Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Programing Help!


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Darko91

Darko91

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio FX-CG10

Posted 14 October 2011 - 02:41 PM

Hello friend. First sorry about my English, I am from Bosnia and Herzegovina.
I bought Casio Prizm, and before this calculator I had TI-86. My problem is now programing Casio. Can you just make one simple program for my, to I can see how you do that.
Program is:

y1->A
y2->B
x1->C
x2->D
(B-A)->E
(D-C)->F
(1/(tan(E/F)))->G
(180- Abs(G))->H
(180+Abs(G))->I
(360-Abs(G))->J

THIS IS WHAT I DOESNT KNOW TO DO!!!

IF E>0 and IF F>0 Then G
IF E>0 and IF F<0 Then H
IF E<0 and IF F<0 Then I
IF E<0 and IF F>0 Then J

That is my problem. I dont know how tu use IF . If you just can make this simple(for you) program for Casio Prizm I will be grateful. I wish you all the best.

#2 JosJuice

JosJuice

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Sweden

  • Calculators:
    Casio Prizm fx-CG10
    TI-84 Plus Silver Edition

Posted 15 October 2011 - 06:51 AM

The syntax is quite similar to the z80 series of TI calculators. (I haven't tried the TI-86, so I'm not sure how it works.) You start with If and then write the conditionals (like E>0 and F>0), followed by Then and what you want to happen. There must be an IfEnd at the end. In your case, it might look like this:

If E>0 And F>0
Then
*do things here*
IfEnd

I'm not an expert at Casio-BASIC, so there might be better ways to do it, but I think that this will work.
More information here: http://prizmwiki.omn...h...Else~)IfEnd

#3 Darko91

Darko91

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio FX-CG10

Posted 15 October 2011 - 04:38 PM

I allready tried that, but i dont know how to make more than one IF sentence? Can you explain better, or make this program? Thank you

#4 JosJuice

JosJuice

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Sweden

  • Calculators:
    Casio Prizm fx-CG10
    TI-84 Plus Silver Edition

Posted 15 October 2011 - 06:18 PM

What do you mean by making more than one? If you want to check two things at once, use something like If A=0 And B=0 instead of just If A=0.

#5 Darko91

Darko91

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio FX-CG10

Posted 15 October 2011 - 07:05 PM

"Y1="?->A
"Y2="?->B
"X1="?->C
"X2="?->D
(B-A)->E
(D-C)->F
(1/(tan (E/F)))->G
(180-(Abs (G)))->H
(180+(Abs (G)))->I
(360-(Abs (G)))->J
If E>0 And F>0
Then G
Else
If E>0 And F<0
Then H
Else
If E<0 and F>0
Then I
Else
If E<0 And F>0
Then J

This is how I am write program, and it doesnt work. What I doing wrong?? Can you correct me?

#6 Chicheño

Chicheño

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Bolivia
  • Interests:Visitanos en el foro http://casio.foroactivo.com<br />Manejando y programacion mi calculadora CASIO

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 330, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, FX 9860G SD, CFX 9950GC Plus, FX 7400G Plus, FX 880P, TI 89 Titanium, TI-nspire CAS

Posted 15 October 2011 - 10:37 PM

Look Here

Edited by Chicheño, 15 October 2011 - 10:39 PM.


#7 JosJuice

JosJuice

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Sweden

  • Calculators:
    Casio Prizm fx-CG10
    TI-84 Plus Silver Edition

Posted 16 October 2011 - 06:22 AM

"Y1="?->A
"Y2="?->B
"X1="?->C
"X2="?->D
(B-A)->E
(D-C)->F
(1/(tan (E/F)))->G
(180-(Abs (G)))->H
(180+(Abs (G)))->I
(360-(Abs (G)))->J
If E>0 And F>0
Then G
Else
If E>0 And F<0
Then H
Else
If E<0 and F>0
Then I
Else
If E<0 And F>0
Then J

This is how I am write program, and it doesnt work. What I doing wrong?? Can you correct me?

What about this?
"Y1="?->A
"Y2="?->B
"X1="?->C
"X2="?->D
(B-A)->E
(D-C)->F
(1/(tan  (E/F)))->G
(180-(Abs (G)))->H
(180+(Abs (G)))->I
(360-(Abs (G)))->J
If E>0 And F>0
Then G
IfEnd
If E>0 And F<0
Then H
IfEnd
If E<0 and F>0
Then I
IfEnd
If E<0 And F>0
Then J
IfEnd


#8 Darko91

Darko91

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio FX-CG10

Posted 16 October 2011 - 09:51 AM

JosJuice that wont work neither. Maybe any other solution?
*Chicheno thank you, I will try to undrestand that.

#9 Darko91

Darko91

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio FX-CG10

Posted 16 October 2011 - 02:16 PM

I finaly solve this problem. Thank you guys. Is there any way that program can display results in DEGREES, not in decimal?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users