#1 Manuel Naranjo

Manuel Naranjo

Casio Addict

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 05 February 2007 - 12:44 AM

Hello everyone,
I'm a <{GNULINUX}> developer (I'm a kernel hacker also :D) I want to write an app to be able to transfer the files I write with the 9860 SDK to my calc without going to Windows to achieve it (I run the sdk under wine).
I think the USB driver this calc is using is a simple rs232/USB addapter, but to figure that out, I need the data transfer protocol. Does any one have it? If so please let me know, maybe I can write an app that can be ported to other OS (maybe using Java). If I'm not wrong adding USB support is much easier from what it seems I doubt Casio is using some strange USB protocol.
I had wrote USB drivers for <{GNULINUX}> Kernel before, so I have some experience in that field :D. If the USB is not an standard rs232 usb converter, I can create the driver for it.
Thanks,
Manuel

#2 kucalc

kucalc

Casio Maniac

• [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly

Computer graphics

• Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 05 February 2007 - 01:22 AM

Read this thread, it should help you out:
http://www.casiocalc...?showtopic=2806

In particular, read this post: http://www.casiocalc...c...ost&p=35848

I've meant to write my own Transfer program, but never found the time...

#3 Manuel Naranjo

Manuel Naranjo

Casio Addict

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 05 February 2007 - 04:53 PM

Thanks, I had read that before posting, but didn't found the specs.
I know I can take the specs from the source, but I thought that maybe some one has written it down somewhere.
Thanks,
Manuel

#4 kucalc

kucalc

Casio Maniac

• [Legends]
  • 1422 posts
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly