Jump to content



Photo

Fast Fourier Transform


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Quadricode

Quadricode

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 PLUS

Posted 12 February 2007 - 01:54 AM

Does CPLua support the FFT from the CP's CAS? This could REALLY be useful.

EDIT: I suspect the problem is CPLua's lack of support for complex numbers, maybe?

#2 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 12 February 2007 - 08:54 AM

If you have the OS 3.0 or 3.01, yes it does. ;)

#3 Quadricode

Quadricode

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 PLUS

Posted 12 February 2007 - 09:19 PM

How do you use the FFT?

I have tried:

require("cas")
a=cas("{1,2,3,4}")
b=cas.FFT(a,1)
print(b)

However, I get no result. :hammer:

#4 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 13 February 2007 - 01:43 PM

Hmm... Yes it doesn't work.

But this works well.
require("cas")
b=cas("FFT({1,2,3,4},1)")
print(b)


#5 Quadricode

Quadricode

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 PLUS

Posted 13 February 2007 - 08:35 PM

Ah. All of it works perfectly now. I did not have my calculator in complex mode. ^_^

#6 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 14 February 2007 - 12:39 PM

Yeah, I think Orwell should add a mode setup function some day, as cas("SetComplex") doesn't work. ^_^




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users