Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Classpad 300, V3.01 For Free! See Inside


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 ttan

ttan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300 plus

Posted 12 January 2007 - 11:26 AM

Those with version 2.2 can give this site a try and I know for certain those with version 3.0 can update to version 3.01(I have done it myself). Version 3.01 fixes a few bugs in V3.0.

Firstly, go to this site, http://world.casio.com/edu/, then go to New “Education an online service: Download” now available to use. [October 2006]. You should register first, registration is free before you can download.

Secondly when you get access to software download go to Classpad page and then OS update, you should see versions 3.01 and 2.2 displayed.

Finally, I am not 100% confident that you can update from version 2.2 to version 3.01, I suspect you can, give it a try. Let me know.

All the best fellows....

#2 sree

sree

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Isla de Margarita, Venezuela
  • Interests:Electronict, Software

  • Calculators:
    CP300, FX-2.0+

Posted 12 January 2007 - 01:27 PM

Eso no deberia ser posible pues la Version 3.0 es practicamente un sistema operativo nuevo por lo que no se puede evolucionar desde la 2.2. Debe instalarse la 3.0 primero y actualizarse hasta la 3.01.

(Traduccion por favor, no se como hacerlo!).

#3 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 12 January 2007 - 03:34 PM

Translating sree:

that couldn't be possible, because OS 3.01 is a patch over OS 3.00. you need to install the 3.00 first, then the update

#4 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 13 January 2007 - 03:03 AM

Version 3.01 fixes a few bugs in V3.0.


Would you please mention some of these fixes? According to my investigation, the OS3.01 size is about 15KB greater than OS3.00's.

#5 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 13 January 2007 - 05:35 PM

Is it possible to update ver. 2.2?
are you sure?!

#6 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 14 January 2007 - 02:46 AM

I am not sure it is possible or not. Casio said: Just for OS3.0, so I think at first you must upgrade from 2.2 to 3.00 and then 3.00 to 3.01.
I don't think I know what has been improved in OS 3.01, but there is one thing new about the OS installer: The installer of OS 3.01 keeps all of the data on your ClassPad (include your add-in) and then it sends your data back to your classpad after the installation completes.

#7 kucalc

kucalc

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly<br /><br />Computer graphics

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 14 January 2007 - 11:01 PM

Does the OS Update vs3.01 contain the full ROM? Is it that the update contains the complete ROM, checks your ClassPad what version it is, and overwrites the ROM with the new one? If so, someone can send me the update and I'll try extracting the complete OS ROM like I did for the fx-9860. Maybe then with the ROM, someone else can write another program that will download the ROM without checking the version of the OS in your ClassPad. That way, everyone can update their ClassPad for free!!!!! :D

#8 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 January 2007 - 06:22 PM

Fx9860G emulator
link
http://world.casio.c...c_software.html
Hola, alguien sabe donde puede descargar este emu libremente?

TI-nspire emulator
Link
--removed by moderator--
No encuentro en la red, el crack para este fabuloso emu, quien sabe algo?

#9 uterrorista

uterrorista

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Portugal

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 22 January 2007 - 06:00 PM

what bugs this new version solves?
any additional Software??

#10 ttan

ttan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300 plus

Posted 22 January 2007 - 09:20 PM

One major bug is that Casio v3.0 cannot evaluate integral of (x-4)*Tan((pi/48)*x) from 4 to 12. V3.01 seems to fix it.

#11 uterrorista

uterrorista

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Portugal

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 22 January 2007 - 11:41 PM

every time i update the OS, I scare myself with that final BIP.

#12 Guest_amir_*

Guest_amir_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 July 2008 - 05:11 AM

Those with version 2.2 can give this site a try and I know for certain those with version 3.0 can update to version 3.01(I have done it myself). Version 3.01 fixes a few bugs in V3.0.

Firstly, go to this site, http://world.casio.com/edu/, then go to New ?Education an online service: Download? now available to use. [October 2006]. You should register first, registration is free before you can download.

Secondly when you get access to software download go to Classpad page and then OS update, you should see versions 3.01 and 2.2 displayed.

Finally, I am not 100% confident that you can update from version 2.2 to version 3.01, I suspect you can, give it a try. Let me know.

All the best fellows....

hi
i have a classpad300 and my OS is 1.002 and i want update to lastest version of OS. please manual me what can i do for this upgrade?
needly i download the lastest version but during the install i have many problems and the process canceled.please i need your answer and leading.
bye

#13 McCoy

McCoy

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Interests:play around with figures.

  • Calculators:
    CFX - 9850 GB PLUS,Classpad 330, TI-89 Titanium.

Posted 01 July 2008 - 11:25 AM

what bugs this new version solves?
any additional Software??



No the new OS doesn't solves any bug, it introduces a few of them. It's mistake that I rushed and upgraded my cp...i should have waited for them to fix it first. It's quite strange that casio get ride of the reliable version and replaced it with something that's....oh i don't know..'untrustworthy' to say the least.

#14 TeamFX

TeamFX

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 April 2014 - 11:57 AM

Does anyone still have the ClassPad OS 3.01 setup.exe file?
Can he/she send it to me please? Thanks.

teamfx.casio@gmail.com

Edited by TeamFX, 15 May 2014 - 12:41 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users