Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Classpad Manager Upgrade


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Cranmer

Cranmer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Warsaw, Poland

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 05 September 2004 - 11:27 AM

Greetings,

After installing SP2 for Windows XP I'm not able to upgrade Limited version of ClassPad Manager into the Single one. The Windows Installer always inform me that it's not able to find the program to be upgrated...

Does any one have the same problem??

Regards,

Tomek

#2 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 05 September 2004 - 07:18 PM

Limited version to Single version ! :blink: :!:
You can upgrade CPManager Limited version 1.00 to CPManager Limited version 1.24 ! (I think)

#3 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 September 2004 - 08:47 PM

Limited version to Single version !  :blink:  :!:
You can upgrade CPManager Limited version 1.00 to CPManager Limited version 1.24 ! (I think)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


As far as I know, as a user of ClassPad 300, I'm able to turn off the time limitation of ClassPad Manager (delivered on CD with the calculator) by upgrading it to the Single version (downloadable file - classpad.net). I'll tell you more - I had done it on my system before SP2 was installed. I suposse the problem is in Windows Installer versions... (maybe one used by CPManagerSinge_0124.exe is not compatibile with this from SP2?) but I'm not sure...

#4 Cranmer

Cranmer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Location:Warsaw, Poland

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300

Posted 06 September 2004 - 12:59 PM

Ok... sorry for bothering... You were right that the Limited version cannot be upgraded (free of charge) to the Single one...

And don't ask me how I've done it earlier... :greengrin:

#5 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 07 September 2004 - 01:36 PM

where can you get the one that you can upgrade to the single?

#6 omegavirus

omegavirus

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morelia, M?xico

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 07 September 2004 - 08:41 PM

yes I want to know how to upgrate the limited version?, because is not fare that if you have bought a CP300 you are not abiable to have it permantely in your pc :banghead:

talking about CP300 manager is there a way to charge in it the add_in's? because that
wiil be wonderful? :rock: :thumbsup:

#7 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 07 September 2004 - 08:49 PM

I think CP manager that comes with ClassPad300 pack should be unlimited.

#8 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 07 September 2004 - 10:06 PM

It would be the same for the casio interest: if i receive my unlimited version i would upload it to the web and a lot of people would have it (not me, only an example :D).

#9 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 08 September 2004 - 12:43 AM

I don't think so. cuz you paid money and you have to accept licence agreement.

#10 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 08 September 2004 - 04:48 AM

Unfortunately I think that is not a good reason for me or al lot of guys that i know that had bought a classpad. The license agreement its only one step more in the installation for people like this. I think here in my city i dont know a guy who had bought an original software :S.

#11 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 09 September 2004 - 05:10 AM

Unfortunately I think that is not a good reason for me or al lot of guys that i know that had bought a classpad. The license agreement its only one step more in the installation for people like this. I think here in my city i dont know a guy who had bought an original software :S.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Same as here, As a PROGRAMMER, you should understand copyright laws. COPYRIGHT. Forget what others are doing.

#12 Guest_Alan_*

Guest_Alan_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 October 2004 - 03:18 AM

My computer has sp2 too and i have a cp300 and i want to upgrade it to single but i can`t. is there any ways to fix this problem??what can i do?? please sombeody help

#13 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 29 October 2004 - 03:45 AM

im not sure what you mean, what do you want to upgrade exactly? :huh:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users