Jump to content



Photo

New Package For Lua: Luaedu


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 09 September 2006 - 02:30 PM

Posted Image

Function:
*Graph:
--y=f(x)
--x=f(y)
--r=f(o)
--x=f(t),y=g(t)
--dy/dx=f(x,y)
--z=f(x,y)
--x=f(t),y=g(t),z=h(t)
--x=f(u,v),y=g(u,v),z=h(u,v)
--z=f(r,o) ->cylinderical
--r=f(u,v) ->polar

That's all in ver 1.0.

#2 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 09 September 2006 - 03:10 PM

Hmmm, hidden lines are present (just as in built-in 3D plots). Removing hidden lines is not easy, I know, but it is usually necessary, otherwise the surface is messed up.

Now, concerning vector graphics (the second screenshot): wait for LNA 1.70, you will see that it is already implemented in LNAplot, and it's highly customizable :P :greengrin:.

Btw, don't you think that you should post this topic at CPLua forum?

PS: I tried to download "The Internet", just like you, but I really need a bigger hard disk :(.

#3 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 10 September 2006 - 03:02 AM

Hmmm, hidden lines are present (just as in built-in 3D plots). Removing hidden lines is not easy, I know, but it is usually necessary, otherwise the surface is messed up.

Now, concerning vector graphics (the second screenshot): wait for LNA 1.70, you will see that it is already implemented in LNAplot, and it's highly customizable :P :greengrin:.

Btw, don't you think that you should post this topic at CPLua forum?

PS: I tried to download "The Internet", just like you, but I really need a bigger hard disk :(.


Hidden lines? What are they?

So bad I cant download the Lna, can you mail it to me?

PS: Download "The Intenet" I use driver A... :roflol:

#4 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 10 September 2006 - 04:17 AM

Post what you want to see in the next version here, I will try my bext.

#5 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 10 September 2006 - 11:22 AM

Ok, I removed the hidden lines but now it run very slow. I'll find a other way.

#6 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 11 September 2006 - 11:38 AM

Orwell, Can lua draw a poly line with fill white color inside?

#7 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 11 September 2006 - 12:14 PM

Orwell, Can lua draw a poly line with fill white color inside?

Wwwwhat? :plot:

Clearly you want such a capability to remove hidden lines, but I think that there is a more efficient way to do that.

#8 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 11 September 2006 - 01:25 PM

Orwell, Can lua draw a poly line with fill white color inside?

Not yet, but it should possible in the future versions (there are several new functions that I'd like to add to the "draw" package) :)
But as PAP said I'm not sure that it would be the best method in your case ;)

#9 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 12 September 2006 - 01:54 AM

It's my best methol when need time! When have the function you will see :P .

#10 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 12 September 2006 - 05:22 PM

Not yet, but it should possible in the future versions (there are several new functions that I'd like to add to the "draw" package) :)

I think that implementing dashed lines in the "draw" package would be much more useful. Better yet, customizable dashed lines will be welcome.

#11 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 12 September 2006 - 11:40 PM

I think that implementing dashed lines in the "draw" package would be much more useful. Better yet, customizable dashed lines will be welcome.

This is already planned :)

#12 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 13 September 2006 - 01:01 PM

This is already planned :)

Thanks :roflol:.
Btw, you should also check to see what happens to thick lines (thickness>2), which currently look really strange. I hope you remember this problem, Kilburn and I have reported it the past.

#13 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 14 September 2006 - 03:27 AM

Orwell, take a look at http://casioland.net...echargement.php, i think you really good in C, can you use the casemu source to emulate the FX on Classpad (he fx,afx prog resource are large).

#14 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 14 September 2006 - 09:11 AM

Orwell, take a look at http://casioland.net...echargement.php, i think you really good in C, can you use the casemu source to emulate the FX on Classpad (he fx,afx prog resource are large).

Hmm actually this is not impossible, but there would be a lot of work to do. And I really don't have time for that :(

#15 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 14 September 2006 - 11:58 AM

Ok, sorry.

#16 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 16 September 2006 - 02:33 PM

Ok, Beta come soon with:

The graph package now comes with data plot, can combine with function plot (multi data and function as well).

There are some new package: poly, digits:
The poly package there are 3 function to solve equation degree 1 to 4 step by step in algebra mode.
The digits package can be used to calculate as much digits of a division as you want, a bound function to calculate pi inclued.
The physic package include many function that make physic is easy to learn.

And much more will come in Beta but I wont public it now untill there are more than 30 functions inclued (22 funcs for now). So I need some suggestion to complete my package. And I'm try to learn the SDK now, I want to beat the Casio when they sell the OS...

#17 far2055

far2055

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran
  • Interests:Robotics - Programming - Mathematics - Physics - Computer <br />ANN ( Artificial Neural Network )<br />QBasic Lover-->before-->now-&gt;*CPLua&quot; Lover.

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300

Posted 16 September 2006 - 03:05 PM

You can add discrete ploting function too(i know that i can using PlotData).
but it is really simple and useful function for electronics student.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users