Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Classpad Picture


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 12 January 2006 - 05:42 PM

Hi!

I'm not in the CP forum very often ... but anyways I hope you can help me.

I need someone to take a picture of his CP 300 in GOOD graphical quality.
I need someone to take the picture since it should be in the public domain and NOT contain any copyright.
(Or grant me the right to use it as I please)

Can anyone do this?

Thanks a lot

#2 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 12 January 2006 - 08:50 PM

I could try to have a photo, but can you tell me why you need that? :unsure:

#3 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 12 January 2006 - 09:44 PM

it is for a website project and i wanted the latest casio calc picture instead of one of my (older) AFX or FX calcs.

#4 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 13 January 2006 - 07:03 PM

it is for a website project and i wanted the latest casio calc picture instead of one of my (older) AFX or FX calcs.


Why don't you take this picture? It's rather nice, no? ;)
http://www.casiocalc...oads/av-245.gif

#5 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 14 January 2006 - 04:48 PM

Also you can use pictures in CASIO web site.
I think they are good enough for web projects.

#6 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 15 January 2006 - 05:44 PM

it is not about quality but about copyright. I am not allowed to use the pictures by casio itsself. (unless they grant permission).

#7 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 16 January 2006 - 05:16 PM

I need someone to take a picture of his CP 300 in GOOD graphical quality.

Maybe with your scanner... But I don't know whether this is good or not, because scanners may harm the screen or the flash memory or the BIOS of the ClassPad, so I don't recommend it at all.

edit: Maybe someone had a non-working ClassPad...

#8 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 18 January 2006 - 09:21 PM

My brother have buyed a webcam, i will try to take some photos this night (in my local time), but im not sure about a good photo quality.

#9 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 19 January 2006 - 07:18 PM

Flore Love won a digital camera in the 2005 Programming Competition. :)

#10 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 20 January 2006 - 11:24 AM

it is not about quality but about copyright. I am not allowed to use the pictures by casio itsself. (unless they grant permission).

You mean that if you use the direct address of the images it conflicts with the copyright rules? I mean, using <img src="http://classpad.net/...net/image.jpg"> is against copyright?

BTW Why they don't grant permission?

#11 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 20 January 2006 - 06:19 PM

You mean that if you use the direct address of the images it conflicts with the copyright rules? I mean, using <img src="http://classpad.net/...net/image.jpg"> is against copyright?

Actually, directly embedding someone else's image in your web page is against international copyright laws. There has been some debate over this, but as far as I'm aware, the consensus is you need to get permission before directly linking someone else's images into your web page.

It's a grey enough area where I'd stay away from it. Plus, if the link is ever broken your web page becomes broken. It's much nicer to have all your content local.

BTW Why they don't grant permission?

I'm sure they probably would, but you have to ask them first.

#12 unique33

unique33

    Casio Freak

  • Possibly hacked
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300 , fx5500

Posted 31 January 2006 - 08:23 PM

I took a picture , but I do not know it,s like the one in your mind or not .
click here .

#13 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 03 February 2006 - 01:23 PM

Er... Your picture must be rotated a little in order to make it ready for use, unique33.

And I had a different idea... If you need a picture from front, you can capture the image of ClassPad manager, then turn the color of the white sections of the screen to R=140, G=160, B=140.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users