Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Graph 85 Sd


  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

#41 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 30 July 2005 - 09:43 AM

RPN is a stack-based way to evaluate expressions:

"1+2" works like that:
1
PUSH
2
PUSH
ADD
// 3 is now at the top of the stack

It's useful for large expressions:
"(2+6)*(7-(4/2))" becomes
2
PUSH
6
PUSH // stack: 6,2
ADD // stack : 8
7
PUSH
4
PUSH
2
PUSH // stack: 2,4,7,8
DIVIDE // stack: 2,7,8
SUBSTRACT // stack: 5,8
MULTIPLY // stack: 40


#42 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 31 July 2005 - 07:10 AM

isn't this called a stack machine?

What does it stand for? (I mean like CIA stands for Central Intelligence Agency)

#43 dscoshpe

dscoshpe

    Casio Freak

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Location:California, USA

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0 (v1.00), 9850Ga+, 9800, BE-300 other..

Posted 31 July 2005 - 07:22 AM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rpn

- dscoshpe -

#44 Marco

Marco

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Location:Dresden, Germany

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850G (broken),
    Casio CFX 9850GB,
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus

Posted 31 July 2005 - 11:53 AM

isn't this called a stack machine?
What does it stand for? (I mean like CIA stands for Central Intelligence Agency)

Reverse Polish Notation. Yeah, that's also exactly the principle a stack machine works like (though RPN is much older) so RPN is very easy to implement. First electronic desktop calculators in the 60s (which cost more than a car back then) all had RPN.

Btw, first RPN calc ever had very intresting design: the Friden 130 (read an article about it somewhere on a computer museum site once; can't find it anymore but here's another site: http://www.oldcalcul.../friden130.html ), released in 1961(!), was built with transistors yet and had a CRT monitor(!) that showed the complete stack (able to hold 4 numbers) using vector graphics for the digits - nice eh? :)

Some months later, first HP calc was released which had exactly the same design - except that the stack was able to hold 3 numbers only

#45 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 31 July 2005 - 07:48 PM

LOL!! :lol2: ..THANKS GOD!!, NOTHING SPEAKS IN RPN

#46 DJ Omnimaga

DJ Omnimaga

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec (Canada)

  • Calculators:
    TI-82 Advanced Edition Python
    TI-84+
    TI-84+CSE
    TI-84+CE
    TI-89T
    cfx-9940GT
    fx-7400G+
    fx 1.0+
    fx-9750G+
    fx-9860G
    fx-CG10
    HP 49g+
    HP 39g+
    HP 39gs
    HP 39gII
    HP Prime G1
    HP Prime G2
    Sharp EL-9600C

Posted 01 August 2005 - 11:32 PM

anyone started making games for this calc? if this is released yet of course though

#47 casiokaki

casiokaki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB+, FX 2.0+, CP-300

Posted 02 August 2005 - 09:51 PM

anyone started making games  for this calc? if this is released yet of course though

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I have seen the emulator in action albeit an older prototype one. The programming language is same as 9850 so games for 9850 or AFX are OK for this new calc too.

casiokaki

#48 Guest_joan_*

Guest_joan_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 August 2005 - 09:53 AM

I have seen the emulator in action albeit an older prototype one. The programming language is same as 9850 so games for 9850 or AFX are OK for this new calc too.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Hi,
Then why I can't use this:

http://alephmobius.8m.com/AFXRPN.zip

I've tried several times to load it in the 9860g without any succes.

Apparently you can only load an add-in *.g1r type, and the one I'm trying to install is *.c.

Anyway, Calc is beautyful but i like RPN a lot.

#49 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 06:14 PM

you probably need to compuile the program to a disk the
calculator can read, just like it is with the AFX models. ...

#50 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2005 - 07:34 AM

you probably need to compuile the program to a disk the
calculator can read, just like it is with the AFX models. ...

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Yes, I've tried that, using the add-in packager, but what I get is an *.cfx, and the calc seems only to understant *.g1a as an add-in file.

What I can do is to transfer programs.There's a translation tool in the cd that came with the 9860. You star with a *.cat amb what you get in a *.g1r.

Thanks for you help anyway.


Joan (Spain)(Anxious but happy, calc is lovely but very diferent to a Hp)

#51 Marco

Marco

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Location:Dresden, Germany

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX 9850G (broken),
    Casio CFX 9850GB,
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus

Posted 04 August 2005 - 07:56 AM

If the 9860 really has a Classpad CPU inside, it's a completely other system than AFX so you can't run Add Ins written for AFX on it. Not only that it's another file format (*.cfx <--> *.g1a), but even the program code is incompatible cause the classpad CPU (for sure) has another instruction set and also the OS won't be the same anymore.

So also conversion tools transforming *.cfx into *.g1a are impossible, sorry. You need to get 9860 Add Ins from Casio's homepage (if there are some yet) or write your own ones using the developper's kid delivered with the calc on a CD. Probably you also have a special COMM software for 9860 Add Ins there.

What you CAN convert are BASIC files (*.cat into *.g1r); Casio basic is still compatible and most CFX 9850 / FX / AFX programs will run also on the 9860, but you can't transmit *.g1r with FA-123. You need a special COMM software too, probably also on that CD.

#52 casiokaki

casiokaki

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850GB+, FX 2.0+, CP-300

Posted 04 August 2005 - 08:40 AM

To do the conversion you must use the new COM FA-124. You can convert Basic, List and Matrix files to and from 9860 to the older graphics calculators like 9850 and AFX. See whether you have FA-124 in that CD.

casiokaki

#53 Guest_joan_*

Guest_joan_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2005 - 02:19 PM

To do the conversion you must use the new COM FA-124. You can convert Basic, List and Matrix files to and from 9860 to the older graphics calculators like 9850 and AFX. See whether you have FA-124 in that CD.

casiokaki

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Thanks for all the repplies,

Actually I do use the FA-124. What I was missing is the lack of compatibility with de AFX.

BTW there's not any SDK in the CD, and I've read somewhere the CASIO has plans to release it next december.

Thanks again.

#54 AlephMobius

AlephMobius

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0+, TI-89, EL-9300C

Posted 09 August 2005 - 02:42 AM

Hey,
The RPN program is mine. I quit working on it for the summer but it is basically finished except the last chapter of documentation. Maybe you can use the C source when the SDK is released. Let me know if there is any other way I can help you.

#55 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 August 2005 - 07:51 PM

Let me know if there is any other way I can help you.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

(Maybe another way to translate your add-in :D )
No, Thanks a lot.
Probably there's nothing I can do but waiting.
Let's see what SDK will give us. Until then my casio will sit on the drawer. :banghead:

Anyway, I do appreciate your interest.

#56 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 10 August 2005 - 02:11 PM

if there are official add-ins available you can also try to figure out the protocoll and the packaging format and use these to be the first
to write a Transfer program for EXE-> Calc for your model :D

#57 CakkuZ[FIN]

CakkuZ[FIN]

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Finland

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0 PLUS rom 1.03

Posted 22 September 2005 - 05:31 AM

Also be aware, that the Classpad is cheaper than this calc. (at least till now).
This is probably due to the SD slot.

Are you sure, that new calc costs like 170? in Finland and i'm quite sure classpad costs more here (fx1.0+/2.0+ is like 120? here)

#58 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 22 September 2005 - 05:43 PM

Pricing information by Dynatech (cheapest for Germany I think):

CFX 9850 GC+: 72?
CP 300: 145?
CP 300+: 160?
FX 1.0+: 86?
AFX 2.0+: 90?
CFX 9860G: 128?
CFX 9860G SD: 145?

#59 amos89

amos89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

  • Calculators:
    algebra fx 2.0 plus

Posted 13 October 2005 - 03:33 PM

But the Basic language of it is very very quike!!!
I wrote a programm to find the prime-factors of a number and this programm has the same speed as the programm in TOUCH using assembler/c.
Some times it is too quike as exemple:
"text"
do
Getkey->k
LpWhile k=0
and you can't see the text if you press a button because of the ?too quike? Locate fonction

#60 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1564 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Alternative states of consciousness, programming, making things work the best they possibly can.

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 13 October 2005 - 03:42 PM

What method did you use in your program to find prime factors? In TOUCHE it checks only odd numbers and uses the square root test.

#61 Guest_Newbee_*

Guest_Newbee_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 August 2006 - 07:19 PM

You can get it here, too:

http://www.arizone.d...s=Casio FX-9860




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users