Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Program Casio Fx-7700Ge


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 radualex37

radualex37

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 04:30 PM

I want to program my casio fx-7700ge to compute the following formula
arctg(A/B)+if(B<0,200,(if(A<0,400,0))) . can anyone help me ?

#2 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 01 February 2013 - 04:35 PM

Hello radualex37 and welcome to UCF! You should introduce yourself.

Is this what you want?

atan(A/B) -> C

If B<0
Then C+200->C
IfEnd

If A<0
Then C+400->C
IfEnd



#3 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 01 February 2013 - 04:39 PM

I think its
0 -> C
If B < 0
Then 200 -> C
Else If A < 0
Then 400 -> C
Else 0 -> C
EndIf
EndIf
atan(A/B) + C[DISP]


#4 radualex37

radualex37

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 04:51 PM

The casio 7700ge is an old model and think it does not support "if", "then"..... hope I am mistakeing

Thank you for the worm welcome
My name is Radu, 24 years old, land surveyor. I just want cu calculate the bearing from one point to the next using this formula

Double post merged:

I got to this point:

"enter x1,y1"?->A:?->B
"enter x2,y2"?->C:?->D
D-B->E
C-A->F

...and got stuck

#5 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 01 February 2013 - 05:01 PM

What was wrong (the error message)?

#6 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 01 February 2013 - 05:38 PM

Merged the double post for you :)

#7 radualex37

radualex37

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 05:47 PM

the main formula is: O = arctg ((y2-y1)/(x2-x1)) ,
if (x2-x1)>0 and (y2-y1)/(x2-x1)>0 => +0
if (x2-x1)>0 and (y2-y1)/(x2-x1)<0 => 400-
if (x2-x1)<0 and (y2-y1)/(x2-x1)<0 => +200
if (x2-x1)<0 and (y2-y1)/(x2-x1)>0 => -200

and i got here
"enter x1,y1"?->A:?->B
"enter x2,y2"?->C:?->D
D-B->E
C-A->F
"Y2-Y1=":E
"X2-X1=":F

the problem is that i can.t find in the menu the functions "if" "then" "else" . Should I tipe them using "alpha" key folowed by "space" ?

#8 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 01 February 2013 - 05:51 PM

No, on the fx9860 it's <span class=Shift' /> <span class=4' />.

#9 nsg

nsg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-CG10, fx-7700G

Posted 17 February 2013 - 09:52 PM

I own fx-7700G and indeed it does not have if-then-else there is => (conditional execution) under PRGM|JUMP
Direct implementation of a formula will be:
Gra
tan^-1 (A/B)->C
B<0=>Goto 1
A<0=>C+400->C
Goto 2
Lbl 1
C+200->C
Lbl 2
C
But you may be better off using Pol( for finding azimuth, especially if abs(B) is small.
Pol(B,A) will place r into I and azimuth into J. Just add 400 when negative.

Edited by MicroPro, 07 March 2013 - 07:36 PM.
Disabled emoticons so that "abs(B)" appears correctly.





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users