Jump to content



- - - - -

A Prog To Make Numbers Binary


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_juggler_*

Guest_juggler_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 September 2004 - 02:34 PM

Does somebody know a program witch makes normal numbers binair and witch makes binair numbers normal. I need it for my Physics lessons.
Please react fast. I'm tryed to make one myself in a couple of minutes but it is not workind yet.

#2 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 16 September 2004 - 04:14 PM

The calc already has the function you need, you just have to go in RUN-MAT, open the SETUP menu, and set the "Mode" to "Bin" ;)

#3 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 16 September 2004 - 05:02 PM

short explanation of ORWELLS statements for newbies:

*Go to RUN Menu
*go into SETUP menu (SHIFT -> SETUP (on CFX)/ CTRL Setup(on AFX)
*Set Mode to convert from
*Type [Number to convert to binary]->A 'without the brackets!!!
*go into SETUP menu (SHIFT -> SETUP (on CFX)/ CTRL Setup(on AFX)
*Set mode to convert to
*enter A and press EXE.

For all the lazy people arround here:

Binary program!!! (press binary on creating)

"SELECT ORIGIN"
"[F1]=BIN"
"[F2]=HEX"
"[F3]=DEC"
"[F4]=OCT"
DO:Getkey->A
REPEAT UNTIL A=79 or A=69 or A=59 or B=49
A=79=>Bin:A=69=>Hex
A=59=>Dec:A=49=>OCT
"Enter Number"?-B
"SELECT TARGET"
"[F1]=BIN"
"[F2]=HEX"
"[F3]=DEC"
"[F4]=OCT"
A=79=>Bin:A=69=>Hex
A=59=>Dec:A=49=>OCT
B_

_ ist the triangle.

#4 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 16 September 2004 - 05:36 PM

:huh:
DO:Getkey->A
REPEAT UNTIL A=79 or A=69 or A=59 or B=49
=>
Do:Getkey->A
LpWhile A<>79 And A<>69 And A<>59 And A<>49
:P

#5 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 September 2004 - 06:11 PM

I'm NOT a newbie! But thanks guys.

#6 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 17 September 2004 - 06:45 AM

sorry ORWELL ... :)

#7 Guest_Guest_juggler_*_*

Guest_Guest_juggler_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 September 2004 - 07:48 AM

oke, it works in RUN but the program doesn't. in the prog edit, where can i find DEC and BIN? Or must I just type it? that doesn't work.

And I found out, if you go to BIN in the RUN menu and you press F1, you don't need A anymore.

#8 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 17 September 2004 - 10:32 AM

when you gointo [PRGM] and press <span class=F3' />, type the name for the program and press <span class=F2' /> (BASE) then <span class=EXE' /> to create your prog. this gives you access to the numbering system commands. but you cant use and kind of programming like FOR, IF, DO in a Base prog.

#9 R00KIE

R00KIE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Electronics, games, programming

  • Calculators:
    HP49G ROM 1.24; CASIO CFX-9850GB PLUS;CASIO FX-6300G; CASIO FX-82TL

Posted 18 September 2004 - 08:41 PM

But you can make that program a sub-routine of a main program that uses all the other commands

#10 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 18 September 2004 - 09:42 PM

no you cant :nonono: we tried that (it dosent work on FX9750G or and AFX2.0)

#11 BHetrick

BHetrick

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX-7000G, FX-7700GB, FX-7400G, FX-7400G Plus, FX-9750G Plus, CFX-9850G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 19 September 2004 - 12:59 AM

A slight variantion on huhn_m's program works (all the constants need to be explicitly in decimal radix), but cannot be entered through the calculator keyboard. Using a combination of the calculator and the FA-122 program, though, works. The .CAT file has the contents:
%Header Record
Format:TXT
Communication SW:0
Data Type:PG
Capacity:299
File Name:BASECONV
Group Name:
Password:
Option1:NL
Option2:
Option3:
Option4:
%Data Record
"Select Origin"
"[F1]=\Binary"
"[F2]=\Hexadecimal"
"[F3]=\Decimal"
"[F4]=\Octal"
\Do
\Getkey\->A
\LpWhile A\<>\Dec>79\ And A\<>\Dec>69\ And A\<>\Dec>59\ And A\<>\Dec>49
A=\Dec>79\=>\Bin
A=\Dec>69\=>\Hex
A=\Dec>59\=>\Dec
A=\Dec>49\=>\Oct
"Enter Number"?\->B
"Select Target"
"[F1]=\Binary"
"[F2]=\Hexadecimal"
"[F3]=\Decimal"
"[F4]=\Octal"
\Do
\Getkey\->A
\LpWhile A\<>\Dec>79\ And A\<>\Dec>69\ And A\<>\Dec>59\ And A\<>\Dec>49
A=\Dec>79\=>\Bin
A=\Dec>69\=>\Hex
A=\Dec>59\=>\Dec
A=\Dec>49\=>\Oct
B\Disp
%End


#12 R00KIE

R00KIE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Electronics, games, programming

  • Calculators:
    HP49G ROM 1.24; CASIO CFX-9850GB PLUS;CASIO FX-6300G; CASIO FX-82TL

Posted 19 September 2004 - 10:18 AM

@Andy.Davies
It does work for me. I've done that using a CFX 9850.
Or maybe i haven't been too explicit on how to do it, check the "Truth Tables" program at file sharing ;)
Or i didn't get the point at all :blink:

#13 BHetrick

BHetrick

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX-7000G, FX-7700GB, FX-7400G, FX-7400G Plus, FX-9750G Plus, CFX-9850G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 19 September 2004 - 04:10 PM

Here is another radix conversion program that is FX-7400G compatible, and which handles all bases from 2 to 10 inclusive.
Do
"Entry radix"?->A
LpWhile ((A<>Int A)+(A<2)+(A>10))<>0
Do
"Value"?->B
LpWhile ((B<>Int B)+(B<0))<>0
0->C
1->D
While B<>0
B/10->B
10DFrac B+C->C
Int B->B
AD->D
WhileEnd
Do
"New radix"?->A
LpWhile ((A<>Int A)+(A<2)+(A>10))<>0
0->B
1->D
While C<>0
C/A->C
DAFrac C+B->B
Int C->C
10D->D
WhileEnd
B


#14 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 September 2004 - 10:22 AM

(no time to log in, it's me, juggler)

I'll try but i make the program a bit shorter, i don't use all the text and i only need BIN to DEC and back.
If i can find the right menu, i can write the rest myself.

#15 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2006 - 09:05 PM

A=79=>Bin:A=69=>Hex
A=59=>Dec:A=49=>OCT


How do you input the Bin, Hex, and Dec statements? I mean where can i find them?

OCT is a variable, but the others is not completely in capital letters?:S

#16 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 18 January 2006 - 09:42 PM

OCT is NO variable.

All these statements are only found if you create your program in binary mode (there must be a small B next to the files name) and I think you have to pres <span class=Shift' />+[SETUP] then

#17 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 January 2006 - 05:15 AM

OCT is NO variable.

All these statements are only found if you create your program in binary mode (there must be a small B next to the files name) and I think you have to pres <span class=Shift' />+[SETUP] then


I cant use DO- comand in base

#18 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 January 2006 - 05:40 PM

I cant use DO- comand in base


how do you do the subrutines then?

#19 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 19 January 2006 - 05:48 PM

erm...why did you quote yourself?

but in base programs you cant do anything like that, and you cant call a base program from a normal one.

#20 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 January 2006 - 07:47 PM

pressed the wrong reply button:P

How would the entire program w/ subroutines look?

#21 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 19 January 2006 - 11:42 PM

Ah i think you may be a little confuse. the program BHetrick posted, is not a Base program, so you can use all of the operators such as Do in it.

so just create a normal porgram on your calc, and enter his code.

#22 Moridin

Moridin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

  • Calculators:
    using: CFX-9850GC Plus,
    storage: fx-7450G

Posted 20 January 2006 - 06:09 AM

Yeah, i allready tried that one. Its syntax is incorret.

so How would the entire program by huhn_m look w/ subroutines ?

#23 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 20 January 2006 - 09:10 AM

essentialy you cant. you need a different program for each conversion, only containing:

"Enter Decimal:"?->A
"Binary:"
A>Bin_

and then change the >Bin (which is one operator, not the greater than sign then Bin) to which ever you need to convert to.

#24 Moridin

Moridin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

  • Calculators:
    using: CFX-9850GC Plus,
    storage: fx-7450G

Posted 20 January 2006 - 03:46 PM

"Enter Decimal:"?->A
"Binary:"
A>Bin_


A>Bin_

Is ">" greater than, => ,-> or something else?

neither ">", "=>", -> works

(and i know that "_" is the triangle :P)

#25 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 20 January 2006 - 04:19 PM

there is a symbol: (on AFX, should be the same on an FX):

in a BASE program:

<span class=F5' /> and there is a list of operators: >Oct , >Bin, >Hex >Dec, these are what you need to use.

#26 Moridin

Moridin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

  • Calculators:
    using: CFX-9850GC Plus,
    storage: fx-7450G

Posted 20 January 2006 - 04:37 PM

there is a symbol: (on AFX, should be the same on an FX):

in a BASE program:

<span class=F5' /> and there is a list of operators: >Oct , >Bin, >Hex >Dec, these are what you need to use.


Sadly there is no option for <span class=F5' /> in base on an FX

There are Bin,Oct,Hex,Dec w/o the ">" on <span class=Shift' /> -> <span class=MENU' /> but that doesnt work

#27 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 20 January 2006 - 06:48 PM

have you checked all of the other menus in the BASE program type?

#28 Moridin

Moridin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

  • Calculators:
    using: CFX-9850GC Plus,
    storage: fx-7450G

Posted 21 January 2006 - 08:15 AM

yes , i have.

Maybe the program can do it the old fashioned way using remainder?

#29 R00KIE

R00KIE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Electronics, games, programming

  • Calculators:
    HP49G ROM 1.24; CASIO CFX-9850GB PLUS;CASIO FX-6300G; CASIO FX-82TL

Posted 23 January 2006 - 11:54 AM

You can do all the programming in a "normal" program and the convertion in a "base" program
store the convertion in a variable (C for example) and do this in the base program
This example is for a Dec<->Bin convertion only but more can be added of course
C=1=>Bin
C=2=>Dec
"Number"?->N
C=1=>Dec
C=2=>Bin
N_
_ is the trianglething and => is the symbol in program menu

#30 Guest_Moridin_*

Guest_Moridin_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 January 2006 - 04:05 PM

i made the program myself:

this works for CFX-9850GC PLUS and other programs in this topic does not:

Lbl 1:"DEC VALUE"?->A
"BIN VALUE:"
Bin
A_


#31 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 29 January 2006 - 04:44 PM

no need for the lbl ... its not used...

#32 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 29 January 2006 - 05:45 PM

you'd better have a Dec_ as the first command instead of the first label so
that the program always gets decimal numbers and is not still in binary mode.

#33 genesis

genesis

    UCF BASIC Programming Runner Up

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Location:Perth, Australia
  • Interests:Speaking German, computers, defending CFX calculators...

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9850 GB+

Posted 30 January 2006 - 10:54 AM

Is it really necessary to create a program, when base conversion is a built-in function?

1. In RUN mode, press <span class=Shift' />+<span class=MENU' /> to enter SET UP.
2. Change the mode to the base you wish to convert to.
3. Press F1 and select the base you wish to convert from.
4. Type in the number you wish to convert and press <span class=EXE' />.

With this method, you can enter an expression containing numbers from different bases by repeating step 3 before entering each number. You can also use the last answer in any base by repeating steps 1 to 2 and pressing Ans.

Just a side note, why does Dec mode include negative numbers? It would have been fine if it went from 0 to 2^32 - 1, supporting all 2^32 numbers. Instead it goes from 1 - 2^31 to 2^31 - 1, supporting only 2^32 - 1 numbers. As a result converting 2^31 to Dec mode displays - 2^31, but entering this number manually results in Ma Error!

#34 R00KIE

R00KIE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Electronics, games, programming

  • Calculators:
    HP49G ROM 1.24; CASIO CFX-9850GB PLUS;CASIO FX-6300G; CASIO FX-82TL

Posted 30 January 2006 - 06:23 PM

I would be concerned if it didn't support negative numbers not the other way around, binary base allows negative numbers so it's kind of logic that decimal base supports them too.

#35 genesis

genesis

    UCF BASIC Programming Runner Up

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Location:Perth, Australia
  • Interests:Speaking German, computers, defending CFX calculators...

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9850 GB+

Posted 31 January 2006 - 02:52 AM

Sorry, I don't quite understand. Bin goes from 0 to 2^16 - 1, attempting to enter a negative number works like modulo arithmetic (-1 is 2^16 - 1). What I mean is Dec actually displays the negative sign and goes from 1 - 2^31 to 2^31 - 1. Of course, this shouldn't be a problem but if you think about it, its range is different to the other bases. Attempting to convert from Hex or Oct to Dec brings up the pigeonhole principle, 2^32 "pigeons" and 2^32 - 1 "holes". So the calculator included - 2^31 to fix this problem, but entering it manually results in Ma Error (its like trying to get the number 256 from a byte, it only goes from 0 to 255).

A similar problem occurs in binary, if you try to use one of the bits to represent positive or negative, you end up with positive 0 and negative 0, which are the same. As a result, you have one less number than if everything was positive, rendering it INCOMPATIBLE with such bases.

#36 R00KIE

R00KIE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Electronics, games, programming

  • Calculators:
    HP49G ROM 1.24; CASIO CFX-9850GB PLUS;CASIO FX-6300G; CASIO FX-82TL

Posted 04 February 2006 - 04:24 PM

The calculator uses the two's complement of a number to represent a negative number so that behavior is expected, with the two's complement you can add the two numbers and get the correct result, which would need to be corrected with the plain number complement.
There is a difference of 1 in the range of numbers that can be represented but i guess it doesn't matter, in school you don't use numbers that big so that shouldn't be a problem.

#37 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 October 2007 - 03:45 PM

How do you type Bin in on your calculator

#38 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 26 October 2007 - 02:46 PM

i'd like to say :r-t-f-m:, but i'm a kind person:

Go into RUN mode, choose setup and set the number type to BIN

now you can enter binary numbers and convert them to other bases.

#39 mostafamagdysayed

mostafamagdysayed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX-9860G SD

Posted 01 November 2007 - 12:20 PM

Reply me plz someone tell me how to use the STAT prog in FX 9860G SD

#40 Guest_Soyez_*

Guest_Soyez_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 November 2010 - 07:51 PM

Here is a simple program to convert convert Binary to what ever, and reverse to!
easy and ready to go ;)

[codebox]
// Notice that this is a Numeric Base-N program!!

Lbl 0
0->A //Not an O but a ZERO
"BINARY CALC"
" "
"1BIN TO X"
"2DEC TO X"
"4HEX TO X"
"5OCT TO X"
?->A
A=1=>Goto 1
A=2=>Goto 2
A=3=>Goto 3
A=4=>Goto 4
Lbl 1
Bin
"BINARY"?->B
"TO DECIMAL"
Dec
B_ // The _ is that little triangle
"TO HEXADECIMAL"
Hex
B_
"TO OCTAL"
Oct
B_
Goto 0
Lbl 2
Dec
"DECIMAL"?->D
"TO BINARY"
Bin
D_
"TO HEXADECIMAL"
Hex
D_
"TO OCTAL"
Oct
D_
Goto 0
Lbl 3
Hex
"HEXADECIMAL"?->H
"TO BINARY"
Bin
H_
"TO DECIMAL"
Dec
H_
"TO OCTAL"
Oct
H_
Goto 0
Lbl 4
"OCTAL"?->O //This time not a ZERO but an O
"TO BINARY"
Bin
O_
"TO DECIMAL"
Dec
O_
"TO HEXADECIMAL"
Hex
O_
Goto 0
[/codebox]

Questions/Requests?




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users