Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Solve Equations By Steps


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Master

Master

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Portugal

  • Calculators:
    cp300

Posted 24 May 2004 - 09:52 AM

Can the cp300 solve equations by steps?

#2 Master

Master

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Portugal

  • Calculators:
    cp300

Posted 02 June 2004 - 08:06 AM

Come on say something. I would like to now if it?s possible to do. <_<

#3 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 02 June 2004 - 03:17 PM

i dont think it can :(

#4 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 02 June 2004 - 04:19 PM

it can be done on an AFX, using the Equation solver

#5 mcarosch

mcarosch

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 06 June 2004 - 09:24 PM

I think that not is posible actually, but I dont understand, how? Casio dont Add this simple requirement, if we think that The Class Pad 300 was design for teachers and studies, Do you understand this? I dont know.

#6 Nexus

Nexus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 05:40 PM

I agree, i did buy the expensive CP300 for self learning and the equation solving step by step exist even in the Algebra fx2.0 (I have it too), why not in the CP300 ???. I would like that CASIO publish a notice or something !!!, there are many bugs reported and functions missed in the machine, something that could be a wonderfull piece of technology has become in a expensive piece of junk.
:cry: :cry: :banghead: :banghead:

#7 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 08 June 2004 - 06:03 PM

there are many bugs reported and functions missed in the machine, something that could be a wonderfull piece of technology has become in a expensive piece of junk.
:cry:  :cry:  :banghead:  :banghead:

hopefully they are going to add alot in later os versions, or i might sell mine to someone and buy something else :nonono:

#8 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 08 June 2004 - 07:42 PM

You can devepe a basic program to do that. I think creative IDEA is a valuable property. Just try...

When official CP SDK released, you will deal with so many applications that make CP more exciting ;)

#9 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 08:19 PM

if we think that The Class Pad 300 was design for teachers and studies, Do you understand this? I dont know

Well i think we can learn maths using a book, and reafirmate the knowledge using the classpad (also verify the operations, like derivates, etc...).

#10 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 08:19 PM

yep :D

#11 Nexus

Nexus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 09:21 PM

Well i think we can learn maths using a book, and reafirmate the knowledge using the classpad (also verify the operations, like derivates, etc...).

Crimson : Sorry but, do you suggest that we must develop something which i has paid for (Guessing that the CP300 should be the next generation from the Algebra fx 2.0)??? please !! (Back to the future??)

Betoe : How can i confirm that a solution in the text is correct (The mostly have errors) if i dont see the process and, if i make a program for, and i mistape a sentence and the machine crash ??

I insist, CASIO should reply the claims, generating a new version of the Operating System with tthe most of the errors reported already fixed, as soon is possible.


<_< :nonono:

#12 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 09:28 PM

sure, we develope every calc. i personally wasnt supprised to see the tutor mode go, it really was quite restricted and (probably) thrown in at the last minute into the AFX. if one is ever released for the CP I'd guess it would be much more flexible.

anyway, its been a while since I e-mailed casio, i'll fire off one and ask about it.

#13 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 08 June 2004 - 09:35 PM

I think Casio choosed to not make a step by step solver, it prevents the CP to be forbidden in many countries... Maybe you would use it to "verify" but most of the people would use it to cheat at exams... as a result noone would be authorized to use the CP at school!

#14 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 09:39 PM

Good 2072, you said my ideas with more nice and understanble words :D.

If your result if different in the exam and in the classpad, you should try to give values to both, and see if there is the same solution but in other terms. For learn in a good way maths, i think this process needs practice, not use a calculator for obtain all the values; but the calculator its greart for know if the result is correct.

#15 Nexus

Nexus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 10:07 PM

Hey guys, come on, be serious !!!, my Algebra fx 2.0 have a block function that disable critical options that avoid to cheat in exams. This feature could be perfectly included in the CP300 and wasn't.
For other hand, if that is the case, many of the other functions (Integration, Derivative and Slope) should be disabled or, that kind of functions are not used in exams ???
;)

#16 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 10:12 PM

the problem is that someone could just make a program to unlock the tutor... me and casio (& brian) had a very long disscusion about this a while back... as soon as the SDK comes out no classpad will be "lockable" unless its a hardware switch. its simply not possible at this time.

#17 Nexus

Nexus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 10:32 PM

Well, we'll see the next move of CASIO...i hope don't see the classpad 300 Plus or something like that to get what we need. In the mean time they are in debt with all of us (Even, past due).
:profanity:

#18 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 16 June 2004 - 10:08 PM

here's Casio's answer: http://www.classpad.org/MC/tutor.php :D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users