Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Cp Vs Ti 89 Titanium And Voyage 200


  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 Alvarado

Alvarado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Interests:Technology Advances

  • Calculators:
    Thanks GOD an HP49G+
    TI 83plus (stolen now), fx95MS

Posted 28 August 2004 - 12:27 AM

If you wanna know a little bit of the best characteristics of these calcs visit next page:

www.geocities.com/jaimezacalcs/casio/TIvsCASIOclassPad300.htm

In there, you ll find a guide of specs. Specially for those who want to buy a CP or TIs and need to be sure about which is most convenient to you.

PD... I d buy A CP

espa?ol... ;)

Si quieres saber un poco acerca de las mejores caracter?sticas de estas calcs visita la p?gina:

www.geocities.com/jaimezacalcs/casio/TIvsCASIOclassPad300.htm

ll? encontrar?s una gu?a de las especificaciones de cada una. Especialmente para quienes van a comprar una CP o TIs y necesitan estar seguros de cual les conviene m?s.

#2 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 28 August 2004 - 12:46 AM

Well Alvarado
Each calc has its own benefits and advanteges and also some disadvantages.
TI Voage 200 has very efficient keyboard, better 3D Graphs and easy to use calc with large and nice display screen.
TI89 is as same as TI92 (or Voyage), with smaller LCD, memory and no QWERTY keyboard (but external keyboard is supported)

BUT:
CP is the fastest calc has ever made. Pen touch LCD with the nice and very usefull interface. More flash memory (4MB), better BASIC (but slower), Better quality of displaying Graphs and so....

These calcs are very simillar, But I promise you that you won't be REGRETFUL of buying CP. It's really nice. Although TI has more powerfull CAS and support some features that are not available in CP in this moment, but CP will be support all of them as soon (I perdicate).
You can wait for OS v2.0 to ensure that you buy the best ;)

#3 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 28 August 2004 - 01:59 AM

Some time ago the Jaime Meza site created a confusion about the "classpad plus", look in that site :D. Its a design of how jaime would like the buttons on the classpad, and like its in spanish, some people tought it was a new CP model :D.

@Alvarado: if you want to read some things about the classpad look into my site, the URL is in my signature :D. I had watching your user data and i like electronics too, and my birthday is 18 days after your birthdate :D (same year).

If you want, download the classpad manager student version, you can try some capabilities of the classpad and use some basic programs.

#4 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 28 August 2004 - 04:57 AM

flash memory (4MB)


I think it is larger: 5195 KB. :)

#5 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 28 August 2004 - 08:04 AM

Some time ago the Jaime Meza site created a confusion about the "classpad plus", look in that site :D. Its a design of how jaime would like the buttons on the classpad, and like its in spanish, some people tought it was a new CP model :D.

@Alvarado: if you want to read some things about the classpad look into my site, the URL is in my signature :D. I had watching your user data and i like electronics too, and my birthday is 18 days after your birthdate :D (same year).

If you want, download the classpad manager student version, you can try some capabilities of the classpad and use some basic programs.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


ClassPad300+ :!: :blink: :blink: :!: (with new keyboard !)

Posted Image

#6 Alvarado

Alvarado

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Interests:Technology Advances

  • Calculators:
    Thanks GOD an HP49G+
    TI 83plus (stolen now), fx95MS

Posted 28 August 2004 - 10:42 PM

Friend Betoe, I visited your site some days before and you know, it`s interesting... it has valious and funny information :thumbsup:

I also thought Jaime's CP300plus was a new CP, but thanks God it wasn't 'cause it's horrible.

#7 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 29 August 2004 - 05:01 AM

it has valious and funny information

Thanks, i want to mix fun with useful content. I'm doing some changes to it this days.

PJ: its only a user design of how he would like the classpad keyboard (also he dont have a classpad, he use only the manager :D).

I think there will not be another CP model, and i hope that :D, coz it can be upgraded, maybe one with more memory or IR port, who know...

#8 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 29 August 2004 - 06:49 AM

Thanks ;) I don't like the new version of CP300 :banghead: :angry:

#9 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 29 August 2004 - 09:26 AM

classpad 300 + is a fake, not a real one !

#10 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 29 August 2004 - 11:32 AM

It's fake, but a COOL fake. I like to have a CP300+ :rolleyes:

#11 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 29 August 2004 - 01:04 PM

not me ;)

#12 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 29 August 2004 - 02:58 PM

Why?

#13 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 29 August 2004 - 04:11 PM

I would like something like shift and control in the CP keyboard, for have more functions there. In some cases it would be faster than virtual keyboard.

#14 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 29 August 2004 - 06:25 PM

the keyboard is unreadable :D (does this word exist ? ^^)

#15 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 30 August 2004 - 01:42 AM

yes, thats the right word :)

#16 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 30 August 2004 - 03:30 PM

Because I should sell my CP300 and buy CP300+ :banghead: :angry: :profanity:

#17 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 30 August 2004 - 10:04 PM

But you can buy a new CP model without selling old CP.
I never sell my calcs. Be faithfull :D

#18 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 31 August 2004 - 12:21 AM

I have to say I think the keyboard in the fake CP300+ is..., well..., to put it nicely unattractive. that being said, there are some very good ideas buried in there.

1) Put a few more keys on it. Casio could have added a few more keys for things like trigs.

2) Is a single shift key too much to ask for? A shift would be nice not just for shifted key states, but it would be REALLY useful as a modifier for the pen. Think of it as a right-click.

3) In my opinion I think he is correct about the EXE key. It should be larger, and should be with the arrow keys. Then again, I noticed my TI and HP both put the ENTER key in the bottom right corner. The TI-voyager actually has three ENTER keys so it is bound to be where you'd like it to be.

The pen is a wonderful thing, but I would like it if I didn't have to use the pen for so much on my ClassPad.

Along those lines, I also think parts of the ClassPad UI should be improved so you don't NEED to use the pen. Even Windows can be used without a mouse (although not easily).

#19 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 31 August 2004 - 12:37 AM

This idea may seems very funy:
I like that I could connect a mouse to CP usb port.
@Softcalc: Do you that CASIO would release a new CP with more efficient keyboard?

#20 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 31 August 2004 - 01:27 AM

This idea may seems very funy:
I like that I could connect a mouse to CP usb port.
@Softcalc: Do you that CASIO would release a new CP with more efficient keyboard?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

This does sound a funny, but not crazy. I haven't heard anything about keyboards. Maybe a hardware hackers out there will make a small USB keyboard for the ClassPad some day.

The ClassPad doesn't have a mouse driver so it can't use a mouse. Even if you could use a mouse, you don't have a mouse cursor so you wouldn't know where you were pointing :D . This would require a redesign of the BIOS. The USB port is that of a client, not a server, so I do not know if a USB mouse could even be used if you wanted to (maybe yes, maybe no). I think this is a good idea for the future.

Why not have a docking port? I would like to have a physical keyboard, mouse, and maybe a larger monitor. What about a network connection to the Internet? For that matter, why not make the ClassPad wireless! :thumbsup:

#21 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 31 August 2004 - 02:19 AM

the only thing that really bugs me about the classpad keyboard is the (-) key... its totally worthless! now, ive been thinking (aka: obsessing) over this and I decided that it would be OK if the normal - (minus) sign and the other opperators (+/*, etc...) caused ans to be added at the start of any line they were placed first on (like the AFX). that would actually solve two anoyances at once.

#22 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 31 August 2004 - 08:29 AM

What about a network connection to the Internet? For that matter, why not make the ClassPad wireless! :thumbsup:

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


ClassPad 300000000000

#23 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 31 August 2004 - 07:06 PM

the only thing that really bugs me about the classpad keyboard is the (-) key... its totally worthless! now, ive been thinking (aka: obsessing) over this and I decided that it would be OK if the normal - (minus) sign and the other opperators (+/*, etc...) caused ans to be added at the start of any line they were placed first on (like the AFX). that would actually solve two anoyances at once.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


You'll notice that all other Casio calculators have a special [(-)] for unary negate which is different from the [-] minus operator. The ClassPad lets you use the "-" character for both. I assume they left both keys for all the people that are familiar with the other calculators. I agree with you that it is a wasted key (when keys space is so valuable). What would have been nice is if the [(-)] was smart enough to toggle the sign of something you were editing. For example..."12|" [(-)] :arrow: "-12|"

"-12|" [(-)] :arrow: "+12|"

"A+B|" [(-)] :arrow: "A-B|"

"12E6|" [(-)] :arrow: "12E-6|"
... where | is the cursor location...

#24 [neo]f4kill

[neo]f4kill

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Location:Montauban, France
  • Interests:programming

  • Calculators:
    G65, G100+, ClassPad 300

Posted 31 August 2004 - 07:28 PM

The ClassPad doesn't have a mouse driver so it can't use a mouse. Even if you could use a mouse, you don't have a mouse cursor so you wouldn't know where you were pointing  . This would require a redesign of the BIOS.


On afx we can make TSR programs. It allow to do this kind of things ...
So on CP ... maybe one day!
(for example in this case it could draw a pointer on the screen at the right coordinates and update pens coords ... but it require a large amound of knowelge on the CP :/ and we are far from that )

#25 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 31 August 2004 - 09:01 PM

You'll notice that all other Casio calculators have a special [(-)] for unary negate which is different from the  [-]  minus operator. The ClassPad lets you use the "-" character for both. I assume they left both keys for all the people that are familiar with the other calculators. I agree with you that it is a wasted key (when keys space is so valuable). What would have been nice is if the  [(-)] was smart enough to toggle the sign of something you were editing. For example...
"12|"  [(-)]    :arrow:  "-12|"

"-12|"  [(-)]    :arrow:  "+12|"

"A+B|"  [(-)]    :arrow:  "A-B|"

"12E6|" [(-)]  :arrow: "12E-6|"
... where | is the cursor location...

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

the absolute worst part is that (in BASIC) they even return the same key code... if any functionallity at all was added to it I'd feel better, but it could use a keycode of its own as well.

#26 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 31 August 2004 - 09:52 PM

the absolute worst part is that (in BASIC) they even return the same key code...  if any functionallity at all was added to it I'd feel better, but it could use a keycode of its own as well.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

It returns the same keycode in C++ too.
Hmmm....maybe I can find a hack to get the actual key press......

#27 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 01 September 2004 - 10:28 PM

I think it's not possible in BASIC.
@SOftCalc: It's a good idea to put these feature in CP49 (another operator do the unary negative)

#28 TomL_12953

TomL_12953

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malone, NY USA
  • Interests:Programmable calculators, BASIC computer language, Computers in general, Old movies and TV shows

  • Calculators:
    TI-59, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89, TI-89 Titanium, Radio Shack EC-4026, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, HP-35s, Compucorp 326 Scientist, Durabrand 828, fx-9860G II SD

Posted 05 September 2004 - 10:29 AM

If you wanna know what a little bit of the best characteristics of these calcs visit next page:

  www.geocities.com/jaimezacalcs/casio/TIvsCASIOclassPad300.htm

In there, you ll find a guide of specs. Specially for those who want to  buy a CP or TIs and need to be sure about which is most convenient to you.

PD... I d buy A CP


I'd buy a CP too....if I could read the screen. I preordered a CP and received one of the first available to the general public. The screen contrast was so bad I literally couldn't read it unless I had a bright light shining down directly overhead. I sold that one on eBay and am quite happy with my TI 89 Titanium. Does anyone know if the screen is more readable on the newer CPs? I might pick up another one if it looks as good as the emulator screen! :D

Edited by betoe, 06 September 2004 - 08:31 PM.


#29 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 06 September 2004 - 07:13 PM

Yeah, CP screen is a litle bit DIM, Change the screen protector with the TOSHIBA PDA.

#30 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 06 September 2004 - 09:50 PM

I simply removed my screen protector and the ClassPad is readable in normal lighting. I'm not too hard on my ClassPad so I'm not worried about using it without the protector. :)

#31 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 07 September 2004 - 01:16 AM

I simply removed my screen protector and the ClassPad is readable in normal lighting. I'm not too hard on my ClassPad so I'm not worried about using it without the protector. :)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


But you accepted a RISK.

#32 Bj2c

Bj2c

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 79 posts

Posted 25 October 2004 - 02:21 AM

i made my own screen protectors , couple times a month some times i used green or blue material , looks pretty cool , i used the original sp 3 weeks , can`t control my strenght

#33 Guest_Ninjakiwi123_*

Guest_Ninjakiwi123_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 August 2009 - 01:05 AM

I came across this forum by chance and discovered this is one of the best thread ever. Thanks u guys so much for the information you give. So cool.



comparatif simulation assurance vie multisupport - simulation assurance vie ! Les sites de simulation assurance viecomparatif simulation assurance vie multisupport




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users