Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Stack Bug


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 10 February 2004 - 05:30 AM

Guys i had a strange problem in the CP and in the CP manager in the past december, with a stack error. The onli thing i do for correct that error is make a little part of code in a subroutine (i call that soubroutine "routine" in the other versions of hexcalc). For view that error you must:

1)download the MCS file from: http://betoe.imgoing...convertor_stack
2)then open the text file called "back".
4) Then Edit, mode change, normal. Try to save the file and a stack error will appear.

The file called "back" its the same thing that the file called "hexcalc", only the mode is different. Hope you can find a error or tell me whats wrong. I search for an error about 2 hours or more, then i try to make a more tidy program so i use subroutines (other programs calls).

#2 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 10 February 2004 - 05:33 AM

there is no text file called "back"

#3 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 10 February 2004 - 05:34 AM

let me see. As i know its a text file in the main folder.

Edit:
Strange... i download the file and open it with the CP manager and i saw that "back" text file in the main menu :blink: .

Edited by betoe, 10 February 2004 - 05:45 AM.


#4 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 10 February 2004 - 05:38 AM

only one file "hexcalc"

#5 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 10 February 2004 - 05:54 AM

Well try this: http://betoe.imgoing...d.com/stack.zip

#6 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 10 February 2004 - 05:55 PM

continue discussion of this (possible) bug in here.

#7 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 10 February 2004 - 10:13 PM

Well overlord help me with this, and we dont know what kind of error is this. But he has a convincing (as least for me) explanation via MSN:

You use too many loops (if/for/do/switch/...) in that program and maybe it's too complicated fot the calc. go to main mode, type 1+(, copy that and paste it after MANY times (with 301 times or less there is no problem, the problem is with more than 301) and add a 1 in the final. It will be something like this:
1+(1+...................+(1+(1+(1+(1
Then press EXE and a stack error will appear if you paste it more than 301 times. You know that when there are () you must calculate the expression in the () first. So the c300 must calculate the () but for that it must calculate the second () and so on, and there is a stack error because its stack is full (every time it must remember more a thing, it stores it in a "stack")


Thats like the resume of our conversation.

#8 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 11 February 2004 - 03:18 PM

That's no bug! That's an limitation (the stack-memory full or the stack-counter has the highest value it can)

I was working on an eActivity for corni and i found an "bug":

sum(((prod(2m-1,m,1,n))/(prod(2k,k,1,n))),n,1,10)

(it's a part of the arcsin function) should produce an number, but it can't calc it.

#9 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 11 February 2004 - 05:00 PM

Strange i was never heard anything about the size or limits of the classpad stack. Does somebody know how much bytes can be stored in the CP stack or if its in the last RAM directions (like in some uP)?. I would like to know the exactly structure of the CP harddware (only by curiosity :rolleyes:).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users