Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

3d Engine


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 21 June 2006 - 11:09 PM

Posted Image Posted Image
Here a 3D engine that we have created for Class Pad. It makes possible to draw a lot of different objects like paved, prisms, cones, spheres? by using simple commands indicating the type of desired object and its co-ordinates and characteristics. The environment 3D created can be see from every angle. When we draw an objets, we give him a name. By indicating an object chosen by his name, we can modify his parameters (size, position), remove it or make him rotate compared to an unspecified point. We can then easily create a representation of the Parthenon or solar system? The possibilities gave by this engine are multiple. We could for example then make a 3D board game...

The keys are the arrow keys, and keys 1,2,3 and 4. By pressing the key 2 we can notice that only the indicated object turns and by pressing the key 3, one can see a representation of the Solar system (the Moon turns around the Earth which it even turns around the Sun).

You can download the program containing the examples mentioned above on this website :
http://www.capsteam.org

#2 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 23 June 2006 - 08:51 AM

Nobody interested? It's not only for games, it could be for 3D graphing (cylindrical, spherical...) :rolleyes:

#3 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 24 June 2006 - 07:28 AM

Hi! I think everybody is interested in it, but for now it's just a game. What will be the final engine? A C++ library, an add-in, or a Lua program?
BTW I think the example add-in runs very fast. With each press on the arrow keys, the figures move 4 or 5 steps on my ClassPad...

#4 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 24 June 2006 - 09:27 AM

A C++ library, an add-in, or a Lua program?


Several add-ins which will use the same engine. Why a Lua program? :unsure: C++ is faster!
Maybe a library, but we are not sure.

Yes, the engine runs very fast, as its algorithm uses very simple operations.

#5 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 25 June 2006 - 06:28 PM

It is not a game, it is a presentation of the engine's capacities. The final engine will be a C++ or lua library that you will be able to use in your future programs.

#6 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 26 June 2006 - 04:58 PM

It isn't a game, however, it showed new aspects of creating new 3D games.
We all are expecting for new 3D games and programs.
B)

#7 milosz

milosz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 OS 2.2

Posted 27 June 2006 - 08:04 AM

I have a problem. I have installed this Add-In, but when I'm trying to run it, my CP dies - doesn't respond on clicking anything and I have to reset it... :blink:

#8 Debb

Debb

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300
    ClassPad 300+

Posted 27 June 2006 - 04:36 PM

I have a problem. I have installed this Add-In, but when I'm trying to run it, my CP dies - doesn't respond on clicking anything and I have to reset it... :blink:

Hi milosz,

That also happened to me. My classpad had many add-ins, programs, and eActivites. I removed them all as a quick test and the 3d Engine add-in worked great. I am not sure what or how many programs can be on my classpad and still run 3d Engine. This might be a bug/limitation that the programmers could fix for us :)

Debb

#9 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 27 June 2006 - 04:54 PM

Yes, it could be a memory problem in the program. I also have this problem, but this will be fixed ;)

#10 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 27 June 2006 - 06:03 PM

I know where does the problem comes from and I will upload in few days the cpa because I am working on a new algorithm which is two times more fast. Sorry

#11 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 04 July 2006 - 08:28 PM

Dear Alexis
I have problem to download 3D Engine and ZOOM;
The links don't work properly.

#12 milosz

milosz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 OS 2.2

Posted 05 July 2006 - 02:03 PM

Ok, I will wait for new version. I have some Add-Ins istalled ;) At the moment i have free 176360 bytes and 3199 KBytes in flash memory.

Keep developing it, because fast 3D engine could be great! :)

#13 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 10 July 2006 - 06:14 PM

I have problem to download 3D Engine and ZOOM;
The links don't work properly.

I had this problem with Firefox. When I used Internet Explorer I could download them correctly...
(A message appears and tells you 'This site is inaccessible?')

#14 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 07:34 PM

"Keep developing it, because fast 3D engine could be great!"
Can you tell me what can I add to it?

#15 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 04 September 2006 - 07:45 PM

Can you tell me what can I add to it?


A LUA version, in a mechanics prog it would rock's!

#16 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 08:10 PM

Really? You think that it can be usefull in meca?

#17 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 05 September 2006 - 03:53 AM

For plotting structures on 3D, and 3D pieces.. I'm in mech's a project, a 3d library could be useful

#18 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 17 September 2006 - 02:23 PM

I just want to know if the possibilities of the actual version are sufficient for what you would like to do with?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users