Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

X+EXP+On/Off and Y+EXP+On/Off


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 01 June 2004 - 01:10 AM

Y+EXP+On/Off enters to debug mode. WHat is differences between debug and normal mode.

In OS 1.24 X+EXP+On/Off displays a menu with 3 options. What are these?
If you choice 2th optiion, you will see Calculator application PV! with address book application background!!!!!!!!!!!

With one tap on this cal, LCD sceens become dark!!!!

How can you explain these?

#2 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 01 June 2004 - 04:38 AM

yeah, weve known about this for some time (i assume you saw it somewhere), there is also [=]+EXP+On/Off which has the most options (be very carefull in there). they are a test menu built into the classpad for developement purposes, as for debug mode try opening the variable manager while in debug and you wull have more options, including access to hiden folders.

#3 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 03 June 2004 - 01:49 PM

Can you describe each of these options?

#4 Nanard

Nanard

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:France

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300

Posted 03 June 2004 - 03:32 PM

I don't see any hiden folders.... when I do Y+EXP+ON/OFF, which keys must I press, "<-" ?

#5 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 04 June 2004 - 07:19 AM

yeah, when I activated debug mode, I didn't see any changes in variable manager

#6 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 04 June 2004 - 04:39 PM

you may have de-activated it, try it again. the new stuff is inside a dropdown menu on the top right part of the variable manager.

#7 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 04 June 2004 - 05:43 PM

what does all that do?

#8 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 04 June 2004 - 05:58 PM

good question! ;)

#9 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 04 June 2004 - 06:29 PM

And ther other options in Personal Data Menu???

#10 mcarosch

mcarosch

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 06 June 2004 - 04:48 PM

Y+EXP+On/Off enters to debug mode. WHat is differences between debug and normal mode.

In OS 1.24 X+EXP+On/Off displays a menu with 3 options. What are these?
If you choice 2th optiion, you will see Calculator application PV! with address book application background!!!!!!!!!!!

With one tap on this cal, LCD sceens become dark!!!!

How can you explain these?

Hi guys.

In my CP dont happen nothing al presion this keys :blink:

#11 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 06 June 2004 - 05:09 PM

You OS should be 1.24 or HIGHER !:))

#12 mcarosch

mcarosch

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 06 June 2004 - 08:56 PM

Ok., this take a 1 second, press = + EXP + on/off at same time for a second and ready

Thanks for all.

#13 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 06 June 2004 - 09:58 PM

another thing, the CP must be off when you use any of these key combinations, you must also continue to hold them untill you hear a beep.

be very carefull with the menus as you could really mess up your CP.

#14 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 07 June 2004 - 12:39 AM

Yep be very careful. I put the key combinations on my site some months ago, then less than 24 hours with that info online, i receive a mail of a guy who entered to this menu and he dont understand english.

He said that him classpad was messed up, he entered to one of this menu's and choose some things, then him classpad dont turn on. I put on my site a warning about this :D, and i dint receive a reply of this guy.

#15 TheKingChaos

TheKingChaos

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts
  • Location:Stgo de Chile

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300

Posted 08 June 2004 - 12:29 AM

This individual was I, betoe... :cry:
For my luck, tape-worm guarantee and they changed my calculator into other one :) :)

#16 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 12 June 2004 - 08:35 PM

last night i was using my calculator, and it crashed, so i decided to align the screen, turn it off, and use y+exp+on to enter debug mode. When it got to the select language screen, there was a button that said check, so i pushed it and it has a list of all the dialog for everything in all five languages and the pixel width of each dialog (normal and bold text).

I think i figured out why you have to have the os v1.24 to run the spreadsheet application--the versions before that didn't have the spreadsheet dialogs. :)

#17 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 12 June 2004 - 08:42 PM

ahhh... that make sense. but I think there must have been something more too.

#18 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 13 June 2004 - 05:17 AM

If you choice 2th optiion, you will see Calculator application PV! with address book application background!!!!!!!!!!!



#19 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 15 June 2004 - 02:54 AM

maybe that is just a test picture

#20 Guest_Guest_Kilburn_*_*

Guest_Guest_Kilburn_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 10 March 2005 - 10:24 AM

important:Never go in the Flash Memory Check!!!! :!: :!: :!:
I did it and the ROM has been erased!!!!!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:
The system has been erased too!!! Now I can't use my ClassPad because when I turn it on it displays me FATAL EXCEPTION ERROR and restarts.

be very carefull with the menus as you could really mess up your CP.

You were right Crimson! :cry:

#21 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 10 March 2005 - 02:17 PM

unfortuantely...

describe what happens when you turn the classpad on. can you get back into the menu? can you configure the keyboard, etc.

#22 Guest_Guest_Kilburn_*_*

Guest_Guest_Kilburn_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 10 March 2005 - 03:47 PM

unfortuantely...

describe what happens when you turn the classpad on. can you get back into the menu? can you configure the keyboard, etc.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I can align the screen, set the language, but when I configure the keyboard the ClassPad displays FATAL EXEPTION ERROR and restarts :(
So I can't get back into the menu :profanity:

#23 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 10 March 2005 - 09:15 PM

ok, when you get to the configure keyboard screen turn the classpad off and enter the secret menu and use it to reset your calc, then see if it will work (reset everything)

#24 Guest_Guest_Kilburn_*_*

Guest_Guest_Kilburn_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 March 2005 - 09:20 AM

ok, when you get to the configure keyboard screen turn the classpad off and enter the secret menu and use it to reset your calc, then see if it will work (reset everything)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I tryed it in when I align the screen but not on the configure keyboard screen. :(
I returned it to the store so that they repair it.
I hope that I'll get it back soon! :)

#25 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 11 March 2005 - 09:16 PM

i go into debug mode, and now i cant open menus!!!!!!!!! (in var manager)

#26 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 11 March 2005 - 09:46 PM

get out of debug mode... :|

#27 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 12 March 2005 - 09:03 PM

i did exit, and i still can't.......

#28 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 12 March 2005 - 09:24 PM

backup your files and do a full reset, then restore your files. that should do it ;)

#29 Guest_Guest_mkanter_*_*

Guest_Guest_mkanter_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 March 2005 - 08:10 AM

i had the fatal error thing too...

I discovered that the usb wake-up is enabled. Thats how I did it. After aligning the screen (some other screen - not the error message - will show) i've plugged in the usb cable and the communication screen showd up.
Then i've made an os update (the 1.24 w/ spreadsheet version) and it worked.

And, In the hidden menus there are some functions, were you can show all the entrys in the folder list (so sdk or my side), but DON'T OPEN THESE FOLDERS!!! the classpad will crash.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users