Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

best game


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 23 November 2002 - 10:02 PM

What is the best game for a 9850 that is under 5 kb's? :blink:

#2 Killer83Z

Killer83Z

    Casio CEO

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:I'm near to the place where I study
  • Interests:Guitar, Piano, Music, UCN<br />

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX-9850G, fx-7000G, fx-7500G, TI-83, HP100lx

Posted 23 November 2002 - 10:07 PM

Try this one from me...it's quite a nice one

http://cisabsoft.cas...showDownload=15

#3 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 24 November 2002 - 05:32 AM

try casio-programs-avenue.com, they have a pretty good library of games to choose from (I even have some games of mine posted there).

Of course I would always recommend my games for the 9850's:
Timebomb
Drugwars (kinda a weak version of it anyway, very few features)

#4 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 November 2002 - 12:34 PM

Hehe i like drugwars. :)
Right now i am working on a new Version of worms for the 9850.
With small level generator (just random shit) and different weapons...
I need it for the boring physic and math lessons. ;)
Have a nice day.
I wouldnt recommened any of my games... they are all crap :lol:

#5 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 25 November 2002 - 07:48 AM

There are quite a few versions of Drugwars out, byte. Ever played mine? Just curious :)

#6 ross8653

ross8653

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:over the river and through the woods
  • Interests:paintball

  • Calculators:
    9850 fx2.0

Posted 27 November 2002 - 06:21 AM


have you tried mine, fast color with tons of options, teacher key and maybe a cheat code


#7 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 November 2002 - 02:02 PM

I dunno which version it was...
i am away redhat doesnt work proper.

#8 rstweb

rstweb

    Casio Hack

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 27 November 2002 - 08:42 PM

Try this one from me...it's quite a nice one

http://cisabsoft.cas...showDownload=15

it seems to be something like sokoban. or?

bye

rstweb

#9 ross8653

ross8653

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:over the river and through the woods
  • Interests:paintball

  • Calculators:
    9850 fx2.0

Posted 28 November 2002 - 05:15 AM

my fake html tags didnt print
let me try this
< shamless plug >
< / shamelss plug >
is what should have been there

#10 Killer83Z

Killer83Z

    Casio CEO

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:I'm near to the place where I study
  • Interests:Guitar, Piano, Music, UCN<br />

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX-9850G, fx-7000G, fx-7500G, TI-83, HP100lx

Posted 28 November 2002 - 08:43 PM

it seems to be something like sokoban. or?

bye

rstweb

Well...not really. As the boxes are pushed to the next obstacle and not one space at a time. And also the coins are you "real goal". (You have to collect them).

But like I wrote on the page "Tricky is like a mixture of DStar, Sokoban and Boulder Dash"

So there you go.

#11 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 November 2002 - 07:01 PM

Bah thinking... what you really need to play in Physic lessons is a good 2 Player Game with your friend... kinda worms, or just a small basketball game you progged in math. :)
I think startegy on a casio is no fun. :P
But that's just my humble Opinion. :D

#12 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 29 November 2002 - 08:07 PM

get scorch (or make it)

it's THE multiplayer game for boring lectures...

even works ok in basic :) (as you requested, it being for cfx)

#13 Killer83Z

Killer83Z

    Casio CEO

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:I'm near to the place where I study
  • Interests:Guitar, Piano, Music, UCN<br />

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX-9850G, fx-7000G, fx-7500G, TI-83, HP100lx

Posted 29 November 2002 - 08:22 PM

Do you mean the game from me, bytefish? That is no real "strategic" game. It's just reflection or a "puzzle" game...I think they are fun to play in lessons...

#14 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 09 December 2002 - 11:14 PM

how about under 5kb and only one program?

#15 rstweb

rstweb

    Casio Hack

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 10 December 2002 - 07:01 AM

bob vila:
search at casio-avenue.com!
there you will finde many games. i think the best game is drugwars. but i think it has more than 5kb. why do you have only 5kb free? drugwar is the best game. free for it memory and install it!

bye

rstweb

#16 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 10 December 2002 - 05:09 PM

the reason i wanted a game that is under 5kb is because i dont have a cable yet and it would take forever to put in a game that big considering i just started to learn how to do it.

#17 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 10 December 2002 - 06:33 PM

try the website http://casio-programs-avenue.com and take a look at what they have. Almost all the games have a brief description and screenshots and a rating system. They also have the size of the files with the preview. Then all you need to do is download them and put them on your calc. Most of the files are in .CAT format I think, so you would need to download the free software FA-123 and open the .CAT files with that.

Hope this helps.

#18 rstweb

rstweb

    Casio Hack

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 11 December 2002 - 03:49 PM

the reason i wanted a game that is under 5kb is because i dont have a cable yet and it would take forever to put in a game that big considering i just started to learn how to do it.

ha! i've typed Super Mario into my calculator (size=16kb). it was when i hadn't my cable.

bye

rstweb

#19 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 11 December 2002 - 09:01 PM

Yeah, I had my CFX for 3 years before I got a cable, now I can type notes on the thing as fast as my teachers can talk. :D

#20 Killer83Z

Killer83Z

    Casio CEO

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:I'm near to the place where I study
  • Interests:Guitar, Piano, Music, UCN<br />

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX-9850G, fx-7000G, fx-7500G, TI-83, HP100lx

Posted 11 December 2002 - 09:55 PM

Yea, me too. I had major problems operating the afx because of the new menus.

SHIFT F1 F6 F6 F4 F1 EXIT F5 F3 F3 OPTN F1 F1 EXIT F6

Hard to get away from that :lol:

#21 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 11 December 2002 - 10:14 PM

yeah :D

I remember I once typed in monopolly on my old fx9700gw ... and then it didn't work :lol:

#22 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 12 December 2002 - 05:24 AM

hey, if you think that was bad, the first game I typed into my 9850 when i first bought it (*disclaimer: this was before I had ANY clue about programing), I typed in some flight game or something, but I forgot some command near the beginning. I didn't know there was an insert function, I thought it always just overwrote whatever the cursor was on. So I retyped it from the beginning for another four hours. It still didn't work, :lol:

#23 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 12 December 2002 - 05:43 AM

*curls over from the pain of that very thought and dies*

#24 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 12 December 2002 - 05:56 AM

I was close, especially when I figured out that I could insert characters about a month later! :rolleyes:

#25 genesis

genesis

    UCF BASIC Programming Runner Up

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Location:Perth, Australia
  • Interests:Speaking German, computers, defending CFX calculators...

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9850 GB+

Posted 12 December 2002 - 09:27 AM

I don't know about typing as fast as teachers can talk :unsure:, but I can program pretty fast! The problem is that the batteries drain pretty fast. There was this time when I had to replace them every month!

I only bother with small games like Worm, snake and Ski. the bad thing of typing someone elses game in is you know everything once you start playing and you see pathetic mistakes or stupid things that people do in programs. For example, Downhill Ski, each obstacle is erased from the screen one by one and redrawn one by one! Why not just move the screen up with " "? Thats what makes my racing games super fast! B)

#26 Casto Productions

Casto Productions

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Location:IL, USA

  • Calculators:
    TI-83, TI-86, CFX-9850, AFX2.0

Posted 12 December 2002 - 05:43 PM

Well, for batteries, invest in rechargables. Saves me lots of money, because I own two 9850's, an AFX, a TI-86, and a TI-83.

Another problem I have found with typing them in is now more games are relying on pics and matrices, and files that they package with the programs. Granted, matrix, lists, and variables like that can still be inputted, but pics cannot.

#27 Exca

Exca

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 10:20 PM

One prog I never got ready had a setup-file which installed the matrixes, images and everything else necessary to play the game (except the basic-file offcourse)

After install the setup file could even be deleted and the game would work with no problems (unless you used lists 1-10, and all images) :)

#28 Killer83Z

Killer83Z

    Casio CEO

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Location:I'm near to the place where I study
  • Interests:Guitar, Piano, Music, UCN<br />

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX-9850G, fx-7000G, fx-7500G, TI-83, HP100lx

Posted 12 December 2002 - 10:27 PM

Yes, since I typed all games in my calc for a long time, once I got my cable I have almost only written games that initialize everything they need from inside the program.

I remember the time when I didn't even had a calc to calc link cable and I "copied" programs from one calc to the other by typing. This was training!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users