Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Avatars


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 genesis

genesis

    UCF BASIC Programming Runner Up

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Location:Perth, Australia
  • Interests:Speaking German, computers, defending CFX calculators...

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9850 GB+

Posted 21 November 2003 - 02:32 PM

The control panel will not let you change your avatar.

#2 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 21 November 2003 - 03:35 PM

what does it say if you try to change the avatar?

#3 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 21 November 2003 - 10:08 PM

make sure the file you're uploading is in one of the accepted formats, and does not excede the maximum dimensions (64x64)

#4 genesis

genesis

    UCF BASIC Programming Runner Up

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 281 posts
  • Location:Perth, Australia
  • Interests:Speaking German, computers, defending CFX calculators...

  • Calculators:
    CFX 9850 GB+

Posted 23 November 2003 - 02:13 PM

When I change it, the original avatar stays up there... I had to upload it onto the Internet, use a URL link to force the change and revert back to the new one... this one isn't the one I wanted but I can't be bothered changing it.

#5 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 10 February 2004 - 11:39 PM

i am now having avartar problems too. my new avatar is stored on earthforge, and i hyave a link to it. this is only because when i upload a new avatar, it dosent replace my old one. (the PDA) i tryed selecting no avatar, and saving the changes, then uploading a new one, but it still shows my PDA <_<

any ideas?

===EDIT===

maybe the new avatar is being uploaded into the wrong place?

#6 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 11 February 2004 - 12:29 AM

try hitting ctrl-f5

#7 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 14 February 2004 - 08:05 AM

yep I made all images expire after 1 month... so you have to push ctrl+f5 to see the real picture...

#8 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 14 February 2004 - 04:35 PM

ok, as long as i know




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users