Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

I Need Help!


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 virgum

virgum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad

Posted 02 May 2004 - 02:31 AM

hi everybody

i need help :unsure: , the problem is that i can't conect my CP to my PC to upgrade the OS, and to trasnfer my information, please teach me how can i connect them...

the upgrade of the OS will affect the operation of my CP????? :blink:

i'm sorry but my english isn't good :(

contact me to vmrg85 AT hotmail.com

Please post the question in only one forum! i have merged the topic from the main forum into this one.
-Andy.davies


#2 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 02 May 2004 - 03:08 AM

Hi. :)
Does "CP" mean ClassPad ? If so, there are what I know:
-To update the OS, first download it from ClassPad.net website. Then run the file. Follow the instruction, and you will see how easy it is. You must use the USB cable to connect your ClassPad to the computer. ( you can disable the Wakeup function for easier operation ).
-To transfer files between ClassPad and computer, you have to install the ClassPad manager ( include in the CD-ROM that comes with ClassPad ). You can read Manager 's UserGuide for more information about transfering information between ClassPad and computer.
-The OS update has some bugs fixed, and allow Addins application to run. It doesn't affect much on the operation of ClassPad.
For more information, you can go to ClassPad forum.

#3 Griott

Griott

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Interests:Programming Delphi, C#.NET, PocketPC.<br />Casio ClassPad 300 Programming, bugs, issues, notes, observations, colaborations, ideas, etc.<br />Use of the CP300 technology in the classroom, proffessionally and as a hobby.<br />

  • Calculators:
    CP300, AFX2.0+,FX1.0+,CFX9950GBWE, HP49G

Posted 02 May 2004 - 04:46 AM

Hello,

"i need help , the problem is that i can't conect my CP to my PC to upgrade the OS, and to trasnfer my information, please teach me how can i connect them...
"

Be sure to correctly install the ClassPad Manager, the sw that comes with the CD-Rom of your CP300.

Then, after re-booting the pc, and lauching the CP300 manager, you can connect your cp to your pc using the usb cable supplied.


"the upgrade of the OS will affect the operation of my CP?????
"

Yes, but will surely be affected positively. What I dont know is where to find all the changes/bug fixes that comes with the upgrade.


Hope this helps.

#4 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 02 May 2004 - 08:35 AM

hmm... the spreadsheet add-in is the only way to upgrade your OS isnt it? or was the os-installer released?

i can probably get a list of all things corrected in each OS fix if there is a intrest in it.

#5 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 03 May 2004 - 01:17 AM

Yes, but will surely be affected positively.

Hi.
I agree that the effects are positive, but not all. If your ClassPad has been updated to version 1.24, try to solve in "Main" the equation: sin(x)=cos(x). It did take more time to give the result than old OS version.
About bugs fixed, I have been finding out 2:
-Geometry no longer makes the ClassPad crash and restart. In the old version, you would see this bug if you use Geometry application constantly.
-dsolve function: it doesn't make ClassPad crash any more. If there is error in the syntax, a error table appears instead of crashing your ClassPad.
About changes, I think the built-in language system were developed, and allow Addins application to run.

One uncomfortable thing is the OS update is so large. I had to take an hour to download. It would be better if they release OS-installer.

#6 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 03 May 2004 - 09:03 PM

As i know there is available a new OS version for the CP, besides the one with the spreadsheet.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users