Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Mario For Classpad


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 KansasPrep

KansasPrep

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 26 August 2006 - 11:13 PM

Can anybody port Mario onto the classpad?

#2 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 27 August 2006 - 09:25 AM

You can download from capstem.org but when you downloaded it please help me: upload it to freewebtown.com by id vanhoa and pass van hoa :banghead: :banghead: Thanks advantage!

#3 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 27 August 2006 - 09:55 AM

No, there is no Mario for ClassPad. The "Mario" you saw on capsteam.org was a simple image test. We have problems with the grayscales lib, some transparent sprites are not correctly displayed... <_<

#4 KansasPrep

KansasPrep

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 27 August 2006 - 10:26 PM

So does this mean there is no current Mario, but somebody is working on it, or there wont be one?

#5 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 28 August 2006 - 12:27 PM

We are actually working on it. ;)

#6 KansasPrep

KansasPrep

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 28 August 2006 - 12:59 PM

That is awesome, how long do you think it will take before it is done? I am not trying to rush you because I want it as cool as possible, but an estimate if you have one?

#7 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 09:36 AM

Hi,
as Kilburn says, we are working on a Mario. I think that at the end of this month, we'll publish a beautiful demo of this game.
A screenshot of the game :
Posted Image

#8 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 09:56 AM

I thought this picture had not been taken in real time? :rolleyes:

#9 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 04 September 2006 - 10:24 AM

I dont think this grayscale is a real gray scale. I cant down it before but now I downloaded and Im scare of that gray scale (I think the pixel blinked, that can damage class pad's display i think) and i delete it.

===correct me if i'm wrong :) ===

#10 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 11:33 AM

The Casio AFX and all the TI models use the same technic to create grayscales, and I never heard anything about damaged screens (it may drain the battery a lot faster, but there shouldn't be any risk for the screen ;))

#11 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 02:53 PM

This picture has not been taken in real time because it is impossible. It is a screenshot from an emulator that I have modified to have exactly what we can see on our classpad (except the numbers at the bottom of the picture). So, I think that we can say that it is a screenshot of the cp game. :nod:

#12 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 04 September 2006 - 07:41 PM

liquid crystals cannot be damage this way, they are always blinking in fact but very very fast...

#13 Nanard

Nanard

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:France

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 07:51 PM

Even "www.capsteam.org" is show while playing ?
Don't you think it's enough if it's "only" on the menu, or better in a 'about' pop up?

#14 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 04 September 2006 - 08:15 PM

No no, don't worry, we won't see it here ;)

#15 M159852

M159852

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 11:04 PM

I just want to ask what happend to this game or when is it finished??

thx in advance ^^

#16 Alexis

Alexis

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 03 November 2006 - 04:15 PM

We have juste a problem : we find any logic in the camera movement when Mario jump <_<
That's the problem?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users