Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Eactivities And Memory Limits


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Nexus_t1000

Nexus_t1000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 22 December 2004 - 05:44 PM

Hi fellows, recently i did get ALL eActivities avalilable in the classpad web site (79) and attempt to upload into my CP300 and surprise!!!...i did receive a message "Max files reached" or something like that. I did check the memory space using the system option and at the bottom of the screen appears 2234 kb available, i did try to get the real amount of memory searching on every screen and nothing. My questions are :

1.- What is the real meaning of the 2234 kb's?
2.- What is the real capability of the CP300 to storage eActivities?
3.- Where can i check for the real storage space remaining in the unit?

I Thank you all for the support.

George

:banghead:

#2 Overlord

Overlord

    Casio Technician

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brussels - Belgium
  • Interests:Math Researcher

  • Calculators:
    My head - C300 OS 3.00 - G100 Rom 1.02 - G65 - G60 - G25

Posted 22 December 2004 - 08:03 PM

i think it's not the limit of size that you have reached, but a limit of number of eAct.

#3 Nexus_t1000

Nexus_t1000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 22 December 2004 - 08:48 PM

i think it's not the limit of size that you have reached, but a limit of number of eAct.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Thanks for the answer overlord, i think that you may be right, so...if that is the case then pop-ups another question : Which is the qtty of eActivities that may be loaded into the Cp300 ??

#4 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 22 December 2004 - 09:51 PM

a guy wrote me some days ago by the same problem, hope SoftCalc will tell us the limit of e-activities in the classpad. I really dont remember that data on the user manual.

#5 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 22 December 2004 - 10:51 PM

The limit is somewhere around 288 eActivities. The same topic already exists... http://www.casiocalc...?showtopic=1577

A few other people have had this same problem, so I hope CASIO increases the maximum eActivities in a future release.

#6 Guest_Guest_Nexus_t1000_*_*

Guest_Guest_Nexus_t1000_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 December 2004 - 12:34 PM

The limit is somewhere around 288 eActivities. The same topic already exists... http://www.casiocalc...?showtopic=1577

A few other people have had this same problem, so I hope CASIO increases the maximum eActivities in a future release.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



SoftCalc !! 288 eActivities???...mmmmm...i think we are getting worst!!...im trying to upload into the CP300 just 79 eActivities !!!! and the machine claim that is full????...i don't understand. Thanks anyway for try. :banghead:

#7 Overlord

Overlord

    Casio Technician

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brussels - Belgium
  • Interests:Math Researcher

  • Calculators:
    My head - C300 OS 3.00 - G100 Rom 1.02 - G65 - G60 - G25

Posted 23 December 2004 - 06:54 PM

what os version do you have ?

#8 Nexus_t1000

Nexus_t1000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 24 December 2004 - 01:43 PM

what os version do you have ?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



I got the upgraded one (1.24)

#9 Bj2c

Bj2c

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 79 posts

Posted 26 December 2004 - 03:12 AM

a guy wrote me some days ago by the same problem, hope SoftCalc will tell us the limit of e-activities in the classpad. I really dont remember that data on the user manual.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


i`m that guy , and i had to delete a couple of e-activities to upload a add-in , so i think is a limit of archives in the flas memory , any ideas

#10 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 26 December 2004 - 07:13 AM

SoftCalc !! 288 eActivities???...mmmmm...i think we are getting worst!!...im trying to upload into the CP300 just 79 eActivities !!!! and the machine claim that is full????...i don't understand. Thanks anyway for try. :banghead:

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


eActivities are stored in Flash along with add-ins, so it is really the combined total.
If you can only store 79 eActivities you either have over 100 add-ins (which isn't possible) or something is wrong!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users