Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Just A Question?


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Alvarado

Alvarado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Interests:Technology Advances

  • Calculators:
    Thanks GOD an HP49G+
    TI 83plus (stolen now), fx95MS

Posted 26 August 2004 - 09:45 PM

Is it true that Classpad spends batteries in a few minutes???
If it is, how can it be solved???

I made that question because I Know a classmate having this problem..., and I would like to buy one.

thanks for paying attention

CNN en espa?ol...
Es cierto que la Classpad agota las bater?as en minutos???
Si es cierto, como se puede arreglar???

Hago esta pregunta ya que conozco un amigo que tiene este problema... y quiero comprar una.

Gracias por la atenci?n

#2 momo

momo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 26 August 2004 - 09:52 PM

not few minutes... but it's true that it spends battery very quikly... expecially when you run programs or if you calculate hard things..

#3 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 26 August 2004 - 09:52 PM

Ive heard of this happening once before but i dont remember if any solution was found... your friend could send his CP to Casio to have it fixed. it should be covered under his warranty.

i useually go at least a month without replacing mine, and i do lots of work with it.

#4 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 26 August 2004 - 11:42 PM

I use mine alot, and I don't have a problem at all. But then again, my ClassPad is normally on my desk plugged into the USB port. :D If you plug it into the USB port it can use it for power (kind of like an AC adaptor for the ClassPad).

Something your friend can do is turn power save mode on. You can find this setting in the System application. In power save mode it saves everything to FLASH and powers down, which stops the battery drain. If you set it to "1 day" the ClassPad will turn itself off during the weekend. :D

#5 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 27 August 2004 - 12:50 AM

I use mine alot, and I don't have a problem at all. But then again, my ClassPad is normally on my desk plugged into the USB port. :D  If you plug it into the USB port it can use it for power (kind of like an AC adaptor for the ClassPad).

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I dodn't know that CP can use USB power source. I thought that communication consumes more battries. Great feature.

@Alvarado: Buy CP without any doubt. I think it's the best calc that ever made. TI Voyage 200 is also a good choice HP49G+ too :D. But ClassPad can overcome all.

#6 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 27 August 2004 - 12:52 PM

And You can use rechargeable battery (Ni-MH, 800 mAh, 1.2V) :!:
I use it :rock:

#7 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 27 August 2004 - 08:27 PM

And You can use rechargeable battery (Ni-MH, 800 mAh, 1.2V)  :!:
I use it  :rock:

Good idea, but if you when the batteries are full i think the battery indicator on the classpad isnt full or i'm wrong? Coz normal AAA batteries are 1.5V as i know.

@SoftCalc: good idea plug it to the PC, i'm using my classpad near my PC coz i had finished uni :D.

#8 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 27 August 2004 - 08:33 PM

But there no problem with 1.2V.

#9 Alvarado

Alvarado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Interests:Technology Advances

  • Calculators:
    Thanks GOD an HP49G+
    TI 83plus (stolen now), fx95MS

Posted 27 August 2004 - 09:43 PM

Thanks guys!

In this forum people really respond quetions!!! ;)

#10 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 August 2004 - 10:55 PM

we do our best :blush:

btw, i cantacted casio and asked about this problem, i'll let you know if i get any new info.

#11 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 28 August 2004 - 12:04 AM

Ok. When do you want to buy a CP??? :P

#12 Alvarado

Alvarado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Interests:Technology Advances

  • Calculators:
    Thanks GOD an HP49G+
    TI 83plus (stolen now), fx95MS

Posted 28 August 2004 - 12:49 AM

Ok. When do you want to buy a CP??? :P

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I think this question is to me!

I d like to buy it on december of this year :) , but I need collect some money before... :(

#13 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 28 August 2004 - 12:53 AM

Collect some more information about calcs too ;) :P

#14 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 29 August 2004 - 06:46 AM

Good idea, but if you when the batteries are full i think the battery indicator on the classpad isnt full or i'm wrong? Coz normal AAA batteries are 1.5V as i know.

@SoftCalc: good idea plug it to the PC, i'm using my classpad near my PC coz i had finished uni :D.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Yeah! :D But you can charge it over 1000+ time ;) :thumbsup: :rock:

#15 DrCoyote

DrCoyote

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio USA

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB PLUS, FX-9860G, TI 92+, TI89 Titanium, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CAS, TI 84+ SE, HP 50G, HP 35S, Elektronika MK-90, Elektronika MK-52, Elektronika MK-61, Elektronika B3-21, Elektronika MK-152, Elektronika MK-161, Sharp EL-9900

Posted 01 September 2004 - 08:25 PM

When I used to use my ClassPad for work, I would have to change the batteries about every two weeks or so. Unless I was putting together programs, that is. Then they would only last a few days.

I'd try the USB trick, but I have to be able to carry my calculator all over my laboratory.

But yes, if your friend's calculator only gives a few minutes of battery life, it needs to be repaired.

#16 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 01 September 2004 - 09:04 PM

What type of batteries does it use ?

At Conrad you can find NIMH batteries of 2300 mAh (AA size)

#17 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 01 September 2004 - 10:02 PM

i haven't even had to charge my cp's batteries in the last six months, but i used it alot.

#18 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 01 September 2004 - 10:23 PM

Same here. I have my CP 9 months, and I have change my batteries only one time

#19 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 03 September 2004 - 03:10 PM

What type of batteries does it use ?

At Conrad you can find NIMH batteries of 2300 mAh (AA size)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

CP300 support AAA battery size :) NOT AA :!:
I have 4x SONY NIMH 800 mAh AAA ;)

#20 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 10 September 2004 - 11:58 PM

Alvarado what country are you in, apperently what can be done for the battery drain depends on where you live... :huh:

#21 Alvarado

Alvarado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Interests:Technology Advances

  • Calculators:
    Thanks GOD an HP49G+
    TI 83plus (stolen now), fx95MS

Posted 12 September 2004 - 09:11 PM

friend CrimsonCasio, I m in Costa Rica, but batteries of CP are from US, they came in with CP.

Do you or anyone know about linking to a PC cable AFX 2.0+???
Could send a diagram to my e-mail?

Thanks!

#22 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 12 September 2004 - 09:49 PM

vist http://casiofortissimo.earthforge.com for cable info :)

i'll let casio know where you live, hopefully it will mean they can help you.

#23 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 13 September 2004 - 02:50 AM

For the AFX cable you can visit my site, http://betoe.imgoingbed.com/afx.php

There is in spanish :D.

#24 Alvarado

Alvarado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Interests:Technology Advances

  • Calculators:
    Thanks GOD an HP49G+
    TI 83plus (stolen now), fx95MS

Posted 13 September 2004 - 07:14 PM

thank you both!!!

#25 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 13 September 2004 - 11:28 PM

hey Alvarado,
Im going to need either a e-mail address or phone number for the person that's CP is draining its batteries. if thats not possible I could use your e-mail or pone #.

please PM me the information (to keep it private) and you/your friend will be contacted by casio :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users