Jump to content



Photo

Astero?d 3d


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 02 December 2005 - 09:04 PM

Hi! I made a game for CPLua wher you must destroy or avoid asteroids. -> Astero?d 3D

Here is a screenshot:
Posted Image

I'll explain you how it works:

On the top-left corner, you have the score and the distance indicators. Then, the two bars are the lives and weapon indicator. When the lives indicator is empty you lose. When the weapon indicator is empty, you can't fire (it decreases each time you fire, and increases each time a plasma ball is destroyed). On the top-right corner, you havec two radars. The first shows you in which direction you must go to catch a live bonus and the distance bewteen you and the bonus (even if there is one). The second shows you position in the "AGA" (Asteroid Generating Area) and the asteroids around you. When you are out of the "AGA" a bar "Out" appears in the bottom of the screen. If you stay too long out of this area you lose.

Commands:
Up-Down-Left-Right:Move/Set Option
EXE or =:Fire/Select Option
0:Pause
. :Hide/Show tracer

Menu items:
Play:Start the game
Distance:Select the distance you must travel
Lives:Select the number of lives
Max. Speed:Select the maximum speed of the asteroids
OoAGA Duration:Select the Out of Asteroid Generating Area Duration (the time you can stay out of this area)
Asteroid/Health Prob:Select the probability to generate an asteroid/health bonus each loop
Help:This is not implemented yet... I am still waiting for the Lua Font for draw.text() or print() :)
Quit:Quit the game

There is a cheat code, simpler than the previous game, to have a better plasma gun. Try to find it! :greengrin:

Have fun! ;)

#2 -Tom-

-Tom-

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:Tides, Celestial Navigation, Deadreckoning

  • Calculators:
    Cla$$pad 300

Posted 02 December 2005 - 09:19 PM

Respect man...
:)

#3 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 06 December 2005 - 02:02 AM

:rockband: :rock: :beer:
now for tetris..... :lol2:

#4 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 09 December 2005 - 08:19 PM

:rockband: :rock: :beer:
now for tetris..... :lol2:

Why not a 3D Tetris... :lol2:

I made a new version of Asteroid 3D Asteroid 3D 0.8
There are no big changes, but the cheat code is completely different and a bit harder to discover. Good luck ;)

#5 Tchernoben

Tchernoben

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Nice
  • Interests:Calculators, Pc, mangas, warhammer.

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300
    Ti 89 Titanium

Posted 21 January 2006 - 07:09 PM

don't count on me for a 3D tetris, i'm still at college T_T but I can handle a normal tetris and i'm working on it :)

#6 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 21 January 2006 - 08:50 PM

Ok for the Asteroid 3D cheat code

-Toggle the virtual keypad on
-Tap these buttons in order:
DOWN ; "c" ; DOWN ; "p" ; DOWN ; "-" ; DOWN ; "3" ; DOWN ; "0" ; DOWN ; "0"
-They select Play
-Surprise!!!!!!!

If you noticed, you are just writing "cp-300" with the virtual keypad :D

#7 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 22 January 2006 - 04:12 PM

Heeeeyyyyyyyy!!!!! Somebody's here????

#8 Tchernoben

Tchernoben

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Nice
  • Interests:Calculators, Pc, mangas, warhammer.

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300
    Ti 89 Titanium

Posted 22 January 2006 - 08:52 PM

nobody sorry :D

and what is the surprise ? :o

#9 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 22 January 2006 - 10:03 PM

nobody sorry :D

and what is the surprise ? :o


A Cheat Menu!!!!! :plol:

#10 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 25 January 2006 - 09:31 AM

Why not a 3D Tetris... :lol2:

Because a Lua 3D Tetris will be slow, slow, and slow, and because it will be another game. :P
PS: Why not a Lua Half Life 2 version (with OpenGL support, of course). :plol:

#11 Tchernoben

Tchernoben

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Nice
  • Interests:Calculators, Pc, mangas, warhammer.

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300
    Ti 89 Titanium

Posted 25 January 2006 - 05:12 PM

lol, I think doom3 would be better :)

That's true Lua is quite slow for 'big' games... the main lack is a function for sprites

#12 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 25 January 2006 - 05:56 PM

the main lack is a function for sprites

Tell me exactly what functions you want, with the parameters and the return value :) There is a topic for suggestions, we'll discuss about that there ;)

#13 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 30 January 2006 - 02:27 PM

The second lack is built-in functions for 3d support. Something with a syntax like DirectX or OpenGL...

#14 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 30 January 2006 - 02:37 PM

I'm sure PAP is climbing on walls after reading that :lol2:

#15 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 31 January 2006 - 09:24 PM

I'm sure PAP is climbing on walls after reading that :lol2:


Hey, what about some functions like draw3D.point(x,y,z) or draw3D.line(x1,y1,z1, x2, y2, z2)? :plol: :plol: :plol: :plol:

#16 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 01 February 2006 - 09:41 AM

I'm sure PAP is climbing on walls after reading that :lol2:

Indeed. :banghead:
How many times must I repeat myself? Just press the "Main" touch button at the bottom of your CP's screen; you will see what is considered as the "Main Application". And, in case you didn't noticed it yet, CP has a blalck-and-white (dim) display, ideal for games. :plol:

#17 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 01 February 2006 - 02:45 PM

Just press the "Main" touch button at the bottom of your CP's screen; you will see what is considered as the "Main Application".


??? :blink:

#18 -Tom-

-Tom-

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:Tides, Celestial Navigation, Deadreckoning

  • Calculators:
    Cla$$pad 300

Posted 01 February 2006 - 03:28 PM

Not everybodys live = math... its not hard to understand it. I think not every owner of Classpad needs to use its every function, some of us, from time to time like to play some games... its called: entertainment :greengrin: and I think if there would be some additional functions for gamers, nobody would be harmed!

#19 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 01 February 2006 - 06:09 PM

Yeah let's transform the ClassPad into a GameBoy! :P

:greengrin:

#20 -Tom-

-Tom-

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:Tides, Celestial Navigation, Deadreckoning

  • Calculators:
    Cla$$pad 300

Posted 01 February 2006 - 06:27 PM

This is not exacly what I meant. You exaggerate a little... My past was answer for PAPs annoying on Killburns ideas... of course we are all aware that CP was not made for games... but sincerely: who was newer played any game on his CP, throw first stone on me...

ps. 3D point and line could be used not only in games developtment, also for Statistic Graph and other things

#21 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 02 February 2006 - 03:21 PM

I think not every owner of ClassPad needs to use its every function

Certainly, but if the CP owner does not use its "Main Application" he/she doesn't need ClassPad at all :P.
Strange, it seems that plenty of owners have never used ClassPad for what it's meant to be used.

some of us, from time to time like to play some games... its called: entertainment :greengrin:

Me included, but I don't use ClassPad for this.
Programming in CPLua is some kind of entertainment, if you are a programmer. You mean game entertainment? Use your PC! It can play games 1 billion times better than ClassPad, even if it is an old PC. Furthermore, it can be used for multiplayer gaming, which is much more fun than single player...

and I think if there would be some additional functions for gamers, nobody would be harmed!

Of course. Additional functions for game programmers wouldn't harm anyone, but I think that they should have the lowest priority.

of course we are all aware that CP was not made for games... but sincerely: who was newer played any game on his CP, throw first stone on me...

I have tried to play a game on my CP, but I quickly deleted it, due to poor graphics, no color, no sound, etc. So, I have a huge stone nearby, and according to your statement, I have the right to throw it on you (but I don't want to do so) :plol:.
You should say: "who was never played any game on his PC (not CP), throw the first stone on me..." ;).

#22 -Tom-

-Tom-

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:Tides, Celestial Navigation, Deadreckoning

  • Calculators:
    Cla$$pad 300

Posted 02 February 2006 - 04:13 PM

I hope that it will walk round without force solutions :)
-P-E-A-C-E- -M-A-N- :P




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users