 2017 - 10:49 AM

Hi frankmar98

 

I alse tried the montecarlo pi estimation, but with modifications. This ran about x10 times faster.

--------

The most improved part of the interpreter, are the drawing commands.

 

Yes, drawing command (sketch commands) in C.Basic is very fast.

I've also made a montecaro pi estimation.

Sample Program - Montecaro

This archive includes 2 g1m files and 1 text files.
- MONTECAR.g1m
- WAIT.g1m
- MONTECAR.txt
- WAIT.txt

The g1m files can run both in genuine Casio Basic and C.Basic.

What I want to introduce here is some extended commands of C.Basic.

C.Basic is very fast. If you also overclock (with Ftune2) it's too fast. So some program like the MONTECAR.g1m has a problem.

This program detects EXE key by Getkey. This runs tooo fast, The problem is ...

 

you press EXE key to start this program, then the program draws something and wait for your EXE press (2nd press) to start montecaro estimation. But B.Basic is too fast, so it detects the 1st EXE key press by Getkey even you have not press the 2nd press of EXE. The program does not run as you expected.

I wanted to use quite same g1m file to run in both of genuine Casio Basic and C.Basic, so I added some trick. Please see the first 5 lines (see below). This still run in genuine Casio Basic.

'MONTECAR.g1m
200->L
'/Prog "WAIT",32
While L
Dsz L
WhileEnd

CoordOff
GridOff
AxesOff
LabelOff
ViewWindow -2.8,1.3,0,-1.0087,1.0087,0
S-L-Normal

0->I:0->O
Circle 0,0,1
Text 1,3,"C="
Text 7,1,"_pi_="
Text 51,3,"EXE:Start"
Text 58,5,"AC:Quit"

While Getkey<>31
WhileEnd
Text 51,1," "
Text 51,3,"(-):Stop "

Do

1-2Ran#->X
1-2Ran#->Y
Plot X,Y
X^<2>+Y^<2><1=>Isz I
Isz O
Text 1,11,O
Text 7,11,4I/O

If Getkey=41:Then
Text 51,1,"EXE:Start"
While Getkey<>31
WhileEnd

Text 51,1," "
Text 51,3,"(-):Stop "
IfEnd

LpWhile 1
'-------------------


The first 5 lines are to add wait for the very fast case, but this is not necessary for genuine Casio Basic.

'/Prog "WAIT",32

' is for comment out, it works in also C.Basic.
But '/ in C.Basic allows to process expression after the '/.

'/ helps to keep compatibility.

Then use extended Prog command that allows to have parameters.

Prog "WAIT",32

is transferring parameter 32 to sub program WAIT.
I have translated brief explanation for Prog.

'WAIT.g1m
Local l

Locate 1,4," == Wait a moment =="
0->%:0->L
Do
Isz L
LpWhile %<l
ClrText

Then WAIT.g1m use C.Basic original command Local to receive the parameter transferred from the main program.

Local command is prepared to set scope of variables to local within a program. It also can set only small letter variables as local.

the transferred number 32 is received by local small letter variable l (small L).

Explanation of Local


I hope this may make you more interested.

== Edit ==
Sorry, I need to explain about special variable %. The % is clock variable that returns current clock. 128 ticks is 1 sec.

 

== Edit ==

I replaced text files included archive Montecar.zip to files created by C.Basic.

C.Basic can load the text file and automatically convert and run. So these text file includes extra characters  that is not shown in calc display.


Edited by Krtyski, 22 January 2017 - 06:54 AM.


#10 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 19 January 2017 - 02:30 PM

Hi, kfftfuftur

 

I also always over clock with Ftune2 too.

 

but i have noticed that C.Basic also clears the line of pixel on top of the character whenever you use the text function, standard casio basic wasn't used to do that.

 

 

Thank you for your info. We figured out why it happened. Yes, this behavior is not compatible with genuine Casio Basic. C.Basic is developed with Casio SDK and function PrintMini() is used to draw the small font. this function uses 7 dots height, but genuine Casio Basic uses 6 dots height. 

 

Now this is improved to be compatible. Please down load Ver 1.00 again and try.

 

== Edit ==

I confirmed it's improved with following code;

 

ClrGraph

SketchThick Horizontal 3

SketchThick Horizontal 2.8◢

Text 2,8,"ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ"

 

Top single pixel line remains, not cleared.


Edited by Krtyski, 20 January 2017 - 02:19 AM.


#11 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 19 January 2017 - 02:32 PM

I have a question.

 

Can C.Basic run programs stored in the SD in fx-9860G SD /fx-9860GII SD models?



#12 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 19 January 2017 - 03:26 PM

Hi, frankmar98
 

I have a question.

Can C.Basic run programs stored in the SD in fx-9860G SD /fx-9860GII SD models?

 

Current version dose not support SD, but it will be OK in the next version.

Please wait for a while.


Edited by Krtyski, 20 January 2017 - 02:20 AM.


#13 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 22 January 2017 - 07:20 AM

Hi everyone

Ver. 1.00 beta 3 suppotting SD is release.

We do not have SD version of calcs, so it wase checked by Casio SDK emulation.
Please report back for any feed back or bugs.

Thank you

---

BTW, CASIO does not respect Japanese market, so unfortunately SD version, fx-CP series, etc are not sold here in Japan. There is other sad thing, I bought imported fx-9860GII, the price was almost half of Japanese market price. I'm afraid probably many guys here are not aware of this.

Edited by Krtyski, 22 January 2017 - 09:44 AM.


#14 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 22 January 2017 - 11:44 AM

Hello, I had just bought an used fx-9860G SD in Cash Converters Spain. I'll test it.

 

I'm afraid about that, Japan is a beautiful country for work, and produces very good technology products.



#15 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 25 January 2017 - 02:25 PM

Updated (for bug fix) both Ver. 1.00 and 1.00 - beta 3.

 

- Ver. 1.00: latest version of main stream

- Ver. 1.00 beta 3: trial version to support SD

 

C.Basic - Get a New Version



#16 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 25 January 2017 - 02:26 PM

Hello,

 

C.Basic doesn't read *.g1m files in my fx-9860G SD, but the files are read by Edit v1.60 or memory mode

 

The SD is a 2GB Transcend SD, the OS version is 01.02.0000, and the C.Basic version is 1.00 beta 3.

 

Also, C.Basic menus are extremely slow when it is in the SD mode



#17 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 25 January 2017 - 03:43 PM

More information:

I updated to OS 02.01.0300, by the official casio application, and the problem isn't solved.

 

First, in Edit 1.60 Add In:

20170125_152838.jpg

 

Then in C.Basic 1.00 beta 3 SET-UP to SD:

20170125_152925.jpg

 

Click on EXE

 

20170125_152939.jpg

 

20170125_152955.jpg

 

Browsing in C.Basic is very slow in relation with the storage memory mode.



#18 Kfftfuftur

Kfftfuftur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Casio Fx 9860 GII

Posted 25 January 2017 - 10:39 PM

Hello everyone 

 

I have noticed that if you convert a program to a txt file and rename it, everything but the first few characters is deleted.

 

also i had some buggy behaviour, with saving programs after editing them. so sometimes it worked fine, but sometimes the programm doesn't save or even restores an earlier version of the programm, but that only happend once and i did not manage to reproduce it. maybe there was a problem with saving the programm so when i went to the ran menu it didn't save the changes.

 

Kfftfuftur


Edited by kfftfuftur, 25 January 2017 - 10:45 PM.


#19 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 26 January 2017 - 10:11 AM

Hello frankmar98

 

Thank you so much for the specific info.

 

I think C.Basic can be installed only in storage memory and load files from SD. Just for sure, could you install the C.Basic in SD?

I don't know if it's possible, but if you did so, please install in storage memory.

 

For file handling feature of C.Basic, EDIT 1.60 gave us very good information and hint. This looks developed in 9860G SD (SH3), so OS version won't be an issue. We need to look into any different things it may happen in SH4A so far. It may take time but we will check real reason and find how to fix the problem.



#20 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 26 January 2017 - 10:29 AM

Hello kfftfuftur

 

Thank you for the bug report. We've been using C.Basic long time, so we likely overlook such bug. 

 

Hello everyone 

 

I have noticed that if you convert a program to a txt file and rename it, everything but the first few characters is deleted.

 

also i had some buggy behaviour, with saving programs after editing them. so sometimes it worked fine, but sometimes the programm doesn't save or even restores an earlier version of the programm, but that only happend once and i did not manage to reproduce it. maybe there was a problem with saving the programm so when i went to the ran menu it didn't save the changes.

 

Kfftfuftur

 

- After convert to text file, first few characters are gone:

The bug is confirmed here. This was enbuged when folder feature was implemented. It will be fixed probably at next release.

 

- Only at first time of editing file, failed to save.

Now we try to reproduce it, but have not made it yet. there must be a condition of the bug coming up only the first time. We'll find real some condition for this. I think "the first time" is right after installation of C.Basic, is it right? 


Edited by Krtyski, 26 January 2017 - 10:52 AM.


#21 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 26 January 2017 - 10:33 AM

Hello frankmar98

 

Thank you so much for the specific info.

 

I think C.Basic can be installed only in storage memory and load files from SD. Just for sure, could you install the C.Basic in SD?

I don't know if it's possible, but if you did so, please install in storage memory.

 

For file handling feature of C.Basic, EDIT 1.60 gave us very good information and hint. This looks developed in 9860G SD (SH3), so OS version won't be an issue. We need to look into any different things it may happen in SH4A so far. It may take time but we will check real reason and find how to fix the problem.

 

I didn't installed C.Basic in the SD, this is not possible.

 

When I installed C.Basic in storage memory, I pressed SHIFT -> SET UP and selected the SD memory option.

 

After that, is very slow, and it can't read SD content.



#22 Kfftfuftur

Kfftfuftur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Casio Fx 9860 GII

Posted 26 January 2017 - 09:59 PM

Hello Krtyski,

 

now i figured out that when you run a program saved as an txt file, the calculator converts it into a G1M file. If you stop the program, the calculator wont open your txt programm in the editor but the converted G1M file. If you then try to save you'll actually save as a G1M program instead of the txt one. The problem why I felt like the calculator actually restored a earlier version of the programm was, that I had the same programm saved as an txt and G1M file. I used the txt file for editing the program since it is easier to edit it on the Pc, so i was using the G1M File just as a backup. So I allways edited the right program, but saved the changes to the backup one. easy fix would probably be to convert txt files back after editing them.

 

- Only at first time of editing file, failed to save.

Now we try to reproduce it, but have not made it yet. there must be a condition of the bug coming up only the first time. We'll find real some condition for this. I think "the first time" is right after installation of C.Basic, is it right? 



#23 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 29 January 2017 - 11:08 AM

Hi everyone,

 

C.Basic Update - Ver.1.00 beta5

 

Text and g1m files now can be handled separately, then you can enjoy C.Basic in text file only. Bit if you want to automatically convert to g1m and save as g1m file, this is also suppoted by setting in Setup Page.

 

For SD support, we changed something relating reading of initial directory (internal wild card was modified... ). Unfortunately we are not sure this improve its reading speed. We appreciate test in real hardware.



#24 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 29 January 2017 - 12:40 PM

Bug report:

-C.Basic Version: 1.00 beta 5

-Model: fx-9860G SD (SH3). All units of this model are SH3.

-FA-124

-OS: 02.01.0300 The lastest for this model.

-Unit condition: I bought it in Cash Converters, and apparently it works well, but not 100% trusted.

-SD: Transcend 2GB standard SD.

 

Now it reads the *.g1m files from the SD! In the beta 3, this was impossible.

I have ran several unedited *.g1m files, and some are executed correctly, and others it prompts an error:

  • Syntax error when "For S->θ To 2π Step 2S"  is in the file. This shouldn't occur, θ is a variable like any other in original Casio Basic
  • Syntax error when "38->Dim List V" is in the file. Is it possible to dim a list size?

Also, the navigation ONLY in the file explorer is very slow, when reading the programs from the SD. In the program editor, it is fast, like when reading programs from the storage memory.

By slow, I mean that I press the circle pad, and the cursor is moved 1 second later.

 

Later I discovered, that C.Basic doesn't recognises the θ variable or the fraction operator, in some of my physics programs I made during highschool, I use θ for the angular position in circular movements.

 

Regards, Frank Martínez

 



#25 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 31 January 2017 - 02:13 PM

Hello frankmar98

 

Thank you always for the specific bug report.

 

C.Basic Ver 1.00 beta 5a is release.

 

 

The reported slow navigation may be improved, but not sure.

 

Variable θ for polar coordinates system has not been implemented yet, need a bit more time, sorry.

 

We have not used polar coordinates in our programming that's why, so now working on this.

 

 

Bug report:

-C.Basic Version: 1.00 beta 5

-Model: fx-9860G SD (SH3). All units of this model are SH3.

-FA-124

-OS: 02.01.0300 The lastest for this model.

-Unit condition: I bought it in Cash Converters, and apparently it works well, but not 100% trusted.

-SD: Transcend 2GB standard SD.

 

Now it reads the *.g1m files from the SD! In the beta 3, this was impossible.

I have ran several unedited *.g1m files, and some are executed correctly, and others it prompts an error:

  • Syntax error when "For S->θ To 2π Step 2S"  is in the file. This shouldn't occur, θ is a variable like any other in original Casio Basic
  • Syntax error when "38->Dim List V" is in the file. Is it possible to dim a list size?

Also, the navigation ONLY in the file explorer is very slow, when reading the programs from the SD. In the program editor, it is fast, like when reading programs from the storage memory.

By slow, I mean that I press the circle pad, and the cursor is moved 1 second later.

 

Later I discovered, that C.Basic doesn't recognises the θ variable or the fraction operator, in some of my physics programs I made during highschool, I use θ for the angular position in circular movements.

 

Regards, Frank Martínez



#26 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    HP Prime, TI-84+CE-T, TI-83+ fx-9750GII, CP-300, fx-4800p, fx-3650pII, fx-31, PB-100,fx-991 SPX, fx-82SX, fx-82

Posted 31 January 2017 - 04:04 PM

Hello

 

Congratulations, it is solved. Now it is very fast, like while reading from storage memory.

 

About compatibility:

 

If an original casio basic program, has a fraction character or an omega character, it will show syntax error.

 

In some of my programs, I use omega variable to store an angular magnitude, now in C.Basic I have to change it to another variable.

 

What about lists in C.Basic? It is possible to declare a list.



#27 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 01 February 2017 - 04:04 AM

Hi frankmar98

 

Thank you for testing the SD feature. It's nice to hear it worked!

 

The variable issue, at this moment C.Basic cannot add new characters as variable, but there are much more variables available than genuine Casio Basic.

 

- Capital letters A to Z (26)

- Small letters a to z (26)

- Ans

 

a - z and A to Z also have integer and real number (double) types, so theoretically you can 104 alphabets and Ans.

 

I'm not sure how to implement other new variables (and not sure priority we should put on it) at this moment, but it looks interesting as a new feature...

 

Let's consider this.

 

 

Hello

 

Congratulations, it is solved. Now it is very fast, like while reading from storage memory.

 

About compatibility:

 

If an original casio basic program, has a fraction character or an omega character, it will show syntax error.

 

In some of my programs, I use omega variable to store an angular magnitude, now in C.Basic I have to change it to another variable.

 

What about lists in C.Basic? It is possible to declare a list.



#28 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 02 February 2017 - 01:46 AM

Hi everyone

 

C.Basic Ver. 1.00 beta 6 is released.

 

This version newly supports r and θ (compatible with genuine Casio Basic). Moreover it implements an extended feature, you can use r and θ as local variable.

 

An abbreviation of matrix has been implemented, for example A3 as A[3, 1] or A[3, 0]. Translation for extended matrix feature will be completed shortly (sorry for this).

 

Also fraction character "/" is now supported.



#29 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 02 February 2017 - 04:41 PM

Hi,

 

C.Basic Ver 1.00 beta 7 is release.

 

In this version, Alias variables is available by new command AliasVar..

 

 If you want to use ω as an variable, 

 

AliasVar A=ω

 

Then you can use ω character as a variable.

 

See details in Get a New Version page.for details.

 

Please enjoy!



#30 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 03 February 2017 - 04:57 PM

Hi everyone

 

We found bug in the new alias function, then just replaced the archive of C.Basic Ver 1.00 beta 7.

 

Please download this again from Get a New Version

 

Sorry,







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Casio Basic C.Basic

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users