Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Bug In Text Editor (edit.g1a) V1.3


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 neptune45

neptune45

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain)

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860g Slim

Posted 14 January 2009 - 09:17 AM

I have detected a bug in file copy & move functions in the text editor.
These functions do not work.

I will fix it as soon as possible.

#2 neptune45

neptune45

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain)

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860g Slim

Posted 14 January 2009 - 11:37 PM

Hello,

There is a new version available (1.31) to solve a bug in file copy & move functions that lead to calculator hangup in some cases. Most probably due to stack overflow.

#3 Distortion

Distortion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G

Posted 24 February 2009 - 04:58 PM

I download the program @ CK. I don't know if you've read my comment allready but I think it is a very good and usefull add-in.
I have one request regarding the copy/paste functions. Could you please add the key combinations for the clipping and pasting that the fx-9860 has build in. I've gotten used to those a bit and I find it very annoying having to browse througth the menu's every time.

Thanks in advance

|Distortion|

#4 neptune45

neptune45

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain)

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860g Slim

Posted 28 February 2009 - 12:07 AM

Hello Distortion,

Thank you for your comments :)

I have included that functionality in the text editor already, I am about to upload version 1.5. I am doing final checks and tests before publishing the new version, but the Clip & Paste functions from the keyboard will be equivalent to those in the menus.

#5 Distortion

Distortion

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G

Posted 09 March 2009 - 04:58 PM

Thanks for the update Neptune, I love it.
The file browser is very decent, the quick auto button is very useful, and the copy past shortcuts that I asked for are wonderfull. There are some things that annoy me a bit. But I won't bother you with that, I just have to get used to it.
What does bother me is that I cant copy from one file to the other, I used that a lot because I use it mainly for writing programs and I can use things from other pieces of code. I thought it was possible before but not on the new version :S. So could you please change that back?

#6 neptune45

neptune45

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain)

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860g Slim

Posted 12 April 2009 - 05:22 PM

Hello,

I have uploaded version 1.51 that has a bugfix to change this feature. The clipboard is not lost if you change to another file.

Regards,

Edited by 2072, 14 April 2009 - 12:54 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users