Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Upgrades


  • Please log in to reply
82 replies to this topic

#41 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 02 March 2004 - 12:52 PM

@Daroush
i've downloaded the pv s 1600 sdk, installed it, changed the paths in the pathset.bat and shcdir.def. Then tried the simulator and viewed the samples.
But i cannot install the add-ins the to classpad. (Using the official add-in loader from classpad.net)
What did you do to get the pv add-in on the classpad?
--------------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#42 Pem

Pem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300 - TI83+ - TI82

Posted 02 March 2004 - 04:01 PM

Has anyone installed OS 1.24 ? What does it change ? Bugfixes ?
Why releases Casio an add-in loader since nobody can officially make add-ins, and since the only avalaible add-in is the spreadsheet ?

#43 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 02 March 2004 - 04:08 PM

it's casio.
that's the answer.

(or they want to prevent to do bad things - daroush has loaded add-ins (from the pv) to the classpad)

--------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#44 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 02 March 2004 - 04:10 PM

Why releases Casio an add-in loader since nobody can officially make add-ins, and since the only avalaible add-in is the spreadsheet ?

A new E-ConEA200 application is available and we can expect chip8 app from ClassPad.org

...nobody can officially make add-ins

And unofficialy? :ph34r:

#45 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 02 March 2004 - 04:51 PM

i'll see if i can get classpad.org to activate their download. but in the mean time can someone send me the loader i cant register on classpad.net :(

#46 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 02 March 2004 - 06:26 PM

Check your e-mail. ;)

#47 Nanard

Nanard

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:France

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300

Posted 02 March 2004 - 07:29 PM

News ABout CP OS:

What is PVAPLHEAD in SYSRAM directory?
I found that CP OS has following directories:
sysram
sysram\bin
sys00
PVROM

CP OS 1.2 has unactivated ALARAM and clock (I think)
Refer to 0x00087AC0 at 41

Some structures of CP are simillar to SHPV Library like
CPRECT
BinaryMathObject
and somthing like Templates in C++ (i coundn't find how it works!)

I'm going to upload PV 1600 on CP (I think I'm crrazy)
Does anyone know how can I find PV1600 OS?

also sys00\bin\EXPENSE.PVA Application!!!
Why CASIO hide these informaton form developers!

you can use CPU7291.DLL to test your application.

Darush:how can you find this informations?

Other question:
In what language can I must write program for the classpad? HOW can I compile them before send it to the classpad?
ps:I'm not sure someone know that

#48 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 02 March 2004 - 09:30 PM

:rock: Very good news today :rockband:!. But i cant register too (remember that i am registered in that site, when i bought my CP), so i will wait.

********EDIT*****
I put my e-mail address instead the user name and i start the download of the newest version of the CP manager, the add-in installer and the new OS :D.

Edited by betoe, 02 March 2004 - 10:57 PM.


#49 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 02 March 2004 - 09:42 PM

Darush:how can you find this informations?

You can unassemble CPOSData.bin and find your desired info.

In what language can I must write program for the classpad? HOW can I compile them before send it to the classpad?

You must write or develope your programs in C/C++ (Hitachi SH Compiler)
Like development process of PV.

#50 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 03 March 2004 - 12:23 AM

I Downloaded OS Version 1.24 on my ClassPad. The Main and Geometry now is 1.02. I haven't found something new yet, but I hope it fixes Geometry problem that sometime make the ClassPad crashed. :)
I also downloaded Add-in Installer, and E-ConEA200. It was very easy and fast, and the size is about 325 KB. :)
Is it some problems you cannot regist ?

#51 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 03 March 2004 - 02:06 AM

i think i cant register because my calc wasnt sold to me, casio sent it.

i'll probably register my friend's once i get my hands on it :D

#52 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 03 March 2004 - 02:41 AM

Yes the download was very easy and fast, i download the CP manager, Add-in installer and the new O.S version at the first attempt and with the fastest and continously value of : 3.2kbps!!

#53 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 03 March 2004 - 11:35 AM

I have my ClassPad from CASIO too (free) and I've registered very easy. I have a one with serial number on the back of CP.

#54 tonyp

tonyp

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

  • Calculators:
    TI89, TI89 Titanium, TI-nspire CAS, Casio ClassPad300, Casio fx-6300g, Casio GFX9850GB, Casio 82ES, more

Posted 03 March 2004 - 11:54 AM

things found out after the os update to 1.20:
the classpad may has definetly more than 8MB !!!! of DRAM (maybe 16 or 32 MB.)
the value showed in the debug menu <span class=EXP' />[y][on/off] is now 16777216 (16 MB) before it was 8388608 (8MB).

I downloaded the update from classpad.net (thanks to the poster who mentioned the link). Too bad they don't provide a link to cancel the CD order for v1.20 I made the other day.

I updated to 1.24 (directly from 1.00) and it shows 8388608 (8MB), so maybe this is one thing 1.24 fixes over 1.20.

Everything went well with the update except that the update to the "CPManager 300 Limited" didn't work (in three different computers I own) all with Win98SE. It gave a message that it can't find a previous version, but it sure is there. So, the simulator is still v1.00

My first impression of the spreadsheet application is very good. It certainly looks much better than the TI-89 spreadsheet (which didn't come free as with the ClassPad).

Is the ECON application any good (e.g., extra computational abilities) if you don't have the associated hardware?

By the way, each EXP/y/ONOFF sequence toggles the state of the Debug Flag. Does that make any difference for normal use (e.g., more descriptive messages in case of crashes)?

tonyp AT acm.org

#55 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 03 March 2004 - 12:18 PM

Is the ECON application any good (e.g., extra computational abilities) if you don't have the associated hardware?

No. You must have EA-200 to fully use this app. But I think it's very powerfull. I will try to ask FAST for providing (for a short time) EA-200 free to me. (For some testing.) ;)

#56 Overlord

Overlord

    Casio Technician

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brussels - Belgium
  • Interests:Math Researcher

  • Calculators:
    My head - C300 OS 3.00 - G100 Rom 1.02 - G65 - G60 - G25

Posted 03 March 2004 - 05:48 PM

for the cp manager : uninstall the 1.00 then reinstall the 1.00 then update to 1.24

maybe it will work

#57 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 03 March 2004 - 09:59 PM

For uploading PV apps just use SH Complier libraries.
I think SHPV librariy is not supported by CP OS.

Don't forget to change the header of PV apps with SprdSheet.Cpa (first 18 or 15 or 20 Bytes depending on the size of App,), In otherwise you may to deal with "Invalid Data Format Message".

Does anyone know when official SDK wil be released?

#58 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 03 March 2004 - 10:10 PM

begining of summer :(

i'll see if i can get any info on the file formats.

#59 tonyp

tonyp

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

  • Calculators:
    TI89, TI89 Titanium, TI-nspire CAS, Casio ClassPad300, Casio fx-6300g, Casio GFX9850GB, Casio 82ES, more

Posted 04 March 2004 - 08:04 PM

Everything went well with the update except that the update to the "CPManager 300 Limited" didn't work (in three different computers I own) all with Win98SE.  It gave a message that it can't find a previous version, but it sure is there.  So, the simulator is still v1.00

OK, I figured out what's wrong.

I had used the second CD that came with my ClassPad which included an update to certain programs, including the CPManager which was version 1.10 instead of the original CD's version 1.01

So, the version mismatch didn't let the update proceed. That's a bug in my view, an update should update ALL previous versions, not a specific one. Otherwise, all intermediate updates should be posted.

Anyway, I removed v1.10, reinstalled v1.01 (original CD), then the v1.24 update, and it worked as far as the version change is concerned. BUT, it also expired my simulator prematurely. I still had about 120 days left. It now directly goes to the file manager part of the application. I'm sure it has something to do with the (somewhat) mystic time/usage protection method.

HELP!

tonyp AT acm.org

#60 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 04 March 2004 - 08:43 PM

someone have tried to compil a addin and upload it ? it work ?

i tried, but i don't know how to modify the header :lol2:

#61 Pem

Pem

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300 - TI83+ - TI82

Posted 04 March 2004 - 09:25 PM

someone have tried to compil a addin and upload it ? it work ?

i tried, but i don't know how to modify the header  :lol2:

I didn't try (doesn't work on <{GNULINUX}> nor on mac :huh: ) but after a look to a few classpad apps (econ & spreadsheet) and PV apps (http://poluekt.home.....ch/poluekt/pv/ : maybe can you compile them for classpad), I think you should open your new .cpa (old .pva) with a text editor (such as notepad), find the place where there is writte Hname_of_your_app (for instance HSpreadsheet), and replace all the letters before the H by the letters which are before "HSpreadsheet" in Spreadsheet.cpa.

PS : I'm not sure I am understandable :crazy: :greengrin:

#62 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 04 March 2004 - 09:31 PM

i look a little :
pv :
PVAPLHEDV20                                                         Hsample

cp :
SZDD??'3AnD?
 ?PVAPLHEDV20   ??x
	??P ?HSpreadsheet
R
b
&?

SZDD??'3An?? ?PVAPLHEDV20   ??x
	??P ?HE-ConEA?20??C
S
c
'

i try to change but no result :/

#63 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 04 March 2004 - 09:48 PM

After uploading new OS to my CP, it beeps twice !!
I'm sure CP has built-in alarm spearker. B)
I think PV and CP are different in name and shape!
In hardware view they are same.
We just bought software. (PV is cheaper than the CP)
Again I think I change PV into CP.
I wanna upload CP OS (PV CP OS :) ) to PV to prove my idea.
CP and PV are just different in NAME and SHAPE! B)

#64 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 04 March 2004 - 09:52 PM

can you help me for the header ? if you have done that one time you can explain me :P

#65 momo

momo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 04 March 2004 - 10:19 PM

i don't think that the only difference between cpa and pva files is the header: i done a compare of spreedsheet and econ addin and find other 465 byte that are exactly the same in the 2 files(from line 00000180 to line 00000350 of spreedsheet
and from 000001B0 to 00000380 of econ)

#66 dscoshpe

dscoshpe

    Casio Freak

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Location:California, USA

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0 (v1.00), 9850Ga+, 9800, BE-300 other..

Posted 05 March 2004 - 04:47 AM

<!--QuoteEBegin-->SZDD??'3AnD?<!--QuoteEBegin--> ?PVAPLHEDV20   ??x<!--QuoteEBegin-->	??P ?HSpreadsheet<!--QuoteEBegin-->R<!--QuoteEBegin-->b<!--QuoteEBegin-->&?<!--QuoteEBegin-->

SZDD??'3An?? ?PVAPLHEDV20   ??x<!--QuoteEBegin-->	??P ?HE-ConEA?20??C<!--QuoteEBegin-->S<!--QuoteEBegin-->c<!--QuoteEBegin-->'

The 'SZDD' tag indicates the file is compressed, its an older compression method microsoft used to use (non-exclusively) but Casio seems to be fond of it, the AFX utilities and add-ins are all compressed wiht it.

There are tools that will decompress it for you, if youc ant find one, I can provide one in the file sharing. Then you will be able to edit with ease, otherwise the CRC the compression uses will fail every time.

If anyone gets a chance, send me one of the add-ins, Id like to have a look too ;) (or point me to a link)

- dscoshpe -

#67 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 05 March 2004 - 01:02 PM

By the way, each EXP/y/ONOFF sequence toggles the state of the Debug Flag.  Does that make any difference for normal use (e.g., more descriptive messages in case of crashes)?

the only thing (i found) is that you have more options in the variable manager.
but don't use them if you don't know what you're doing!!!
The most of them will result in an tlb error (no main menu, ...)
-------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#68 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 05 March 2004 - 01:15 PM

The 'SZDD'  tag  indicates the file is compressed, its an older compression method microsoft used to use (non-exclusively) but Casio seems to be fond of it, the AFX utilities and add-ins are all compressed wiht it.

the compression isn't it. (some time ago i decompressed the spreadsheet and uploaded it). But with the pv add-ins it won't work.
i looked into the build.bat and build.log in the pv3s1600 sdk and there are 2 programs: sethead.exe and putname.exe they do what their name is.
The first one creates the header (before it is only the compiled code that will be runned on the pv or cp) and the second one changes the path in the header to the name.
The difference between the 2 "file-types" are the header (for the pv it's longer (pv: 0x01A0, cp: 0x0150) because of the 2 icons (one small and one large)) and at the end of the cp add-in there are 0x30 bytes :
CASIO CLASSPAD ADDIN DATA 0...
if you want to compare or edit the add-ins you have to use the decompressed files.
for c++ (ms visual c++) programmers:
library: lz32.lib
header: lzexpand.h
look into the msdn under lzopenfile, lzcopyfile

--------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#69 tonyp

tonyp

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

  • Calculators:
    TI89, TI89 Titanium, TI-nspire CAS, Casio ClassPad300, Casio fx-6300g, Casio GFX9850GB, Casio 82ES, more

Posted 05 March 2004 - 01:28 PM

Anyway, I removed v1.10, reinstalled v1.01 (original CD), then the v1.24 update, and it worked as far as the version change is concerned. BUT, it also expired my simulator prematurely.  I still had about 120 days left.  It now directly goes to the file manager part of the application.  I'm sure it has something to do with the (somewhat) mystic time/usage protection method.

I figured that out, too.

It has to do with the method used for locking based on the number of uses. Apparently, the update doesn't always take care of that correctly.

Unfortunately I don't think I can post the solution because this will also reveal how to bypass the usage counter, and I don't think CASIO will like me for doing this.

tonyp AT acm.org

#70 tonyp

tonyp

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

  • Calculators:
    TI89, TI89 Titanium, TI-nspire CAS, Casio ClassPad300, Casio fx-6300g, Casio GFX9850GB, Casio 82ES, more

Posted 05 March 2004 - 01:43 PM

In hardware view they are same.
We just bought software. (PV is cheaper than the CP)

Your conclusion that the two are the same hardware notwithstanding (i.e., it stills remains to be proven), the comment about paying mostly for software is true, in general, not only for the CP but for most modern electronic devices in any category.

But isn't software arguably the most important 'component' for a device to be of any use? And given the effort and cost needed to create it, why presume it has to be paid for any less?

tonyp AT acm.org

#71 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 05 March 2004 - 01:53 PM

I updated to 1.24 (directly from 1.00) and it shows 8388608 (8MB), so maybe this is one thing 1.24 fixes over 1.20.

this may be, but it can't be true. (what do the casio guys think??? first 8mb then 16 mb (i don't believe it's an bug) then 8 mb)

let's calc the mem together:
6 - 7 mb (look in the system menu and add all used and unused mem together) for add-in, langauage
0,5 mb for the programs

so my question: where do you have the os (we are at about 7 mb)? and i don't believe that you can compress (why should an os be compressed???) to abt 1 - 2 mb.
And remember: the (uncompressed) os in the update is abt. 8 mb!!!

the only solution will be that someone opens the cp and look on the mem chips. (there should be the size or an id printed on them)

------------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#72 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 05 March 2004 - 02:56 PM

the only thing (i found) is that you have more options in the variable manager.

What kind of options?

#73 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 05 March 2004 - 09:57 PM

In OS ver 1.24 I deal with some problems to upload PV apps.
I think CASIO has changed somethings to prevent uploading PV apps.
And the NEXT:
Current official Add In Installer is compatible only with SprdSheet and E-Con and some others Applications. When official SDK will be released, CASIO will provid another add in installer. (THIS IS JUST MY IDEA).

#74 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 06 March 2004 - 03:46 AM

Obviously much of what you pay for is software... look at the price of the CP Manager for the PC....

Mathematical software packages are quite expensive

#75 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 06 March 2004 - 09:35 AM

maybe there is more in the cp addin
and the header (made by sethead.exe in the sdk) for the pv addin is longer.
pv: 0x1a0, cp: 0x150
(the pv has 2 icons one small and one large, the cp only the large one)

at the end of an cp addin there are 0x30 bytes:
CASIO CLASSPAD ADDIN DATA 0...

The classpad has 16mb and an clock
Look in the test menu <span class=EXP' /> [=] [on/off] there is memory test (and the end address is 0x01000000. wich is 16mb. and an clock test.

------------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#76 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 06 March 2004 - 09:48 PM

You're right marcel. But by changing header of your compiled app into SprdSheet header, you jump out unnessesary info of a PV APP.
Yeah. It's obviuos that Classpad has a built-in Clock. (Because of its CPU)

#77 mkanter

mkanter

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX9850G, ClassPad 300

Posted 07 March 2004 - 09:40 AM

these 8 bytes that are unclear to me (they are at the end of the sprdsheet300.cpa):
what can they mean/be? (They may are no addresses/offsets (i think they are some kind of checksum) :blink:

000A8034 08C4 A8F4 F973 81AD .....s..

did you know that the os update (1.20) is from sep. 2003?
Watch the cposdata.bin (in the pvaplhed there are all timestamps from this time.)

from when is the pv3sdk1600? just run sethead.exe (in the tools dir) and you will be surprised, because there is an option for the cp header!!!

---------------------------------
www.mkanter.de.vu

#78 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 07 March 2004 - 10:11 AM

PV Application Header addition tools v0.6
programmed by m.yanagisawa.

usage: setheader [additionfile.rld] [targetfile.pva] [options]
  options:
     -vpMMNN   : program version
     -vlMMNN   : library version
     -m[1-3]   : program mode [1:PV,2:CP,3:PV/CP]
     -p[A|D]   : program type A=Application , D=Driver
     {-o }     : create new file evenif already same adi file exist
     {-s }     : enable secret mode(default:off)
     {-bI}     : bitmap file for main menu large icon
     {-bL}     : bitmap file for list menu small icon
:D :D

#79 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 07 March 2004 - 10:22 AM

in make/make1.mak


line 53
SETHEDINF=-vl0100 -m2 -pA -o -bIicon\icon.bmp -bLicon\licon.bmp

#80 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 07 March 2004 - 10:24 PM

Right. But SetHead.Exe doesn't ceate OS entry execution point for CP OS.

@MARCEL: I don't think these 8 bytes are checksum code. Try revers these bytes (You will see it will be load correctly).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users