Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Questions about a fx-9750gii

fx-9750gii

  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 26 July 2017 - 04:37 AM

Hello! This is my first post of this forum. Sorry if this is posted in the wrong place or if my questions were already asked. I just got a fx-9750 yesterday so forgive me if I ask really dumb questions.

I have a some questions that I can't seem to find answers to. I would greatly appreciate if they were answered.(Hopefully someone does answer them smile.png)

 

Q1. Is there a difference between a program and an add on?
Q2. How do I download things to my calculator? I already have the software needed to connect to my calculator. Also what file format do I need?
Q3. What exactly does the reset button on the back reset? I pressed it once but couldn't seem to find what it reset.
Q4. Approximately how long does the battery last?
Q5. Is there any other way to write code besides on the calculator itself?
Q6. When I was experimenting in the programming tab, I noticed that variables could only be one letter, is this supposed to happen?
Q7. What happens when you run out of memory?

 

Well that seems to be all the questions I have for now. Thanks to the person who answers them.



#2 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 26 July 2017 - 12:47 PM

1: Simple explanation is: The AddIns are on the homescreen, and the programs are inside the program icon on the menu.
3: It restarts the calculator in case it's stuck, but it will delete all unsaved data.
5: You can download the Casio SDK, or program with C.Basic on the PC
6: Yep
7: It says Memory Full, but you can make a backup to your PC and delete everything on the calculator

Sorry about the unanswered questions

#3 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 31 July 2017 - 01:55 AM

1: Simple explanation is: The AddIns are on the homescreen, and the programs are inside the program icon on the menu.
3: It restarts the calculator in case it's stuck, but it will delete all unsaved data.
5: You can download the Casio SDK, or program with C.Basic on the PC
6: Yep
7: It says Memory Full, but you can make a backup to your PC and delete everything on the calculator

Sorry about the unanswered questions

Thanks for that quick reply! I have another question. When I was reading the tutorials on the forum, I noticed that it said there were two ways to display text, the locate command and the text command. I managed to use the locate command, but I can't find the text command. This might be hard to explain but I'll try my best. So you know how you have to go through some menus to find the locate command? (Shift, Prgm, f6, then f4) I can't seem to find the text command. Is that command calculator specific?



#4 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 31 July 2017 - 02:24 AM

Thanks for that quick reply! I have another question. When I was reading the tutorials on the forum, I noticed that it said there were two ways to display text, the locate command and the text command. I managed to use the locate command, but I can't find the text command. This might be hard to explain but I'll try my best. So you know how you have to go through some menus to find the locate command? (Shift, Prgm, f6, then f4) I can't seem to find the text command. Is that command calculator specific?

It might be in another place because of possibly missing commands. Try using the catalog (Shift+4) and search for the command
I don't know a lot about the model you have, sorry :/

#5 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 31 July 2017 - 04:02 AM

It might be in another place because of possibly missing commands. Try using the catalog (Shift+4) and search for the command
I don't know a lot about the model you have, sorry :/

Ok so I've browsed through the catalog and couldn't find the text command. :( 

I do have another question though. I'm trying to make a game and I'm wondering if you can draw your own images and place them where you want. If you can, how do you do it?



#6 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 31 July 2017 - 04:05 AM

You should look into the C.Basic development from sentaro. It's here in the forums.

Casio Basic won't be really helpful if you want to do bigger things like image drawing or games.

( C.Basic is about 100 times faster, and I'm not even lying :t )



#7 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 31 July 2017 - 04:27 AM

I looked at the post and their website and saw it it was compatible with the fx-9860G and fx-9860GII.

Is it still possible to use the addon in a fx-9750gii?



#8 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 31 July 2017 - 04:28 AM

Likely, not sure if you had to modify your OS, or update.

I can't help you a lot on that part, but you can probably figure it out :)



#9 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 31 July 2017 - 04:29 AM

Ok thanks for the help! :D



#10 pan.gejt

pan.gejt

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CZ

  • Calculators:
    fx-880, fx-6300G, fx-9700GE, fx-9860G Slim, Classpad 330-A, TI-Nspire + keypad, TI-Nspire CAS, TI-Nspire CX CAS,TI-89 Titanium, HP-50g, SEC-101, fx-991ES PLUS, fx-991DE PLUS, fx-CP400, Canon X MARK I PRO, Citizen SRP-75,

Posted 31 July 2017 - 09:00 AM

About "text" command

Because it is "graph command", try to find it in commands for graphing (press shift in edit mode):

shift - F4 (sketch) - F6 - F6 - F2

 

fx-9750gii02s67.png
 



#11 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 31 July 2017 - 09:53 PM

Ah ok I'll check there



#12 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 12:24 AM

About "text" command

Because it is "graph command", try to find it in commands for graphing (press shift in edit mode):

shift - F4 (sketch) - F6 - F6 - F2

 

 

Ok so I managed to find the text command. Thanks pan.gejt

 

 

Likely, not sure if you had to modify your OS, or update.

I can't help you a lot on that part, but you can probably figure it out :)

As to your suggestion Emex, I have successfully managed to upgrade my fx-9750 to the os of a fx-9860! :D

I am also wondering how is c.basic better than casio basic? (Besides speed)



#13 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 01 August 2017 - 12:28 AM

Ok so I managed to find the text command. Thanks pan.gejt

 

 

As to your suggestion Emex, I have successfully managed to upgrade my fx-9750 to the os of a fx-9860! :D

I am also wondering how is c.basic better than casio basic? (Besides speed)

You can take a look at the videos I posted on the C.Basic post, you'll find some examples of things you can't do in Casio Basic



#14 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 01:16 AM

Alright I might just be stupid but I can't seem to transfer files to my calculator. I have the fa-124 program. I'm trying to import the C.basic g1a file. When I try to import it, I can't seem to find the g1a file in the file viewer. Am I doing something wrong?



#15 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 01 August 2017 - 01:27 AM

Did you read the fa-124 manual? It'll be confusing in the beginning without the manual



#16 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:26 AM

Yes, I have read the manual. I understand how you transfer files, but the g1a file isnt showing when I try to import it



#17 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:27 AM

Are you putting it into Storage Memory? You can't put it into main memory

#18 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:30 AM

I can't even put the file into any memory. The problem is when I try to import the file into the FA-124 side of the software.



#19 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:35 AM

Make sure you drag it into the "Default" text, or rightlick the "FA-124" in the FA-124 window, click create image, name it, and drag it into there.



#20 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:41 AM

Ok so I made a new image and couldn't drag it in. I also tried to drag it in the Default file.



#21 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:44 AM

Look on the bar of icons above the Default text, there should be a button for "Storage Memory", Im sure you're still in the main memory section

#22 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:48 AM

Ok so I was in the main memory section, but I still can't drag the file in



#23 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:51 AM

Try giving me an image where you show me where you're trying to drop the file into please

#24 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:52 AM

https://gyazo.com/3b...2113472bfb9d173

 

I tried dragging the file on both the FA-124 image and the Default image.



#25 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:57 AM

Huh, this is weird... I can't help you any further then :(
Hopefully someone else can help us here, because now I don't know why it wouldn't work.

#26 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 02:59 AM

Aw, thanks for trying



#27 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 03:05 AM

Oh apparantly I needed to make a new folder under default.



#28 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 01 August 2017 - 03:27 AM

Ok I read the startup section on the C.basic website. I don't get it. The add on isn't showing in the main menu. Am I supposed to do something else?


Edited by tnt84268, 01 August 2017 - 03:27 AM.


#29 pan.gejt

pan.gejt

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CZ

  • Calculators:
    fx-880, fx-6300G, fx-9700GE, fx-9860G Slim, Classpad 330-A, TI-Nspire + keypad, TI-Nspire CAS, TI-Nspire CX CAS,TI-89 Titanium, HP-50g, SEC-101, fx-991ES PLUS, fx-991DE PLUS, fx-CP400, Canon X MARK I PRO, Citizen SRP-75,

Posted 01 August 2017 - 07:56 AM

very useful source of programs, activities, tips and tricks is here

 

https://charliewatso...asio/fxnews.php

 

and FA-124 basics 

 

https://charliewatso...ware_Basics.pdf



#30 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:56 AM

Ok I have the C.Basic addon in my menu. I was wondering if there was a page about what each command does and how to use them. I have searched the C.basic website but I can't find anything. Maybe I didn't search deep enough.



#31 Emex

Emex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 02 August 2017 - 02:58 AM

You should read the manual that was in the download

#32 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 02 August 2017 - 04:37 AM

Ok



#33 tnt84268

tnt84268

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Universe

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750 upgraded to fx-9860, ti-34 multiview

Posted 08 August 2017 - 02:31 AM

I think I messed up the os on my fx-9750. I was won­der­ing if any­one has a copy of the os. It is much appreciated if someone did have a copy.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: fx-9750gii

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users