Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

UniP - Units pack


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 06 July 2004 - 01:36 PM

Hi guys,

I've created small package with almost hudred units and conversion function. With this you will be able to make calculation with units in Main (or other) application. Manual included.

It contains also function for conversion of units. You can create your own units in Main app. too.

This version is small preview. I would like to implement more functions (as Unit Editor, custom output unit etc.).

All units in this package are after calculation automaticaly converted to basic SI units.

If anybody does this before me, I'm sorry that I make it twice. I didn't noticed that something like this is available..

I'm sorry that I didn't write list of units to manual. For it please refer to library folder. I will do that later.

If you have questions, ideas or other units you're missing, write me e-mail or add comment to this topic.

You can download UniP from here.

Have a nice day

#2 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 06 July 2004 - 03:24 PM

Great and Cool

#3 DrCoyote

DrCoyote

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio USA

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB PLUS, FX-9860G, TI 92+, TI89 Titanium, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CAS, TI 84+ SE, HP 50G, HP 35S, Elektronika MK-90, Elektronika MK-52, Elektronika MK-61, Elektronika B3-21, Elektronika MK-152, Elektronika MK-161, Sharp EL-9900

Posted 06 July 2004 - 06:00 PM

This is just the sort of application I have been looking for. I will look it over at my first opportunity.

#4 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 07 July 2004 - 04:11 AM

From the description this looks like a great package :rock: . The only problem is, I can't unzip this file. WinZip 9.0 reports it isn't a standard Zip 2 format.

What program did you use to zip it?

#5 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 07 July 2004 - 06:52 AM

try winRAR, i have to use that to open all the zip files you send me so mabey somethings wrong with your zip program.

#6 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 07 July 2004 - 07:45 AM

I've recompressed the files.

New ZIP, RAR or TGZ archive.

I' using Speed Commander (file manager). I haven't any special program for compression.

UniP - in fact it isn't application but collection of variables. Units are almost same as on TI-92 Plus.

#7 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 07 July 2004 - 07:55 AM

:o very cool... can I have permission to try to work some of this in to the stdlib? mabey even add the whole thing? ^_^


--edit--

wow, thats really nice. :clap: :thumbsup:

#8 Ivaylo

Ivaylo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Location:Austria

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 07 July 2004 - 10:39 AM

That is SUPER,

up to now has I always the function "DEFINE" (DEFINE mm(x)=x*1e-3 and then in "Mein" mm(50)) for in such a way which uses,
but it is the end now.

Thanks.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Deutsch:

Das ist SUPER,
bis jetzt habe ich immer die Funktion Define (Define mm(x)=x*1e-3 und dann in mein mm(50)) f?r so was benutz, aber jetzt ist es Schluss.

Danke. :nod: :roflol:

#9 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 07 July 2004 - 05:32 PM

Crimson: Sure you can do whatever you want with it. But we should wait some time because some units are missing (e.g. temperature). I will add this later. And "custom output unit" function is missing. It is needed for calculation with (for example) eV (now it is automaticaly converted to J which is not so useful.) I would like to make installation faster too.

#10 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 07 July 2004 - 05:58 PM

alright, i'll start planning on how I want to use it... thanks :D

#11 Ivaylo

Ivaylo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Location:Austria

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 08 July 2004 - 01:22 AM

You cannot calculate the temperature with variables, therefore I send to you the functions for ?C, ?F, ?R, ?Re. Naturally a little processes.

Celsius: DEFINE C(x)=(x+273.15)*K_
Farenheit: DEFINE F(x)=(0,556*(x) + 255,372)*K_
Rankine: DEFINE R(x)=0,556*(x)*K_ or R_=0,556*K_
Reaumur: DEFINE Re(x) = (1,25*(x) + 273,15)*K_

I use that. With me is marked ?F with Far(x).


I hope that I help a little. :rolleyes:


Deutsch:

Die Temperatur kannst du nicht mit Variablen ausrechnen, deswegen schicke ich dir die Funktionen f?r die ?C, ?F, ?R, ?Re. Nat?rlich ein bisschen verarbeitet.

Celsius: DEFINE C(x)=(x+273.15)*K_
Farenheit: DEFINE F(x)=(0,556*(x) + 255,372)*K_
Rankine: DEFINE R(x)=0,556*(x)*K_ oder R_=0,556*K_
Reaumur: DEFINE Re(x) = (1,25*(x) + 273,15)*K_

Die Verwende ich. Bei mir ist ?F mit Far(x) bezeichnet.
Ich hoffe, dass ich ein bisschen helfe. :rolleyes:

#12 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 08 July 2004 - 09:59 AM

Thank you, I will add it to next release. :)

#13 DrCoyote

DrCoyote

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio USA

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB PLUS, FX-9860G, TI 92+, TI89 Titanium, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CAS, TI 84+ SE, HP 50G, HP 35S, Elektronika MK-90, Elektronika MK-52, Elektronika MK-61, Elektronika B3-21, Elektronika MK-152, Elektronika MK-161, Sharp EL-9900

Posted 13 July 2004 - 04:15 PM

Darn it.

My stupid Windows machine is down. My daughter downloaded a virus.

Well, I hope to try your package soon.

#14 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 07 June 2006 - 08:05 PM

I apologize I write to this old thread. I would like to tell you that UniP package is back online for download. I haven't change anything yet. It is the same version. You can find link in the first post.

#15 DrCoyote

DrCoyote

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio USA

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB PLUS, FX-9860G, TI 92+, TI89 Titanium, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CAS, TI 84+ SE, HP 50G, HP 35S, Elektronika MK-90, Elektronika MK-52, Elektronika MK-61, Elektronika B3-21, Elektronika MK-152, Elektronika MK-161, Sharp EL-9900

Posted 10 June 2006 - 01:27 PM

I apologize I write to this old thread. I would like to tell you that UniP package is back online for download. I haven't change anything yet. It is the same version. You can find link in the first post.

Daniel:

After many months without a working Windows machine, I decided to build one for my daughter, as she needed it for some activities at school. After I got it working, I installed your Unit Pack.

Thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

It is nearly as useful as the unit support built into my TI-92 Plus. It is very handy to have, and you have done a wonderful job with it. You have also made my Classpad _much_ more useful for me!

Good job! I look forward to the next release!

#16 Humberto_Vzla

Humberto_Vzla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 330

Posted 24 May 2010 - 12:56 AM

I apologize I write to this old thread. I would like to tell you that UniP package is back online for download. I haven't change anything yet. It is the same version. You can find link in the first post.


Daniel:
Hello Daniel, I am A new user from Venezuela
I am very interested with using units conversions...
Am trying to download your "Unip" from http://www.classpad..../basic/unip.zip and it´s imposible to download it, because the internet sends a message saying: "Internet explorer cannot display the webpage" (it seems to be, that the link its closed)
i´ve try the same with mozilla, and happens the same...

Please, check that...
Sorry for my bad english...!
Have a nice day




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users