Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

I get an error...


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 06 July 2004 - 04:28 PM

I get an error with the file sharing news thing at the front of the website. Every time I hover my mouse over it it says:

An error has occured with the script on this page

Line: 9
Character: 4026
Error: Not implimented
Code: 0
URL: http://www.casiocalc.org/

I don't know if it is my browser screwing up or if you missed something in the code. Hope this helps.

#2 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 06 July 2004 - 04:29 PM

what browser are you using?

#3 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 06 July 2004 - 04:59 PM

Wal-Mart Connect. It's a service offered by Wal-Mart. Although it looks exactly like AOL, just costs half the price.

#4 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 06 July 2004 - 10:21 PM

You can't use something else?

Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; CS 2000 6.0; Wal-Mart Connect 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; YComp 5.0.0.0; FunWebProducts; .NET CLR 1.0.3705;

Also try to refresh the page, maybe your browser have a bugged version in its cache...

#5 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 07 July 2004 - 01:57 PM

The problem shouldn't appear anymore, try again.

#6 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 07 July 2004 - 05:52 PM

That problem doesn't happen, now it's line 242, char 6. :(

#7 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 07 July 2004 - 08:25 PM

Still the same error? ("Not implemented")

#8 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 07 July 2004 - 09:36 PM

Yea, the same error.

#9 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 17 July 2004 - 05:05 PM

I don't know if you can fix it or what but the same error still appears:
line 242
char 6
error not implemented

and I am using walmart connect 6.0.2 :(

#10 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 17 July 2004 - 05:21 PM

use avant browser! ([url="http://"http://www.avantbrowser.com"]Link[/url]) it is the best browser i have ever used, and i have used quite a few!

#11 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 17 July 2004 - 09:16 PM

go on the file sharing page, and tell me on what line the bug appear, what it indicates here (on the forum index page) may not be accurate.

#12 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 19 July 2004 - 03:23 AM

Yea, the same error occurs on the file sharing page:
line 242
char 6
error not implemented

#13 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 19 July 2004 - 07:27 PM

Push CTRL + F5 and try again and tell me if something is different.

#14 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 20 July 2004 - 05:02 PM

What ever you did, the problem seems to be fixed Now instead of getting a script error, a message in the status bar says "Exception caught (alpha)". So thank you, it is much appriciated. :bow:

BTW:ctrl+f5 didn't do anything.

#15 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 20 July 2004 - 05:08 PM

CTRl+F5 is just to make sure your browser uses the latest script version and not a proxy/browser cached one.

Well I put an exception handler arround the line that caused the error but as a result you don't have tooltips displayed :( ...

You can't use any other browser with AOL?

#16 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 21 July 2004 - 04:29 PM

I thought wal-mart 6 was supposed to be ok and work correctly?

#17 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 21 July 2004 - 11:48 PM

Obviously it doesn't... it should be compatible with MSIE as stated in its User-Agent string but it is not.

#18 octobclrnts

octobclrnts

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:Pennsylvania, United States
  • Interests:Computers<br />Programming languages<br />Artificial Intelligence<br />Music (clarinet)

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850GB Plus
    Ti-89 Titanium

Posted 22 July 2004 - 03:41 PM

Ok, well at least I don't get that annoying pop-up every time I hover over it. If I want everything to work great, I'll just use the UCF browser. :P




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users