Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

go errors


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 darksagus

darksagus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850

Posted 19 February 2004 - 12:37 PM

I have a CFX-9850, and I'm trying to manually put in some games, but I'm reading off of the CAT format. I'm getting A LOT of go errors but I can't find out whats wrong. I have the goto and the Lbl. Any help would be useful.

#2 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 19 February 2004 - 03:58 PM

its very hard to tell without looking at the code, but the most common causes are having a quote not closed, or the lbl inside an if statement. make sure you ended all your quotes and ifs.

#3 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking & Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool & Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 19 February 2004 - 04:54 PM

Valid Lbl and Goto: 0 -> 9, A -> Z , theta and that r thingy. also makesure the llbl actually exists, and you cant jump to a lbl in another program!

#4 Overlord

Overlord

    Casio Technician

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brussels - Belgium
  • Interests:Math Researcher

  • Calculators:
    My head - C300 OS 3.00 - G100 Rom 1.02 - G65 - G60 - G25

Posted 19 February 2004 - 06:06 PM

when you copy manually a prog, the most common Go Error source is the quote problem
check your locates and texts

#5 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking & Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool & Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 19 February 2004 - 07:18 PM

i just thought of another problem, if you are calling a prog, make sure the prog you are calling has the correct name:

PRGM "GAME.MAP"

make sure you program is called GAME.MAP , if that is the name of the program you are calling (i think that makes sence)

#6 darksagus

darksagus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850

Posted 19 February 2004 - 09:25 PM

Thanks everyone.

#7 PerCasioAdAstra

PerCasioAdAstra

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Stavanger, Norway
  • Interests:Programming, gaming, gf, ..

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9850 GB PLUS WE;

Posted 19 February 2004 - 09:29 PM

i remember before i got a PC-calc cable, i read the code first, then understood it ( :P ) , then adapted it. I personally hate lbl / goto command. They are simply not reliable :P
The best thing to do, for me atleast, is to make them up with sub-programs, do/lpWhile, For/to/step. Usually, you are capable of finding atleast one method to avoid usage of lbl/goto.

Besides, they smell :P

#8 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking & Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool & Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 19 February 2004 - 10:10 PM

NO!

i used to use Lbl and Goto all of the time, but then i started to understand IF THEN ELSE IFEND etc, not i use them mainly, but the odd Lbl Goto is not a bad thing, somtimes they are the most efficent way of getting somthing done!

#9 bardonw

bardonw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:Philadelphia, PA
  • Interests:I am interested in a lot of things but recently I have been interested in creating add ins for the Algebra FX 2.0.

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0

Posted 26 February 2004 - 03:35 AM

Another problem may be the fact that if you have a loop statement, such as While...WhileEnd, Do...LpWhile, and For...Next, lbl and goto must be in these statements together. The following code is an example of what WILL NOT work:
Goto A
For 1->T To 20
Lbl A
"This won't appear"
Next

The following code DOES work:
Do
Lbl A
"This will appear"
Goto A
LpWhile 1+1=2
---UPDATED---
:profanity: Yo, the code above is just an example, all ya'll don't have to take it so literally andy.davies!!! :profanity:
B) If you have any more question about BASIC Casio programming Holla Back at me via e-mail!!! B)

Edited by bardonw, 27 February 2004 - 03:18 AM.


#10 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking & Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool & Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 26 February 2004 - 09:33 AM

Do
Lbl A
"This will appear"
Goto A
LpWhile 1+1=2
is it just me or is that a really useles bit of code? you dont need the Do and lpwhile, because it will never come out of the goto -> lbl loop

===EDIT===

i cant see much use for the other loop either....

Edited by andy.davies, 26 February 2004 - 09:36 AM.


#11 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 26 February 2004 - 02:14 PM

you could use with Isz or Dsz... kind of an odd way to make a nested loop but it would work...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users