Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Hi, Purchasing Os 3


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 dev86

dev86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 04 January 2007 - 06:52 PM

Hi........
Please, is there any one can tell me how can I buy the new os 'v3.0' ??????????


#2 kucalc

kucalc

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly<br /><br />Computer graphics

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 04 January 2007 - 07:28 PM

You have to buy the ClassPad Manager for ClassPad 300 Ver 3.0. The OS 3.0 comes with it.

Here's what it looks like:
http://classpad.net/...manager_03.html

#3 kucalc

kucalc

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly<br /><br />Computer graphics

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 05 January 2007 - 05:54 AM

Hmmm... That is kind of expensive for an OS....

If I remember correctly, some people where annoyed about receiving PMs about the OS 3.0.

#4 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 05 January 2007 - 01:29 PM

Like me. Moreover, I have no idea about the link to download the OS 3.0.

#5 Leandro

Leandro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

  • Calculators:
    CLASSPAD 300

Posted 21 February 2007 - 06:34 PM

Hi CFX Master.
I need that link too.

:D

#6 johnet123

johnet123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 21 February 2007 - 08:15 PM

Personally, I believe that Casio is alienating many of their loyal users by not providing the new OS 3 for free or by not allowing them to purchase it. I finally received a link to download it from a magnanimous, anonymous, fellow ClassPad user. Absent that, I would not have the new OS.

I would have gladly paid for the OS 3 update but Casio, in its wisdom, has not provided a method for doing so, except by purchasing a new ClassPad.

I realize that some of you who read this post may consider the complaints of others, as to the inability to receive free or purchase the OS 3 update as whining. However, it is ludicrous to expect someone who has paid approximately 140 dollars US for the ClassPad to pay the same amount, again, to receive an OS update.

Lastly, thank you magnanimous, anonymous, fellow ClassPad user for making OS 3 available to whiners such as myself.

#7 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 22 February 2007 - 04:12 PM

I have no idea about the link to download the OS 3.0.

:plol: :plol: :plol:

#8 milosz

milosz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 OS 2.2

Posted 25 February 2007 - 07:33 AM

I also would like to get the link :) I had one but installer didn't work. Thank you for PMs ;)

#9 Edu

Edu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolivia

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300 Plus

Posted 01 March 2007 - 05:02 AM

Hi... I'm searching the OS3 update... but i can't find where can i get it. If someone have it... please send me a pm... i need for my class... pleaseee!!! thx. or where can i buy a copy??.

#10 Hobart

Hobart

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany (Saxony/Ore Mountains)

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 28 March 2007 - 11:05 AM

I've read something about bugs in th OS 3.0...
Then someone said that in the OS 3.01 the bugs would be removed.
Could someone tell me where I can get the debugged version of the new add-in? :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users