Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Classpad Suggestions


  • Please log in to reply
341 replies to this topic

#81 Pem

Pem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300 - TI83+ - TI82

Posted 16 January 2004 - 06:28 PM

As the equation you wrote, I think it is "y'=ay+b,y,x", right?

Yep, it's " y' " at first and not " y ". I didn't try under OS 1.20 (I have to find a pc under windows to install it :( )

#82 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 23 January 2004 - 03:37 PM

i can't find a command or function to draw a pixel line.

#83 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 23 January 2004 - 04:01 PM

With for sentences i draw something that i think its a "pixel line", its in a program I made called codes, its available for download in classpad.org. I use some symbols but i dont remember well what kind of symbols, in the afternoon (here in mexico) i will search and paste that code here.

#84 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 23 January 2004 - 06:25 PM

there is no way to draw it with pixle coordinates (built in at least), and any user code would be much slower.

I have some plot to pixle code arround here somewhere, I'll find it and you can use it to draw a line with pixle coords.

#85 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 23 January 2004 - 06:30 PM

i just used

for 16=>x to 61
pxlon x,85
next

#86 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 23 January 2004 - 06:35 PM

yes, but thats slower, its better to convert the coords and use Line

#87 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 23 January 2004 - 06:39 PM

heres the code:
(pixX/10)-xmax=>plotX
-((pixY/10)-ymax-3)->plotY

this only works in half screen though, theres probably a better way to do it but I havent bothered to figgure it out yet.

#88 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 23 January 2004 - 07:08 PM

Thats right, for a horizontal pixel line its easy and fast, but for the vertical one its to slow <_<

*********Edit:*********
Hope this is a "pixel line":
Locate 1,14,"..." 'There is a ... symbol on the SMBL menu of the virtual keyboard

For the vertical one:
For 19=>cont To 81 Step 2
Locate 70,cont,"|"
Next

Edited by betoe, 23 January 2004 - 10:13 PM.


#89 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 23 January 2004 - 11:22 PM

Hi i got my classpad300 a week ago and i study physiks :blink:
I dont know if its adressed anywhere else ( i read only this three pages so far ), but i would like to have a "activ-"physik-formula-collection where i can tell the known variables and classpad solves the chosed formula *gg*
Does simething like this already exsist and if yes, where can i get it? :]

greetings Corni

#90 Overlord

Overlord

    Casio Technician

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brussels - Belgium
  • Interests:Math Researcher

  • Calculators:
    My head - C300 OS 3.00 - G100 Rom 1.02 - G65 - G60 - G25

Posted 23 January 2004 - 11:47 PM

if you have the formula and all values of (all - 1) variables, you can solve that in the equation solver

#91 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 24 January 2004 - 01:28 AM

jae, but doeas a list of formulas already exist?

#92 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 24 January 2004 - 05:13 AM

:( Im not sure what your asking...

#93 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 24 January 2004 - 10:07 AM

hmpf :/

I need a program wich automatically solves equation for the variable i ask for ...
if i have for example the equation:

F=m*a which everyone should know and a,F are given the program schould ask me after i selected this formula:

Which variables are given and what values do they have? which one to solve for?

That should'nt be so hard!? :unsure:

And cause there are hundreds of formulas it would be nice if someone else than me wrote down this formula-collection already :greengrin:

If not ... i would do it of course and upload it if anyone needs it too :)

i hope my expressions are more clear now ...

greets Corni

#94 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 24 January 2004 - 05:25 PM

by the way ...
I've another question:
I didnt find a transformation-function for something like this
arctan(x)= SUM"0->infinite"{ [(-1)^n / 2n+1]*x^(2n+1) }
can u help me out?

greets Corni

#95 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 25 January 2004 - 03:12 AM

Hi.
I think there is "NumSolve" application in ClassPad. You can use it to solve any variable in the formula you input. This is easier and faster than to make a program to do what you said.
If you can, please explain more about your second question :)

If there are alot of formulas, you can store it in a var for later recall.

Edited by Lovecasio, 25 January 2004 - 03:15 AM.


#96 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 25 January 2004 - 10:46 AM

Thx that NumSolve is nice ... i would prefer that the equation is changed over for the variable i search ...

i search a function which can do this:
arctan(x) transformed to SUM"0->infinite"{ [(-1)^n / 2n+1]*x^(2n+1) }

#97 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 26 January 2004 - 03:41 AM

Hi.
I 'm afraid that there is no function or command that can transform what you want. I tried, but none of them can do. ;)

#98 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 27 January 2004 - 12:10 PM

Hi.
I 'm afraid that there is no function or command that can transform what you want. I tried, but none of them can do. ;)

1: The mathematics shows that there are endless functions that express an value or another function.
Take pi:
One method is to do it the arsitoteles: take an circle draw an polygon with n-corners calc the length of all sides add them and then you get an number thats neraly pi. The next is to "better" the number: make an 2n polygon out of the n polygon and sum all the sides and then you get an number thats more next to pi. the ending formula is an sum.
Another way showed Ramanujan:
pi = 1/(sqrt(8)/9801*sum(n->inf., ((1103*26390*n)*(4n)!)/(396^4n*(n!)^4)))
if n=0 the number has 6 correct signs after the dot. for n=5 nearly 40 correct signs after the dot.
And another way is to "draw" or calc an applebred at an special point and count (or calc it) the times you have to calc the new value until it is bigger than 2.
(If you ask nice i will send you more of these functions) :greengrin:
(If you ask i will ask my prof for the proof of the sentence 1 :greengrin:

#99 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 27 January 2004 - 04:30 PM

ThX @ Lovecasio for "looking it up" or should i say try it out :D

@ mkanter i know that there are endless ways to discribe forumlas cause there are endless ways to get there ... but i wish calsspad had one of these to discribe every formula ;)

#100 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 27 January 2004 - 04:39 PM

is there were an list: ho do you decide wich formula is in the list (a simple, fast, short, ...)? :(

:ph34r: another method (for tests/exams: Take the Formula (if you have one an write an eActivity, so you can easily copy&paste it, if you need it later) :ph34r:

#101 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 27 January 2004 - 04:55 PM

did it already *g*

#102 Corni

Corni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Location:Germany, NRW

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 27 January 2004 - 09:09 PM

Some have mentioned already that indices would be nice .. if casio isnt able to do that in the near future perhabs great and small letters in ONE (the same) line would be a good alternative for me ...

greets

#103 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 28 January 2004 - 01:36 AM

3D Graph app can draw functions only in z=f(x,y) forms.
It would be nice if CP support any other forms like parametric function (in 3D Graph app.)

#104 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 11 February 2004 - 08:00 PM

I would like to call my programs in the main section. By example in the AFX i made programs that i used a lot in my classes/exams. I was doing operations in the RUN/MAT, but damn i had to go to the program app, use the program, and then as i knew the variables with the program result, i use that variable in the main RUN/MAT for continue making more operations: So annoying.

Also i dunno why, but i dont like to make functions, i like to make only programs...

#105 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 11 February 2004 - 09:21 PM

sad to say, but my TI does some things my CP doesn't :(

pxlline x1,y1,x2,y2
pxlcrcl x,y,r
rclpict pic,x,y
stopict pic,x,y,height,width

i would like to see those...

or else i might sell my CP and go back to my v200 :unsure: :hammer:

Casio would really appreciate that :P

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe resize screen/split screen functions

Edited by qwerty841, 12 February 2004 - 05:50 AM.


#106 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 12 February 2004 - 01:58 AM

have asked (mabey begged) for a better RclPict/StoPict, brian agrees with me so mabey we will see that soon (i'll ask again, i really want that...).

i honestly dont think the pixle things are needed... maybe sort of handy, but i do plot -> pixel calculations all the time, its fairly easy (I'll write a conversion function).

#107 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 12 February 2004 - 06:06 AM

ok, i sent off another e-mail. i'll report the results.

#108 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 07 March 2004 - 12:53 PM

A catalogue with help for fonction
( diff( function ) , blablabla )

Ability to put strings into matrix
like :
[0  2x]   [0 ]  [3y-2x  0]
[2  3y] ^ [1 ]= [5       0] (exemple is not a real one ^^)
[5  0]    [0 ]  [0      2x]


#109 John

John

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming, calculators, climbing.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-83 Plus

Posted 14 March 2004 - 08:44 PM

Has the ClassPad already got an automatic answer key? In the ClassPad Manager (OS version 0.91) there is no such thing. :unsure:

It would be usefull to have it, when you are doing simple calculations not using the pen. After perssing + - * / the ANS varialbe should show up automaticly, so you don't have to enter the result beforehand.

All simple casio calculators have it. :banghead:

#110 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 14 March 2004 - 09:40 PM

Classpad have the "ans" key in the virtual keyboard.

#111 John

John

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:computers, programming, calculators, climbing.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-83 Plus

Posted 14 March 2004 - 10:06 PM

Yes, I know, but I meant an automatic one, which you don't have to press. ;)

#112 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 14 March 2004 - 10:16 PM

Oh ok, now i understand you. It would be good have a copy/paste button in the physical keyboard, for avoid the use of this with the stylus.

#113 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 15 March 2004 - 06:30 PM

is there a list somewhere that tells what they added into the new OS updates?

#114 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 15 March 2004 - 07:54 PM

not really at the moment, though i could probably get some infor if i asked...

#115 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 16 March 2004 - 11:48 AM

the symbols for milli, kilo, Mega, Giga, like in the esym menu in the cfx

a free configurable keyboard (were the (-) key is a shift and then you can set all other keys (except the on/off and the keyboard key) the strings you want)
maybe different key mappings in main in program app. - in main the trigernometric i would prefer and in program things like not equal if then,... or what else i need often.

--------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#116 Andrzej

Andrzej

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Location:Olsztyn, Poland

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 22 March 2004 - 01:54 PM

I have just two wishes, that arn't propably dificult to solve
1) where is GRA? it was in all older calc's (it was right with DEG and RAD)
I know it isn't used by most of users - but almoust all my calculus are based on
this angle scale. It dosn't seems to be difficult, and it would help me a lot.
2) *.txt file converter for eActivity :nod:

#117 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 26 March 2004 - 08:41 PM

simultaneous graphs

#118 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 March 2004 - 12:56 AM

it does simultaneous graphs already...

#119 Eol

Eol

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Spain

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 Fx6500G

Posted 27 March 2004 - 09:11 PM

Maybe Laplace & Fourier Transforms...
& Lagrange & Bessel & ... functions. B)

(??)/"" M.A.

#120 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 27 March 2004 - 10:23 PM

Some guys who want to buy a graphic calculator, wrote me for know if there is possible to make this kind of operations in the classpad (the ones Eol said). I think a lot of people prefer TI and HP coz this calculators have more engineer functions, and this kind of operations.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users