Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Learning ASM/C


  • Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#41 C@siomax

C@siomax

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Location:Grenoble, FRANCE

  • Calculators:
    Graph 100 v1.0 and Graph 100+ v1.03

Posted 21 September 2003 - 12:20 PM

Yea, modern coding is "just" using pre-made librairies ... that's useful but I like making them myself :P

#42 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 21 September 2003 - 01:27 PM

i cant wait until my AFX arrives


The same situation that me with a classpad. :)

#43 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 21 September 2003 - 03:03 PM

@roe:

of course calling apis is "real" programming .. almost any programs in dos use INT 21h calls so this is nothing else then a call
to the "DOS API". But what I meant is if you do the folowing (source unknown :) )

#include "win95.h"
#include "bugs.inc"
#include "spy.h"
void main(void)
{
             printf("Loading windows 98");
             sleep(10000);
             win95_init();
             launch_win95_and_proceed();
           looper:
             if (#ran*1)==(ran*2)) then
                crash_lib_bluescreen(error_98_shutdown);
              Goto looper
}

and call it windows 98 (just like M$ did).

#44 Roeoender

Roeoender

    UCF ASM/C Programming Only Winner

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gdynia, Poland
  • Interests:Technical University student (informatics)
    Interests:
    Sport climbing
    Orieenting (100km walk in 23h31min)
    C/Asm on calculators

    Dislike cars

  • Calculators:
    CASIO AFX 2.0 ROM 1.01, 10 countable fingers

Posted 21 September 2003 - 04:09 PM

lol!
BTW Looking at this source I see that this "company" doesn't know how to write a correct main function. According to (for example) C FAQ (available at www.faqs.org) the signature of the main function must *ALWAYS* declare a return a value, so "void main ..." is buggy (although some other "company" allows that), you can skip writing "return 0" at the end of the main function, because 0 is treated as a normal return code. Wow they also managed to use the infamous goto statement. :)

But the most incredible thing is that so simple OS like MS-DOS 1.0,3.0 and so on was so popular and allowed to get so many $ I really think that I should be born about 20 yrs. earlier and a (far) bit more to the west. :rolleyes:
Roeoender.

#45 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 22 September 2003 - 03:30 PM

Can I use Microsoft Visual C++ for C++ programming on AFX 2.0+ ?

#46 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18
    Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni
    Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)
    Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking & Destroying)
    Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)
    Electronics
    Rock Music (Preferably Loud)
    Riley's (Pool & Snooker Bar)
    Driving (Preferably fast)
    Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 22 September 2003 - 04:08 PM

yes, aslong as you dont use Visual C++'s compiler, someone (cant remember who) said acuratly, that it only compiles to windows code. so you can use it as your IDE but compile using Turbo C (borland, free) or pacific C (free)

this has all been said in this topic, im just summerising cos u seem to have an in-abilaty to read existing info. sorry if that sounds a bit harsh

#47 C@siomax

C@siomax

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Location:Grenoble, FRANCE

  • Calculators:
    Graph 100 v1.0 and Graph 100+ v1.03

Posted 24 September 2003 - 10:27 AM

:lol: :lol: :lol: I love your code huhn_m :greengrin: Where did you find it !! :ph34r:

#48 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 24 September 2003 - 01:39 PM

:greengrin: :greengrin: :greengrin:

Don't know :rolleyes: I forgot it. It even wasn't the same way. I extended it somewhat ...

(e.g. the loop wasn't there and so on ..) it is freely adapted :P :P :P




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users