Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Nice Battleship Add-in


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 02 August 2005 - 11:21 PM

There is a new Battleship add-in for the ClassPad. It's pretty cool and supports 2-players over USB.

http://orwell01.free...ase/BattleShip/
http://www.classpad....p?id=226&cat=22

BTW, if you're a ClassPad add-in developer there is also a nice Image Converter that can convert a bunch of bitmaps to source code all at once. Hmm, looking at the Screenshot I wonder what add-in the author was working on. ;)

http://www.classpad....php?id=222&cat=
http://orwell01.free...ease/CpImgConv/

#2 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 07 August 2005 - 12:27 PM

"You can also play against the Windows executable, through the USB cable. This is how I actually made the 2 players mode. Note that the development kit DOES NOT SUPPORT usb communication, so this program use some hand-made functions. There is a small risk that this mode leads to crashes on your calculator. I've made a lot of tests to avoid it, but you must stay aware of this ;)"


How does this work?

#3 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 07 August 2005 - 02:16 PM

There is a new Battleship add-in for the ClassPad. It's pretty cool and supports 2-players over USB.

BTW, if you're a ClassPad add-in developer there is also a nice Image Converter that can convert a bunch of bitmaps to source code all at once. Hmm, looking at the Screenshot I wonder what add-in the author was working on. ;)

http://www.classpad....php?id=222&cat=
http://orwell01.free...ease/CpImgConv/

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Cool stuff, especially the image converter... This stuff is not included in ClassPad.org add-ins list.

#4 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 07 August 2005 - 05:42 PM

Cool stuff, especially the image converter... This stuff is not included in ClassPad.org add-ins list.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

:unsure: I'm not sure what you mean. It is listed in the add-in list under Games.

#5 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 07 August 2005 - 10:08 PM

Nobody fed the File Sharing while I was gone :'(

#6 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 08 August 2005 - 07:50 AM

:unsure: I'm not sure what you mean. It is listed in the add-in list under Games.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Yes, it is. However, the "ClassPad.org Updates" section in the main page is not updated, so the last news you can find there is the "Free Cell" add-in, dated 27/7/2005. I didn't look in the add-ins, because I trusted the main page...

#7 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 08 August 2005 - 04:53 PM

Yes, it is. However, the "ClassPad.org Updates" section in the main page is not updated, so the last news you can find there is the "Free Cell" add-in, dated 27/7/2005. I didn't look in the add-ins, because I trusted the main page...

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

This is the Latest News, but every new upload isn't listed here. Maybe the title on the home page should be changed from "Updates" to "News". There is a link the the download section titles New Downloads that does this.

#8 Meithal

Meithal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

  • Calculators:
    G35+
    Cp300

Posted 09 August 2005 - 06:51 PM

Maybe the first addictive game on CP. :D

Very nice animations ;)

#9 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 14 August 2005 - 03:21 AM

every other time i run the game my calc freezes up and i have to reset it.

#10 GameAddins

GameAddins

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 16 August 2005 - 05:02 PM

every other time i run the game my calc freezes up and i have to reset it.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


What version of the OS are you using?

#11 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 17 August 2005 - 09:09 AM

every other time i run the game my calc freezes up and i have to reset it.

I had similar problems in Solitaire: sometimes ClassPad prints a general-protection fault, and I need to switch it off and on again (without resetting).
I have also seen this "black screen of death" when programming in basic. When occured, I have lost all recent changes in my basic programs.

#12 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 22 August 2005 - 08:39 PM

i have os 2.0

#13 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 23 August 2005 - 09:07 AM

Thanks for your comments!
Actually it is just a small game I wrote to make some experiments with the SDK... So I didn't completely "finish" it (look at the status bar messages e.g., I did it quickly to test the system, and never changed it again... <_< ).
Perhaps there will be some other versions in the future; give me your suggestions and ideas if you want and I will take a look :)

every other time i run the game my calc freezes up and i have to reset it.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Hmm :(
I have no clue to understand what's happening... :banghead:

#14 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 23 August 2005 - 12:43 PM

hmmmm...a 2 player game with 1 calc would be nice.....assuming the players don't cheat each other




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users