Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

I Need Help Making Eq Solving Programs In My Fx2.0


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Girn

Girn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 06 October 2004 - 01:01 AM

Ok, heres the deal. Im trying to create some basic programs that will ask me for the 3 variables in the equation such as f=mxa or c2=a2+b2 (2's mean squared) and I have a whole lot more.. What I want each of the programs to do is just pop up asking me for each variable.. and ill type them in.. and for which unknown one I just type in 0 or someting to let it know thats what im trying to find.. I forgot how to program then so thats why I nee dhelp starting al over again.. thanks... im really in a rush though cuz midterm is coming up and im gonna need to do it fast. so thats why im trying to make these mini programs to eliminate typing mistakes/ and just make the whole process faster for completing each question. I dont really have much time to learn bymyself right now. so if anyone of u guru's would be kind enough to whip up a simple program for lets say f=mxa and it asks in beginning what f is and m is and a is.. and suppose I put in a 0 for a, then it finds a etc.. that way I can learn much faster and ill just make a ton of programs and put in my equations into that code.. thanks

#2 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 06 October 2004 - 02:36 AM

i dont really get what you are saying (u type in f and m and it gives u a right?), but, it should look like this...
"enter first number"?[->]F
"enter 2nd number"?[->]M
F/M[->]A

--edit--
for the c^2=a^2+b^2 one,
"anter number for a"?[->]A
"enter number for b"?[->]B
a^2+b^2[->]C

Edited by Bob Vila, 06 October 2004 - 02:47 AM.


#3 Girn

Girn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 06 October 2004 - 02:48 AM

i dont really get what you are saying (u type in f and m and it gives u a right?), but, it should look like this...

"enter first number"?[->]F
"enter 2nd number"?[->]M
F/M[->]A

--edit--
for the c^2=a^2+b^2 one,
"anter number for a"?[->]A
"enter number for b"?[->]B
a^2+b^2[->]C

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hey thanks for the code, Im also trying to get a program that wil ask for all of the variables, A, B and C.. and if I say I want to find the unknown "A" for instance in c^2=a^2+b^2, it will automaticaly solve the equationt to get A

#4 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 06 October 2004 - 07:58 AM

why don't you use the built in equation solver?

((EQUA->SOLVER)

#5 Marco

Marco

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Location:Dresden, Germany

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850G (broken),
    Casio CFX 9850GB,
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus

Posted 06 October 2004 - 08:16 AM

Would be toooooo easy I guess ;)

Girn, se Equa! But if you just want to know how you might solve such problems with Casio Basic programs not using EQUA, it?s this like:

"A?+B?=C"
"A"?->A
"B"?->B
"C"?->C
ClrText
If A=0 Then
"A"
Sqrt (C-B?)
Else If B=0 Then
"B"
Sqrt (C-A?)
Else "C"
A?+B?
IfEnd
IfEnd


Note: The square root is meant by "sqrt"; you have a special char on your calc, so don?t try to type in "sqrt", it?ll not work!

---Edit:---

I forgot to note: you have to set unknown vars to 0 in this piece of code

#6 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 October 2004 - 05:57 PM

Would be toooooo easy I guess  ;)

Girn, se Equa! But if you just want to know how you might solve such problems with Casio Basic programs not using EQUA, it?s this like:

"A?+B?=C"
"A"?->A
"B"?->B
"C"?->C
ClrText
If A=0 Then
"A"
Sqrt (C-B?)
Else If B=0 Then
"B"
Sqrt (C-A?)
Else "C"
A?+B?
IfEnd
IfEnd


Note: The square root is meant by "sqrt"; you have a special char on your calc, so don?t try to type in "sqrt", it?ll not work!

---Edit:---

I forgot to note: you have to set unknown vars to 0 in this piece of code

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Thanks I tried it but calc is giving error at this part "If A=0 Then"

#7 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 October 2004 - 05:58 PM

how do i set this unknown vars??

#8 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 06 October 2004 - 06:34 PM

Thanks I tried it but calc is giving error at this part "If A=0 Then"

delete the "Then" and put it on the next line

#9 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 October 2004 - 08:49 PM

delete the "Then" and put it on the next line

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


ok now it works but when I put in the stuff and click enter.. it says A and thats it lol
doesnt say answer or anything just says A.. or if I try to find b then itll say B or c says C lol just says A then Done

#10 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 October 2004 - 09:20 PM

someone help!! its not showing the answer just the letter

#11 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 06 October 2004 - 09:23 PM

heh, forgot about the output ;)
//after all previous crap
ClrText //if you want to, if you dont want to, change the #'s on the next command
Locate 1,1,A
Locate 2,1,B
// etc


#12 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 October 2004 - 09:45 PM

man im getting so many problems with this.. anyone wanna rewrite a code and check to see that it will work first? please cuz im getting many errors right now..

#13 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 06 October 2004 - 09:50 PM

k, i'm doing this off the top of my head now, i will try it on my calc ;-)

#14 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 06 October 2004 - 10:20 PM

heres the square root program... if you want to find A or something, just enter 0
ClrText
"A"?[->]A
"B"?[->]B
"C"?[->]C
If A=0
Then C^2-B^2[->]D
(squarerootkey)D[->]E
"A="
Locate 3,7,E
IfEnd
If B=0
Then C^2-A^2[->]F
(squarerootkey)F[->]G
"B="
Locate 3,7,G
IfEnd
If C=0
Then A^2+B^2[->]H
(squarerootkey)H[->]I
"C="
Locate 3,7,I
IfEnd


#15 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 06 October 2004 - 10:38 PM

f=mxa program
ClrText
"F"?[->]A
"M"?[->]B
"X"?[->]C
"A"?[->]D
If A=0
Then BxCxD[->]E
ClrText
"F="
Locate 3,1,E
IfEnd
If B=0
Then A/(CxD)[->]F
ClrText
"M="
Locate 3,1,F
IfEnd
If C=o
Then A/(BxD)[->]G
ClrText
"X="
Locate 3,1,G
IfEnd
If D=0
Then A/(BxC)[->]H
ClrText
"A="
Locate 3,1,H
IfEnd

admittedly this isnt the most effient code, but it works ;)

#16 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 07 October 2004 - 03:26 PM

I still don't get why you don't use the build in solver.

You should also be able to rewrite the formula to the value you nedd ...
These formulas are eays ...

#17 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 07 October 2004 - 06:23 PM

i find that writing a program for something your calc can already do is good for learning how to do it, but thats just me ;)
i tend to be better at remembering words than numbers.

*goes of to read his new dilbert book*




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users