#1 mTm

mTm

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 September 2006 - 05:07 PM

hello, i want to ask about fx9860G SD and AFX 2.0 plus

First sorry for my bad english
Im a beginner, and actually never used graphic calc before, just try it a few times with my friends calc, and im considering to buy one, because in the near future i will be needing it for matrix calculation (with fx9850 is enough), and finance and some other basic function that every graphic calc have.. and i want to buy either fx9860 or AFX 2.0 plus after i search in the store, i find the price of fx9860g SD is cheaper for aproximately $7(if i convert it to $), i live in indonesia, n apparently that all stores that i've gone to doesnt have FX9860G (without the SD) n the shop keeper said that only the SD version is available in indonesia(i dont know if its true or not),but i want to buy the 9860 without the SD, because its cheaper if i look it in the net..

Because of the little price margin, im confused what to buy
here is what i consider:
1. 9860 can't compute complex number in matrix, n i hear that in engineering it is used(but almost all my senior use 9850, so i think that i will not use it)
2. 9860 has faster cpu than AFX 2.0 (faster computation)
3. but AFX 2.0 have bigger memory(RAM) so it can compute bigger matrix
4. 9860 have larger flash memory and SD slot
5. 9860 have usb n nicer display & also natural input display
6. this is the biggest reason why its hard to decide whats to buy: AFX 2.0 has

the CAS, ALGEBRA, n TUTOR and 9860 doesnt have it (because 9860 is newer and why dont 9860 have the same function or the same big memory, why 64 kb???)

i just want to ask:
1. whats more worth to buy??

2. can anyone tell me something that can be done to both calculator, so i can compare for future worth (like what program available to improve my calculator), is there nice program