Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Couple of questions


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 02:19 AM

I have a couple of questions you guys can hopefully help me answer. I just got done programing Doom 3 on my calculator. It has and Mcl in the programing and I am wondering what is the key sequence to get it on a fx-7400G Plus or if there is an equivelence. Also do you need to have quotations around program names if a program uses other program? Thanxs in advance

#2 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 02:29 AM

Mcl is the equivilant of saying 0->A:0->B...0->Z, if you have the ~ symbol on your model then 0->A~Z will work the same, also if you have r and o you will need to do 0->r:0->o as well.

yes, you do need quotations:
Prgm "DOOM"

#3 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 02:33 AM

Thanx that helps a lot. I just remembered something else that was bothering me. Several times in the program it just said to display. So I went to the display and I had to pick either Stat, Grph, or Tabl and it doesn't specify which one I am supposed to use. Does it really matter?

#4 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 02:36 AM

do you mean Disp? if so thats the little triangle thing. if you post the code in question I can probably tell you. also, I didn't think the 7400 had a GetKey function (needed in most games).

#5 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 02:39 AM

Yep it's the triangle. The 7400 doesn't come with a GetKey function but I found a game that doesn't need it after a while. Thanxs a lot. You have been really helpful.

#6 Bob Vila

Bob Vila

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 768 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0+ : CFX-9850 GB Plus : TI-81

Posted 27 September 2003 - 02:39 AM

wasnt doom 3 for the 9x50? maybe there was on for the 7400 but i dont know :hammer:

#7 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 02:40 AM

your welcome, if you need anything else, even another game that doesnt need getkey :D just ask.

#8 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 03:47 AM

Ok well I finally got the program to work but I couldn't move or anything so I started hitting buttons to see if they would do anything. Well I must of hit a wrong button because know when it runs the game it won't draw what its supposed to but the program will run. Instead of the drawings all I get is the regular graph, can anybody help me? BTW I think I was in the V-Window options last before it screwed up.

#9 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 03:59 AM

try reseting the view window. if that doesn't work post the first 5-10 lines of code.

#10 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:03 AM

After reseting view window the same thing happens. The first lines of code are
"DOOM"
0->A~Z
Cls
0->J
1->C
1->D
1->G
Norm
Prog "A"

#11 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:05 AM

hmm, what are the view window settings after you run the program?
if you know anywhere it changes them post that too.

#12 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:06 AM

Xmin: -3.9
max: 3.9
scl:1

same as it's always been, I think?

#13 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:08 AM

huh... I dont suppose you could easly post the full code? also, whats the last thing that happens?

#14 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:10 AM

The full code would take forever put I have the site, Doom. I don't know what the last thing that happens is :blink: .

#15 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:12 AM

the site says this as the first lines of code:
"DOOM"

Mcl
ViewWindow 1,99,1,1,99,1
Cls
0->J
1->C
1->D
1->G
Norm
Prog "A"

try adding view window

#16 Moo

Moo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:19 AM

It draws it now. I wonder how that just all of a sudden disappeared. Oh well. Well since you've helped me with everything else so far, can you help me figure out why I can't do anything in the game?

P.S. I won't be back on until tomorrow. Thanx for all your help. I really appreaciate it.

#17 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 September 2003 - 04:23 AM

umm, thats a bit hard with out seeing it... (if it had getkey I could tell you what button to press :( ) lets see, knowing how these programs work I suspect that you can see a little + shaped curson on the screen correct? try hitting EXE once or twice (even if there is no cursor).

your welcome, I need sleep, so thats probably a good thing :lol: (2:21 am)


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users