Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

ti-89 code to afx 2.0 conversion?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 epaloco

epaloco

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 12 December 2003 - 01:07 AM

i want to run a ti-89 code on a afx2.0 it?s for Laplace transforms...maybe someone could help,I could give you the code if you want...

thanks very much,

Alejandro.

or maybe someone knows where could I download a AFX2.0 laplace transforms program?????

#2 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 12 December 2003 - 01:22 AM

i dont exactly know what laplace is, but conversion of code is possible, all it takes is time. but some of the things the ti's can do the casio's cant, just thaught i'd tell you this from my own experiance :)

#3 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 12 December 2003 - 02:15 AM

If the program relies on symbolic manipuliation, porting it is most probably not possible.
Tryig to create algebraic evaluation of expression in Casio Basic is just utter nonsense

#4 AlephMobius

AlephMobius

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0+, TI-89, EL-9300C

Posted 12 December 2003 - 03:16 AM

I never bothered to learn Casio BASIC but I know TI BASIC pretty well and I have a TI-89 so I will help however I can.

#5 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 12 December 2003 - 03:50 AM

If the program relies on symbolic manipuliation, porting it is most probably not possible.
Tryig to create algebraic evaluation of expression in Casio Basic is just utter nonsense

at least on the AFX.

#6 4nic8

4nic8

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Location:Warsaw, Poland

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 2.0 ROM 1.01, TI-89 (ASM 2.08 HW 2.00)

Posted 12 December 2003 - 02:47 PM

I think that there are too many differences between TI BASIC and CASIO BASIC so it will be difficult to make a converter.

But if someone has too much free time then nothing is impossible :P

#7 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 12 December 2003 - 03:42 PM

But if someone has too much free time then nothing is impossible :P

Certain things are not within the scope of the hardware..

Emulating things you would usually do in machine language (like symbolic manipulation) in Basic, would not only grind to a halt, it would probably be impossible to implement due to memory constraints on the AFX.

#8 epaloco

epaloco

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 16 December 2003 - 07:13 PM

HERE is the code
please help!

:antitl ()
:Progrm
:Local lim,l1,f,i,j,tempsum,t2,t1,g
:
:0->tempsum:x->g
:clr IO
:
:Try
:Dialog
:Title "antitransformada de Laplace"
:Request "Ingrese f(x)",f
;EndLog
:
:Disp "Espere un momento"
:
expr(f)->f
:part(f,2)->g
:exp->list(cSolve(g=0,x),)->f1
:Disp l1
:dim(l1)->j
:
:Else
:Dialog
:Title "Error"
:Text "Ingreso mal la funcion"
:EndLog
:EndTry
:
:Try
:limit(f,x,1000)->lim
:
:if lim->1 Then
:Dialog
:Title "Error"
:Text "Funcion no tiende a cero en infinito"
:EndLog
:Else
:clr IO
:Try
:For i,1,j,1
:
: x-l1[i]->t2
:limit(cFactor(f*t2,x)*e^(x*t),x,x-t2)->t1
:
:if t1=under Then
:limit(d(cFactor(f*t^2 ^2*e^(x*t)),x),x),x,x-t2)->t1
:
:End if
:Disp t1
:
:tempsum+t1->tempsum
:EndFor
:Else
:EndTry
:Disp "resultado:",tempsum
:Endif
:else
:
:Dialog
:title "Error"
:Text "en el limite"
:EndLog
:EndTry
:ClrHome
:EndProgrm :rock:

#9 4nic8

4nic8

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Location:Warsaw, Poland

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 2.0 ROM 1.01, TI-89 (ASM 2.08 HW 2.00)

Posted 22 December 2003 - 10:02 AM

I?ll try this code on my TI-92 and I?ll see if I can change it into CASIO BASIC.

But I don?t promise anything! <_<

#10 AlephMobius

AlephMobius

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0+, TI-89, EL-9300C

Posted 22 December 2003 - 04:16 PM

Does CASIO BASIC have a function to determine limits?

#11 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 22 December 2003 - 09:31 PM

i dont think so.

#12 Mohamed

Mohamed

    UCF Police

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt, Cairo

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, PV-S660, fx-570MS

Posted 22 December 2003 - 09:55 PM

If you mean the limit like in this example:
limit exp(x) when x tends to -ve infinity (answer is zero), then yes, it does it in the CAS mode!

I have promised epaloco to tell him how to do Laplace on the AFX step-by-step (not by programming) if he sent me the TI-89 code, but I don't understand it all well.
So, Aleph, if you could just translate the code here to mathematical steps, that would be great!


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users