Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Omfg! Confused! 0_0


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Bac0n

Bac0n

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 12 December 2005 - 11:25 AM

Is there an actual "CLASSPAD 300 PLUS" graphical calculator?!

or is it only "CLASSPAD 300, with some OS2.20?"

In other words, the Classpad 300 PLUS is what a classpad 300 is called with the new OS?!

can someone please clear this up for me?

Bac0n

#2 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 12 December 2005 - 11:37 AM

the CP300+ has a brighter screen (better contrast)

#3 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 14 December 2005 - 06:55 PM

That's all? <_<

#4 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 15 December 2005 - 06:28 AM

Hi.
Brian (here he is SoftCalc) said that there are also some hardware 's changes. In his add-in there is a clock, and everytime you replace battery or ClassPad enter deep sleepstate, you have to set the clock again, I think you don't have to do this in CP300+. And you may notice in the manual that "ClassPad may not work properly if the OS is not compatible with the hardware version", so I think in the future the may be new OS that won't work on our ClassPad (we really hope it won't happen, aren't we? ;) )

#5 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 16 December 2005 - 10:43 PM

anything have a official link of casio that displays the CP300+??

#6 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 17 December 2005 - 09:03 AM

On OS v2.2 I don't have to set the clock again when I replace batteries, although I own a ClassPad 300...

For a ClassPad 300 Plus photo: http://www.casio-eur...lasspad300plus/

#7 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 December 2005 - 01:17 PM

Has the CP 300+ been released yet? where?

#8 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 18 December 2005 - 07:22 PM

Uh! on deustch!!!! so hard to read! :o thanks a lot.

the same quest.....When casio would release this calc???

#9 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 19 December 2005 - 12:06 PM

Uh! on deustch!!!! so hard to read! :o thanks a lot.

Of course the site that Kilburn gave us is in "deusth", but you must goto "www.google.com" and get its toolbar, it has a translator that translates sentences.
:)

And also it supports Firefox, too (the new place to download this well-designed web browser is www.mozilla.com). But I don't know whether it supports Opera or not, I will be thankful if someone tells me.
:D

#10 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 December 2005 - 12:18 PM

Does anyone at all know if the Classpad 300 PLUS has been released? Or when it will be?

#11 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 26 December 2005 - 10:01 AM

Does anyone at all know if the Classpad 300 PLUS has been released? Or when it will be?

Yes, it has released ( :arrow: ClassPad.net).

#12 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 December 2005 - 11:10 AM

Can the ClassPad 300 PLUS now be purchased?...Does anyone already own one?

#13 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 December 2005 - 12:15 PM

Can the ClassPad 300 PLUS now be purchased?...Does anyone already own one?


I do not think you can easily find CP300+ cause there are a lot of CP3-- stocks left here in Asia and North US... :P Unless of course you are from Europe.

#14 Bac0n

Bac0n

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 January 2006 - 02:53 AM

Does anyone know when the CP300+ can be purchased in Australia?

Bac0n

#15 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 02 January 2006 - 01:12 PM

Does anyone know when the CP300+ can be purchased in Australia?

Yes, you need a passport to travel to Europe and buy CP300+ there. B) :roflol:

#16 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 05 January 2006 - 12:30 PM

my question is, does anyone know if the (-) key problem has been fixed in the + version, if it is a hardware issue then hopefully they changed it so that the + version no longer thinks of - and (-) as the same key. that would be a handy improvement for sure.

#17 TacoFred

TacoFred

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:NJ
  • Interests:I LOVE STARCRAFT BROODWAR<br />MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  • Calculators:
    cfx 9850gb+, fx 115MS, ClassPad 300, TI-89 Titanium

Posted 05 January 2006 - 11:16 PM

but.....still.....a 2nd key would be MUCH nicer... :huh: <_< -_- :unsure: :blink:

#18 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 08 January 2006 - 07:42 AM

my question is, does anyone know if the (-) key problem has been fixed in the + version, if it is a hardware issue then hopefully they changed it so that the + version no longer thinks of - and (-) as the same key. that would be a handy improvement for sure.

Why every body is interested in [(-)] key?! We can use [-] [(] [)] (or maybe something else) instead of it, can't we?
I think they must put another key instead of it, such as a "t" or maybe a " :theta: " key.
OH! Or something much better: A Pause/Continue key that works in the program application. Aren't these keys much better than a [(-)] key for classpad? :nod:

#19 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 08 January 2006 - 12:18 PM

The differenciation between [-] and [(-)] would make it possible to implement an automatic "ans". It's not possible yet because when you use those keys the CP does not know which one you pressed... If you enter a new command starting with [-] and not [(-)], the CP should know that you want to use the result of the previous operation, and thus it could insert the "ans" keyword automatically. This is something that most of us would like to see :(

But in my opinion, this has nothing to do with the hardware; it concerns the driver of the keypad and the OS, thus a simple update should make it possible :)

#20 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 09 January 2006 - 06:02 PM

my question is, does anyone know if the (-) key problem has been fixed in the + version, if it is a hardware issue then hopefully they changed it so that the + version no longer thinks of - and (-) as the same key. that would be a handy improvement for sure.

The issue isn't with the hardware. The [-] and [(-)] put different key codes in the key buffer. It's the software that turns the [(-)] code into the [-].
Look at the following post for some clues.... ;)
http://www.casiocalc...dpost&pid=32150




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users