Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Compression


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 29 October 2006 - 02:20 AM

Ti have some, Hp have many, Cp not have.

#2 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 29 October 2006 - 07:27 PM

How does thay do compression?

#3 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 29 October 2006 - 08:21 PM

Ti have some, Hp have many, Cp not have.


And what do you expect us to tell you? Please, stop complaining and making so many pointless topics... :angry:

And you don't need a file compresser, just save them in eActivities, it's exactly like archiving them on TIs.

#4 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 29 October 2006 - 10:14 PM

Vanhoa... i understand that you're a young boy.. that have a lot of potential to do things.... but, now you're polluting the forum with a lot of useless topics. if you need miscellaneus help. use one topic.. may be a "help" topic that i've seen some time ago. and use one topic for your projects... the word "help" doesn't help any other people to solve their problems.. Be objective please

#5 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 30 October 2006 - 07:22 PM

I'm not expert or even involved in programming chalenges
but I think comperission would be helpful in some project
something like a Dictionary or Phone Book!
Am I wrong?

#6 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 31 October 2006 - 12:20 AM

I heard somewhere that CP OS3 had a general compression tool for any kind of files. :)
I don't know how it must be used however :unsure:

#7 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 31 October 2006 - 12:58 AM

I built a compression addin, it can compress a matrix 1524 k ->276k, but in 18'55" :banghead:, I'm finding a better methol.

#8 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 31 October 2006 - 09:02 AM

I heard somewhere that CP OS3 had a general compression tool for any kind of files. :)


It's wrong, unfortunately... :( But the eActivity application starts and quits much faster, so it's more practical to "archive" files into Flash memory. :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users