Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

A Long Unsolved Send36k Recieve36k Problem


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Kapytanhook

Kapytanhook

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G

Posted 10 October 2008 - 04:40 PM

OK i've heard rumors you can't interact between calculators using only the basic script, heres how i think it should have worked:

calc1:

1->A
Opencomport36k
send36k A
Closecomport36k

on calc 2

2->A
Opencomport36k
Recieve36k A
Closecomport36k
locate 1,1,A

So it should say 1 but it doesnt so its not working
and i think the send( and recieve( commands are for UBS only... did anyone here got it to work?

#2 kucalc

kucalc

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly<br /><br />Computer graphics

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 10 October 2008 - 11:53 PM

Hello Kapytanhook and welcome to the UCF! :D

Actually, those rumors are true: the Send, Send36k, Receive and Receive36k are not meant to be used for calc-to-calc communication. Those commands are for communicating between a calc and the EA-100.

To do calc-to-calc with the fx-9860G, you could try learning C and play around with the SDK and Revolution-FX.

#3 Kapytanhook

Kapytanhook

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G

Posted 12 October 2008 - 09:56 AM

Actually I've been 'recording' the output of the 3pin cable using the send38k command and it IS sending something over the 3pin the send( and receive( is for the USB but in sure the send38k and receive 38k uses 3pin. but HOW i can get this to work.. no clue (if you think I'm lieing , try it yourself set up a few

Opencomport36k
send36k A
Closecomport36k

command in basic, connect your calc to a other calc that has the termfx program (the calc to calc/ calc to pc chat program)

And revolution FX isn't working for me on vista same as your bitmap to grayscale converter, IL set up my virtual machine next week to get all that working.

Is there a way to contact those who designed the send38k/recieve38k commands?

#4 Andreas B

Andreas B

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G SD

Posted 12 October 2008 - 01:01 PM

Are you able to check what data is output on the 3-pin when you use the functions?

#5 Kapytanhook

Kapytanhook

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G

Posted 12 October 2008 - 02:52 PM

nope, srry

#6 kucalc

kucalc

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly<br /><br />Computer graphics

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 12 October 2008 - 04:45 PM

I know they send something, but for receiving: it will only accept data coming from the EA-100, not a calculator.

#7 E_net4

E_net4

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Output(&quot;Error: Coord type not specified&quot;);
  • Interests:Programming 'n' stuff...

  • Calculators:
    CASIO fx 9860G SD

Posted 12 October 2008 - 05:26 PM

Just scratch that idea. It is best to use C for this purpose.

#8 Kapytanhook

Kapytanhook

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G

Posted 12 October 2008 - 08:52 PM

Thank you all, just wanted to make sure if you guys didn't just assume it was impossible because of the rumor it only worked calc to USB




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users