Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Os 2.0


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 23 February 2005 - 04:39 PM

Hi,

I thought there is Verify application in OS 2.0. I've upgraded my ClassPad but "only" Spreadsheet has been there. :huh:

#2 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 23 February 2005 - 10:07 PM

Verify function its supposed to be on OS 2.0 as i know :S.

#3 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 February 2005 - 12:13 AM

As far as i could see, the Verify function is only available in the eActivity mode, in the Insert menu. I thought it would be available in the Main mode also...
The Verify function works fine but i think it can be improved, because i entered
log (xy) = log (x) + log(y) and i got a "Sorry, not equivalent".
But where are the Base converter and the Measuring Units support ?
I was expecting so much from OS 2.00 and now i'm disappointed again!
I hope that Crimson and Softcalc have some answers for us...

regards

fiberoptik

#4 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 24 February 2005 - 05:37 AM

Hi. :)
I forgot the link to Verify at Saltire. Howerver, I remember that inputting something like :
log(xy)|x>0|y>0
=log(x)+log(y)

or
log(x^3)|x>0
=3log(x)

#5 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 February 2005 - 02:57 PM

quote
"(...)I forgot the link to Verify at Saltire. Howerver, I remember that inputting something like :
log(xy)|x>0|y>0
=log(x)+log(y) (...)"


I didn't try that way, but i'm glad it works. So i take back what i said about the Verify function.



regards

fiberoptik

#6 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 25 February 2005 - 05:10 AM

Hi again :)
Verify is also available in main. ^_^
Where is "Educational" option in main menu? Their are just "All" and "Add-in".
Why is it slower on scroolbar?
And the most important: What does new OS provide us beside SpreadSheet and Verify application? :huh:
I have found something new: Option when Initialize the CP, SpreadSheet allow drag-and-draw, if you tap verion button in System then there is just a simple message "ClassPad 300 OS version 2.00.3000".

#7 fiberoptik

fiberoptik

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, FX-850P, FX-7700G, Voyage 200

Posted 25 February 2005 - 08:27 AM

Hello people, i apologize again, Verify in fact available in the Main aplication.

regards

fiberoptik

#8 Guest_TT_*

Guest_TT_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 February 2005 - 09:31 AM

Where you download OS2.0 ?

in Classpad.net , i found 1.24 only !!!!!! :(

#9 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 25 February 2005 - 10:31 AM

Right here.

#10 Guest_DD_*

Guest_DD_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 February 2005 - 04:38 PM

Why is slower the CP in the resolution of matrixes (OS2.0)?
How open Verify in my CP or how dowload Verify?
:angry: :r: :angry: :angry:

#11 Debb

Debb

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300
    ClassPad 300+

Posted 25 February 2005 - 06:30 PM

Why is it slower on scroolbar?


Hi,

Where are you seeing a slower scrollbar? I can't see a difference on mine?

Debb[FONT=Arial]

#12 Debb

Debb

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300
    ClassPad 300+

Posted 25 February 2005 - 06:39 PM

Why is slower the CP in the resolution of matrixes (OS2.0)?
How open Verify in my CP or  how dowload Verify?


Hi,

To open Verify, go to Main or eActivity. On the toolbar is a drop down button on the far right. This has the applications you can open within Main or eActivity. Verify is the "f(x)=" button.

Which matrices are you having problems with?

Debb

#13 Guest_DD_*

Guest_DD_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 February 2005 - 09:40 PM

For example: the inverse of matrices of 7X7 is very very very slower
:banghead: :banghead:

#14 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 25 February 2005 - 10:59 PM

On other side list operations are faster. :)

It is possible to get some kind of changelog from CASIO? I'm interested in what changes have been made to OS 2.0.

#15 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 February 2005 - 01:28 AM

:nonono: Where this emuCP300 os2.0?

#16 omegavirus

omegavirus

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morelia, M?xico

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 26 February 2005 - 02:09 AM

I`m nott happy whit the new O.S. because it doesn`t have unit support :banghead: so our unit hero is Daniel (CZE), because he created a unit support :rock:

In the other hand the new O.S. has incorporated the Sprdsheet300, that has always be a prowerfull help :D

I hope the contest will bring a new age of add-ins to the class pad and beging a new era in the clacs :greengrin:

#17 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 26 February 2005 - 05:37 AM

Hi,

Where are you seeing a slower scrollbar? I can't see a difference on mine?

Debb[FONT=Arial]

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hi.
I mean in the main menu. And where is "Educational" ?

#18 Daniel (CZE)

Daniel (CZE)

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Milevsko - Czech Republic
  • Interests:Support for Pocket Viewer and ClassPad for Czech Republic.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300, TI-92 Plus, FX-6300G, CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 26 February 2005 - 03:17 PM

In the other hand the new O.S. has incorporated the Sprdsheet300, that has always be a prowerfull help.

Yes, this is the best thing. :)

I hope the contest will bring a new age of add-ins to the class pad and beging a new era in the clacs.

I have some ideas about applicaton which I would like to create but there is one small problem. At first I must learn C++ language. :(

I mean in the main menu. And where is "Educational" ?

It's gone. :) "Educational" item isn't important to me. It would be better to have possibility to add new items to this menu (like games, office etc.).

#19 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 26 February 2005 - 07:01 PM

the lack of "Educational" was one of the first things i noticed in my little pre-release OS :) , it was kinda a pointless option, but it would have let people hide there add-ins if a teacher wasnt carefull. ;)

#20 Guest_DD_*

Guest_DD_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 February 2005 - 07:17 PM

Why is very slower in the resolution of the inverse of matrices of 7X7?. OS 2.0 is bad downlaod of internet? <_<

What have of new OS 2.0?. say for internet what have new commands of programming is true?

Help me with verify. I write 3x^2+10x^2+3 or tang(x) and touch exe and no solve

:lol2: :lol2:

#21 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 26 February 2005 - 08:28 PM

verify isn't suposed to solve...
you enter 1st expression, then put in deriving expressions, and CP tells you if they are equal or not

#22 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 28 February 2005 - 05:12 AM

Hi. :)
I think Verify is another kind of performing "judge " ;) . If the lower expression equal the above one, a smile face appear ( <=> TRUE ), and if not,...
One inconvenient thing is why does it check from the beginning expression after every time we press EXE? It took long time for complicated expression.
If you want to directly access Verify, it is possible to use SDK to call "Verify window" in your own add-in. B)
One intersting thing is that you can use SDK to make OS update for ClassPad.

#23 Guest_DD_*

Guest_DD_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 February 2005 - 05:26 PM

Why is slower in the resolution of inverse of matrices 7x7

#24 Guest_DD_*

Guest_DD_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 March 2005 - 03:57 PM

Please I have a test in 15 days of resolution of inverse of a matrice

#25 Debb

Debb

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300
    ClassPad 300+

Posted 01 March 2005 - 06:04 PM

Why is slower in the resolution of inverse of matrices 7x7

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Hello,

Could you give me some examples? I can't see a difference with the ones I have tried.

Thanks,
Debb

#26 Guest_hanky_*

Guest_hanky_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 March 2005 - 06:08 PM

Does Vers. 2.0 have financial functions? Does anyone (Crimson!) know if financial functions will be forthcoming?

#27 Debb

Debb

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300
    ClassPad 300+

Posted 01 March 2005 - 06:12 PM

Hi.
I mean in the main menu. And where is "Educational" ?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Hello,

I'm sorry, I don't see the slow down. What kind of data are you scrolling through? Are you talking about scrolling line by line (arrow button) or screen by screen? Or is it when you scroll vertically through a line of data?

Thank you,
Debb

#28 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 01 March 2005 - 06:15 PM

2.0 does not have finantial functions, will the CP ever have them? probably (thats specutlation, but i have this weird feeling SoftCalc either 1) has already done it and is waiting for permision to release it, or 2) could whip it up in less than a day)

mabey im wrong ;)

#29 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 March 2005 - 06:17 PM

Thanks, Crimson! I wonder if SoftCalc has a preview version ;) I'd offer to be a beta tester...

#30 Guest_DD_*

Guest_DD_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 March 2005 - 08:03 PM

Hello,

Could you give me some examples? I can't see a difference with the ones I have tried.

Thanks,
Debb

For example you write a matriz of 8x8 and ^-1 ( In my CP whit OS 2.0 is very very slower)

#31 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 03 March 2005 - 05:37 AM

Hello,

I'm sorry, I don't see the slow down. What kind of data are you scrolling through? Are you talking about scrolling line by line (arrow button) or screen by screen? Or is it when you scroll vertically through a line of data?

Thank you,
Debb

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hi.
I am saying about the menu which you can tap the icons to access Main, Graph,...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users