Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Percentage calculations


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Satoshi

Satoshi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9860GII SD

Posted 23 November 2017 - 10:30 AM

How can I do % calculations on casio fx9860gii sd? There is no % button and I couldn't find any option for it.



#2 GodOfCows

GodOfCows

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860gii, fx-9750gii, TI-92, TI-89, TI-83 Plus

Posted 27 November 2017 - 06:09 PM

For me you do Option -> List -> Scroll two times and press F4



#3 Satoshi

Satoshi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9860GII SD

Posted 30 November 2017 - 08:05 PM

For me you do Option -> List -> Scroll two times and press F4

and how can I use it? What is the correct syntax?



#4 KUEI

KUEI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:idunno, idaho

  • Calculators:
    HS-8VA
    7000
    6300
    7400
    7700
    9800
    9850
    9850ga
    9850gb
    9850gc
    9750
    CG50
    Classpad 300
    Classpad 330
    Classpad 400

Posted 30 November 2017 - 08:53 PM

90% of 15 would be 15x.9



#5 piu58

piu58

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G

Posted 01 December 2017 - 04:19 AM

% is a shortening of "/100"



#6 Satoshi

Satoshi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9860GII SD

Posted 02 December 2017 - 06:49 PM

% is a shortening of "/100"

 

I know that. My question is if there is any function that'll allow me to use % sign.



#7 KUEI

KUEI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:idunno, idaho

  • Calculators:
    HS-8VA
    7000
    6300
    7400
    7700
    9800
    9850
    9850ga
    9850gb
    9850gc
    9750
    CG50
    Classpad 300
    Classpad 330
    Classpad 400

Posted 04 December 2017 - 10:57 PM

I know that. My question is if there is any function that'll allow me to use % sign.

 

 

Why would you need a macro button for something so simple? Are you Generation Y?



#8 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P,
    fx-4500P, fx-5800P,
    fx-9860GII-2(SH4A),
    fx-9860GII SD,
    fx-CG20,
    fx-CG50

Posted 27 January 2018 - 06:32 PM

Hi

 

Why do you stick with the % sign?

I do not think there is no % function to do same calculation of A/B*100 in Run-Matrix nor Program mode.

You can use % just as a character, but it is not operand.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users